Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Naupaka Terrace, Ihilani Resort & Spa Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Naupaka Terrace, Ihilani Resort & Spa

Overlooking the pool, Naupaka Terrace is Ihilani's informal all-day dining restaurant. Enjoy the taste of Hawaiian selections, sampling of contemporary island cuisine uniquely ours, blending fresh local ingredients for lunch and dinner.
42 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
(42 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
(19)
4 stars
(13)
3 stars
(5)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(2)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.7 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for outdoor dining(20)
  • special occasion(15)
  • good for groups(14)
  • scenic view(14)
  • great for brunch(11)
  • kid-friendly(11)
Naupaka Terrace, Ihilani Resort & Spa Reviews List
Review 1 for Naupaka Terrace, Ihilani Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/09/2014
 2014
Dined on 7/09/2014
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/09/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naupaka Terrace, Ihilani Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Valentine's Day Buffet

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I've ate at Naupaka several times for lunch and enjoyed it so I figured the dinner buffet would be pretty good, boy was I wrong. The V-day buffet was terrible!! Lots of empty food trays. They couldn't keep up with refilling the food and it wasn't even crowded. The food wasn't so tasty either. Service was terrible. Our waitress was nowhere to be found. The one positive note of the night was that they gave all the ladies a rose. Never again am I eating their buffet. Not worth the price."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naupaka Terrace, Ihilani Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Lacking quality in service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Lack of staffing from kitchen to the front staff. Soup bowls were not washed and brought out in a timely manner. We only saw three servers and 4 bussers for a place with over 20 tables! We waited a while until we were greeted by our server who also seated us because the front hostess already seating another party. Our server was very friendly and apologetic. She did her best to service our table and 4 others."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naupaka Terrace, Ihilani Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great service from our waitress Jenelle!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food was Good and the Service was outstanding!"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naupaka Terrace, Ihilani Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Christmas Just Got Tastier

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My wife had reserved this place while looking for places to eat in the area, and with our unanimous approval of the special Christmas Buffet menu, we were on our way! Granted how far it was from our place of residence, we got hungrier and hungrier as we drove to Ko Olina. Upon seating, our hostess pulled our chair out as we sat and placed the napkin on our laps. Our waitress came shortly and asked us if we wanted a special beverage. I opted for coffee, and was served coffee while she made us feel at home with light conversation. We surveyed the entire buffet first, charting our plan of action, and headed off to the omelet station as my wife picked several entrees for her first plate from the delicious breakfast options. My omelet cook was very polite and helped create the atmosphere that Christmas was not just another work day for him, but a day where my wife and I were appreciated for choosing their restaurant to dine at on Christmas Day. The Eggs Benedicts (lobster and regular), the omelets, and the prime rib and lamb from the carving station were delicious! The salmon was dry and the oysters tasted too fishy. However, the desserts made up for it. The chocolate in the desserts were decadent, the bread pudding tasted fulfilling, and the wife especially adored the cookie. She is still thinking and talking about it! The entire time we were dining, our waitress was polite, prompt, and was warm! Even after we had finished dining, she told us to "relax and wait a while" (just in case we got hungry again). This is the best dining experience we had in a buffet setting."
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2013
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naupaka Terrace, Ihilani Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Unfortunately it was memorable because it will be the last time we dine here! It closes as a Marriott in April 2015 and reopens in 9-12 months as a 4 Seasons."
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naupaka Terrace, Ihilani Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Christmas Day buffet dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The open air dining room has a relaxed resort atmosphere. Especially enjoyed the Alaskan King Crab legs and the raw oysters. Great place for special occasions. Our server Randall did a great job."
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naupaka Terrace, Ihilani Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Small round table for 9 people - nuff said.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Naupaka Terrace, as well as the rest of the Ihilani Hotel will be closing their doors in a couple of weeks, so I don't think this review holds much weight. But, for what it's worth the service that we received was excellent, and the food itself was okay. The only bad experience was the small table for a party of 9."
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naupaka Terrace, Ihilani Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Christmas Eve Buffet

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We enjoyed incredible new flavors and awesome known flavor sensations. Although staying at Aulani, we visited the Ihilani for their Christmas Eve Buffet. My wife and two older teen daughters were completely fulfilled with the food and ambiance of the Ihilani. We are going to try Marriott's Ushio Tei tonight and switch a breakfast to Marriot. Totally satisfied with the buffet and the beautifully decorated resort."
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naupaka Terrace, Ihilani Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Bad service not worth the price

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My birthday experience wasn't too good food was ok, I think I could have cooked it better, couldn't find our waitress for awhile, she lost our parking ticket, we waited awhile to get our tab. Not coming back to this restaurant."
Dined on 12/21/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naupaka Terrace, Ihilani Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Naupaka Terrace

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We had an awesome brunch. What an experience. My wife and I will miss the wonderful and friendly staff at Ihilani, especially the restaurant staff at Naupaka Terrace. This was a special time for us because we were married at Ihilani 14 years ago. We will truly miss the Ihilani when it closes in January 2015. A Hui Hou. Thank you all so much for the wonderful memories."
Dined on 12/19/2014
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naupaka Terrace, Ihilani Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Eating in comfort

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The workers here are very accommodating. Our table was a little small for our group so we asked if we could relocate to a bigger table. Within a few minutes they found us a table that we could dine at comfortably. Our server gave our group excellent service. Will be back one more time before they close for renovations."
Dined on 12/14/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naupaka Terrace, Ihilani Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Service and Awesome Food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Stumbled across the Naupaka for Dinner and boy was I lucky. The view overlooking the pool and nearby lagoon was great. My server Steve was awesome. He paid attention to every detail of my dining experience. I had the Miso Salmon and that was delicious! The mango daiquiri was tasty! I highly recommend the Banana Cobbler for dessert (if available as its seasonal)! Its oh so yummie!"
Dined on 12/05/2014
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naupaka Terrace, Ihilani Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Most exciting and romantic restaurant on west Oahu

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We have been a repeat customer due primarily to Jenniffer, She is the most capable and friendly server at Paupaka. She is a gem and we love her!"
Dined on 12/04/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Naupaka Terrace, Ihilani Resort & Spa
Based on the average of (28) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
18 out of 22 recommend this product
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic