Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Medici Reviews List

Medici

Located inside the Renaissance Waverly Hotel and Convention Center. Walk into Medici and experience the warm and relaxed ambiance of our Tuscan designed restaurant. Relax and be prepared to savor the flavors of Northern Italy and the region of Tuscany. Every effort is made to create a warm dining environment that is authentic, comfortable and unique. The contemporary looking room offers flexible seating arrangements and a relaxing atmosphere. Tuscan cuisine prepared with the finest and freshest ingredients available. In the typical Tuscan spirit; our menu is flexible, abundant and the portions are generous. Wide selection of antipasti, insalata e zuppes, pastas, hand tossed pizza and the well renamed bistecches. Perfect for any occasion; Business meetings or Romantic dinner.
See more Medici details
57 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
(57 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
(18)
4 stars
(15)
3 stars
(11)
2 stars
(11)
1 star
(2)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
1.5 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • romantic(14)
  • special occasion(13)
  • good for groups(9)
  • fit for foodies(6)
  • vibrant bar scene(6)
  • notable wine list(5)
Medici Reviews List
Review 1 for Medici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This was a gem you would not expect to find in a hotel. The wait staff was wonderful and the food was amazing. I would def. come back here again for a nice romantic evening"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Medici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Medici
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/17/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Medici
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Medici
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Medici
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 3/15/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Medici
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/08/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/08/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/08/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Medici
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good Food - Terrible Service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We tried Medici before going to the opera - not too many people were dining there - to be specific there were two other tables there when we were there. Service was slow and terrible. It is in a hotel, which is fine, we were welcomed by the manager and he walked us back to the restaurant. The food was very good. Everyone enjoyed their meals. The corking fee was minimal - we brought our own bottle of wine with us. Service was so slow and inattentive, we had to find the hostess to pay our bill and make it out in time to get to the opera. Would have loved to have found a new place for pre opera dinner and due to the service this is not it."
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Medici
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Bad Service/mediocre food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The people here are very nice, but that only goes so far. First, there was no host when we arrived so we had to wait 10 minutes to be seated for our reservation. I normally don't mid waiting if it is full, but this place was empty. Then we had to ask for waters not once, but twice while we were deciding on our wine. We ordered a bottle of wine and it took 20 minutes to show up. Once we finally ordered, it took roughly 40 minutes to get our food. When the food finally did arrive, my fiance's order was wrong. Not like they messed up a specific request, they brought her the entire wrong entree. They didn't refill our waters once during the entire meal. I would not recommend this place to anyone."
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Medici
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Good food in a quiet space"
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Medici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Medici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Medici

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/22/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/22/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Good find! I took a customer to dinner and was very happy with the food and service! Will definitely go back."
Dined on 2/22/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Medici
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Medici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Cobb Energy Center hidden Gem

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food was delicious and good portion size. Just enough food to fill your belly and no leftovers. Very close to Cobb Energy makes it easy to have a meal before the show. The chicken was cooked to perfection. The roasted pepper and shrimp soup was delicious. The bar is combined with the restaurant so it can be a little loud at times. The bathrooms are actually located in the lobby of hotel, be sure to go before dinner they are not conveniently located. We had a very nice dinner, thank you Medici."
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2014
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Medici
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/06/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Medici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Medici
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Misleading Information

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Most listings for restaurants on your site clearly indicate if a restaurant is within a hotel. This listing did not. I was very disappointed to get to the restaurant and find it is in the Renaissance Hotel. In addition the location on the map did not correctly show this restaurant was within the hotel.
I travel often and if possible avoid eating in the hotel restaurant. It was the very last place I would have chosen to take my wife for a Valentine's celebration meal. Your listing is very misleading!"
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Medici
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Medici
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Medici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/05/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Medici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/21/2012
 2011
Dined on 5/21/2012
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I took a bunch of my interns out to lunch as an introduction meeting. The food was great. And overall the restaurant was quite impressive. I guess when a bunch of college kids are taking selfies and pictures of the food it's means they like it too. Lol. Great place for any occasion."
Dined on 5/21/2012
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Medici
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Service extremely slow . Entree portions small and not good value for cost . Not sure I would try this restaurant again"
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Medici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Medici
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Medici
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Medici
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Bad Timing.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2005
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"They should be closed on Christmas, if they don't intend on serving the regular menu that is posted online. The whole experience was just weird. The hotel was hosting a religious convention where we had to walk though groups of these conventions goers to get to the restaurant, which kinda made things awkward from the get go.
It was Christmas, and not much else was open for lunch/dinner. The menu was limited to burgers and salads. NO PASTA dishes at all, no bar service due to county holiday regulations. Only 1 server for about 4 tables in the whole place. We ordered 2 pricey burgers and a mahi mahi sandwich which took over 30 minutes to get the food. The food was bland and unappealing. It was almost like they were forced to be open by the hotel and the chefs had the day off. Too bad, I really wanted to try this place. Guess if your a guest of the hotel and don't know the area on Christmas day, it'll do."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Medici
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Medici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Service and Tasty Food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Nicole and Gilbert took great care of my wife and I during our recent dining experience; the conversation was more than in-passing and we tryly enjoyed their company! Our dishes were prepared just right and they were delicious. The entree prices are reasonable for the ATL metro area. We're headed back again this FRI."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Medici
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Nice selection of entrees and appetizers. Reasonably priced."
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Medici
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Medici
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Medici
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Hit or Miss

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went before the opera last year and had a good experience so went back last weekend. Not so much this time. Several notes for the server:
1. I don't care how overpriced the $19 no meat Caesar salad is; we are NOT on a first name basis the moment we sit down.
2. For God's sake, don't tell me if your bread is frozen and being defrosted and that's why it comes after my five tiny scarily colored ravioli with unidentifiable minced seafood inside (if there was any shrimp or lobster in that I'll eat the plate next time).
3. Ditto #2 if your coffee comes at the push of a button.
4. This is an Italian restaurant and all your wines are from California? And you don't know that Montepulciano is a varietal and not a wine maker? Seriously?
I mean, if you just want a decent place near Cobb Energy Center or you happen to be staying at the hotel Medici is in or you don't mind the adjoining bar and its Malcolm Gladwell lookalike DJ playing bad 70s music, then by all means, knock yourself out. Otherwise, plan ahead and go farther afield, because Medici just isn't worth it."
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2011
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Medici
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/06/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Medici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/06/2015
 2008
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Medici
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2007
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Medici
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Medici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Medici
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Medici
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2009
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Medici
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Don't be in a hurry.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had the 2nd seating, when they open
ed. And there was only one other customer. In spite of this, our server took forever to appear. And then disappeared.
"
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Medici
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Medici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing Food and Service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The title above says it all. Everything was amazing."
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Medici
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

First Time Diner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went to restaurant located in the Renaissance Waverly Hotel before our show at the Cobb Galleria. We were staying at the hotel. Very pleased overall with the food and service. My wife had scallops and I had the shrimp and lobster ravioli. Though my wife said the scallops could have been cooked longer (personal preference) still excellent.
Staff was very attentive and engaged. Would definitely return and recommend, especially if staying for a weekend at the hotel."
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Medici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful service and delicious food!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The ambience was perfect for conversation and the generous wine portions went well with the delicious food cooked to order. Perfect for a romantic dinner for two or meeting friends before a night of entertainment at the nearby Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre."
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Medici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Medici In The Waverly Hotel

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I was late to book a Valentine's table (three weeks ago!), but found Medici had a spot for us. This was our first time here and after looking at some of the reviews I was a bit nervous. Valentine's can be hectic since restaurants are undoubtedly trying to pack people in, making the wait staff surly at best.
We showed up at 7:00 p.m. for our reservation and were greeted warmly. We were shown to the table where we were almost immediately introduced to Amir. The service never faltered from there. We ordered wine from a reasonably good wine list and went straight to the dinner menu. Nice menu, not a lot of Italian dishes per se, but a nice selection.
We ordered the filet's, medium, some appetizers (soup of the day and a salad for my wife). The steaks were done perfectly, the sides of asparagus and potatoes were a fine complement. The wine (7 Deadly Zins) was fresh.
Now, the topper was the dessert and coffee. NOTHING spoils a great dinner than a lukewarm, under flavored cup of coffee. Their's was hot and robust. The desserts were middle-sized, just enough but not too much. Amir did a fine job of guiding us through the selection!
We dine out at least once per week and have dined in New York, Chicago, London and Paris, so we understand what makes a great meal.
While Medici is not at the level of a fine Parisian restaurant, it more than delivers for a romantic evening out, that allows for attentive (but not intrusive) service with fine food."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Medici
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/12/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Overall great experience. Service just right. Great food and ambiance."
Dined on 2/12/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Medici
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2009
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Service was great. Not crowded. Enjoyed the food and evening."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Medici
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

New Year's Eve

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Medici may be good on a normal day, but for New Year's Eve it wasn't great. The menu was limited, which I wasn't made aware of on their website. Many restaurants had special dining options for the holiday, but they notified people of this on their websites. The options Medici did have were typical and lacked creativity. They didn't even have dessert options. I had a chicken panini which was subpar. The restaurant was located in the Renaissance and had a nice ambience. The restaurant might be good on a normal day with their full menu, but it's not the place to go for a special occasion."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Medici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Courteous and Professional Service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We shared the lamp chop. We had tried it before, and it was just as good this time. The service was excellent. It was a welcoming environment. This restaurant is inside the Renaissance Waverly hotel."
Dined on 12/19/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Medici
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
5 out of 6 recommend this product
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic