Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Hotel Fiesole - Mistral Reviews List

Hotel Fiesole - Mistral

The Hotel Fiesole is centrally located in the heart of Skippack Village, Pennsylvania, a quaint shopping district filled with unique stores & restaurants. The Mistral is one of two on site dining areas within the hotel which offers 16 uniquely different, well appointed rooms furnished with a European flair. This restaurant offers a lavish fine dining experience in the hotel's warm & elegant main dining room complete with fireplace, breathtaking stained glass ceiling & access to the unique Trolley Bar with an extensive wine list. The signature French & Northern Italian Cuisine is prepared by the hotel's award winning Executive Chef, Peter Sedares. The Mistral also offers a grand buffet Sunday Brunch.
See more Hotel Fiesole - Mistral details
57 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
(57 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
(34)
4 stars
(19)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Ambiance 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(29)
  • great for brunch(23)
  • romantic(21)
  • fit for foodies(19)
  • neighborhood gem(14)
  • notable wine list(14)
Hotel Fiesole - Mistral Reviews List
Review 1 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Food and Drink

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We visited with our dear friends from out of town. Drinks at the bar were well made and the bartender was very friendly. Once seated at our table - she was our server too! (it was a Tuesday evening). The food was excellent. My friend and I had the veal - superbly prepared! We had a very relaxed and fun evening with the bartender/server getting in on the fun too."
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2010
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wine Pairing Dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at Hotel Fiesole last Friday and selected the wine pairing dinner. This dinner is on the menu and is private, not a group event as many wine dinners are. We were presented with 6 courses that the sommelier paired with exquisite wines. We were amazed at the value for the price and the quality of the food. One of the best parts was that our meals were not identical but this was really 2 unique wine pairings presented side by side. We also immensly enjoyed the 40 year aged port that we recevied with dessert. We would highly recommend the wine pairing to anyone who enjoys wine and fine food."
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Overprice average food with very slow service

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I was very disappointed by the food. The salads had no taste. The pumpkin gnocci appetizer was burnt. The scallops entree was actually above average but extremely overpriced at $35 for 3 scallops.
The worst part of the night was the service. We waited at least 15 minutes for a waitress and then after she brought our drinks another half our for her to take our order. I ate my first bite of food 1.5 hours after I arrived!
Additionally, the fine dining room is set up to be quiet and romantic. But with the bar below pumping into the floor and the screams from the adjoining sports bar, the evening was not pleasant."
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/12/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2009
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

We went for brunch and it was very good.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/13/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The only thing better than the food here is the service - it is always outstanding. We eat at Hotel Fiesole at least once per month and it never disappoints."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2005
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2005
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Jarred and Justin are the best servers of any of the many restaurants at which we dine.
Ask which of the sections they are covering.
"
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/21/2015
 2004
Dined on 10/21/2015
 2004
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The spicy version of the mussels was inspired and served with perfectly charred garlic bread. The lamb loin special was perfectly medium rare although more than just a few of the white beans were under done.
The meal was bracketed with a tasty roll with out-of-this-world butter -- smooth, delicately creamy -- and a decadent chocolate lava cake personalized with peanut butter and some ice cream and a lace cookie on the side.
My server Linda was informative and everything was served piping hot. The place was quiet since I was the sole diner for most of my meal but some lively banter frequently wafted from the adjacent bar.
All told it was a very good dining experience but I thought the prices were a bit overstated."
Dined on 10/21/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/11/2015
 2005
Dined on 1/11/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Best place for events, happy hour, brunch, and dinner!"
Dined on 1/11/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2007
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"All was perfect. Booked it on 3 hours notice and got lucky. Really had no idea what to expect. My wife and I were pleasantly surprised at the excellence of it all: the food and service were outstanding and the place is unique. It has the feel of a European hotel.
I will definitely go back soon.
"
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2013
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"excellent food, especially the fresh peach and goat cheese salad. Very good filet mignon.
Went for our anniverary...complimentary champagne, and desert with a candle and "Happy Anniverary" written on a white chocolate.
"
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best brunch around!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2011
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The homemade gnocchi are amazing. The desserts are decadent. You will not find a better brunch around."
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"For months I have been planning to visit this fine establishment and it was well worth the wait. Everything is outstanding, the decor, the staff, the quality of food, the ultimate presentation. I cannot wait to go back!"
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Only One Step From Perfection

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Been to the restaurant on the lower floor many times and enjoyed it very much. Our first experience in the upscale restaurant of this lovely suburban hotel location in Skippack. All aspects of the experience were excellent - food, service, surroundings with one glaring exception. The bar which is open to the dining room is loud filled with people having a great time [ and I understand a great 'draw' for this establishment]. But when you are paying $250.00 for two to dine , the noise coming from the bar is a let down and frankly not very classy. Functionally I'm not sure there is anything they can do about it, but I'm not paying that kind of money to listen to 'bar chatter'. When we return we will insist on being placed further from the bar area and hopefully that will solve our problem. What was probably worse is that it was Valentine's weekend and a more romantic atmosphere was called for. I understand the owner also owns the Parc Bistro across the street which we are frequent patrons of and their bar area is energetic but you don't have to sit on that level since the main dining room is upstairs. Perhaps we just continue to frequent the Parc and not bother with the distraction at this restaurant. I thought we found our new 'Jefferson House' but I was mistaken."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2007
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

I should have walked out!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My wife and I looked forward to celebrating an early New Year's Eve dinner so we thought. We were taken to the elegant upstairs dining room and seated in the corner of the room. We instantly felt cold! The temperature that night was 26 degrees outdoors so there was a great need to heat the room. I asked to be moved to a heated dining room and was told that the rest of the restaurant was fully booked. And, furthermore, the hostess would look into the heating matter right away. When our waitress came for the drink order we asked about the heat and was told to wait a bit and the heat would come up. We were sitting right next to a large 4' x 4' ice cold cast iron radiator and each time I touched it I felt colder. When the waitress came back with the drinks, she told us that she checked with the manager and was told that it will be ok in 10 minutes. We should have had our drinks and just walked out!! With the hope of heat, we ordered our food and sat through a good meal but it felt like we were camping outdoors. I know that there can be issues with heaters and if that was the case then we should have been told that right away by management but instead we were given miscommunications. If only they would have been honest we could have acted accordingly. Instead we had a very bad experience and will not return."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Birthday brunch for Hubby

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Took my husband to brunch for his birthday. He loved it. The desserts are incredible."
Dined on 11/30/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hotel Fiesole - Mistral
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
10 out of 11 recommend this product
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
Ambiance 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate