Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Bleu Martini Reviews List

Bleu Martini

It's name may be icy cool, but you can't get any hotter than Bleu Martini. Although located in Olde City, there is nothing "old" about it. The ambience is a cool cove of blue hues & delicious drinks. The bar & the booth-laden dining area are swathed in azure-themed décor, and the musical fare ranges from floor-thumping house to trendy hip-hop, making Bleu Martini the perfect hotspot for a young-at-heart crowd that wants to party while it dines in style. The food is top-notch classic, with full seafood & meat selections & a host of tasty appetizers. But the drinks are perhaps the greatest draw. Skip dessert altogether & replace it with another drink instead. Specifically, try the Milkshake Martini, which is as tasty as it sounds. The popular Flirtini uses Champagne to get your romantic juices going: pure liquor bliss.
See more Bleu Martini details
27 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(27 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
(10)
4 stars
(9)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(8)
  • vibrant bar scene(8)
  • late-night find(6)
  • special occasion(4)
  • fit for foodies(3)
  • hot spot(3)
Bleu Martini Reviews List
Review 1 for Bleu Martini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/05/2014
 2014
Dined on 4/05/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/05/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bleu Martini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/01/2012
 2012
Dined on 2/01/2012
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/01/2012
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bleu Martini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food was good and the music is great!"
Dined on 1/18/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bleu Martini
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

This a bar, not a restaurant.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our expectations for this place were probably unreasonable-- it is a BAR, not a dining destination. However, when "cheesy flatbread" turned out to be a microwave pizza, we know we were in for a subpar dinner. Salads were ok and coconut shrimp was passable (also microwaved, seemingly). I imagine it all would've tasted a lot better at 1 am, after several cocktails. Unfortunately, we were there for a pre-theatre dinner. Not a good idea."
Dined on 2/26/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bleu Martini
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

2 hours....still no food

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We had an 8:30 reservation for 4. we ordered drinks, appetizers and entrees. At 10:30 our entrees still hadn't shown up so we left. Would not recommend this place to people who are hungry."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bleu Martini
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great for a Bachelorette Party

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I have been here twice. Once for a bachelorette party and once for my fiancé's birthday. We had the lounge for the Bachelorette Party and we loved it, had such a great time. I also enjoyed it for my fiancé's birthday. One thing I noticed this time that I didn't notice before was the noise level. It was very hard to have a conversation and we were sitting next to each other in a booth. I guess I didn't realize it before because our group had our own private area in the lounge. Other than the noise level the food was delicious and the service was great."
Dined on 9/27/2014
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bleu Martini
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Atmosphere and food were good for party of 10.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Saturday of Restaurant Week menu was good. Drinks are a little pricy.
Table was convenient for party of 10. Bookings are back to back Although we were finished and ready to leave.
"
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bleu Martini
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

everything was great but the food is horrible.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"It was restaurant week And the food was trashy. I spent almost 200 bucks on some of the worst food in my life."
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bleu Martini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Can't wait to go back!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Went for restaurant week with a few friends. The food was delicious. The drinks were great too! I originally thought they were a little weak but they snuck up on me. The servers we dealt with were really nice. And the dk had good music playing but wasn't overbearing so we could still have conversation. Overall really great!"
Dined on 1/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bleu Martini
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Blah...

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was delicious, even though it came out 1.15 hours late. The service was terrible. Our server lied to us twice about what was holding our order up. When it came for them to try to accommodate for the hold up, they were negligently to give us what we requested. Smh. I use to patron here a lot, but the service has definitely depleted."
Dined on 1/25/2015
 2009
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bleu Martini
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

It's a night club. Not an eating establishment..

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went for restaurant week. Basically this is a night club that happens to serve food. Food was fair. No real dining experience. Wasn't the worst meal I had but not reason to go back."
Dined on 1/25/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bleu Martini
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Bitter sweet I guess

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2015
 2012
Dined on 1/22/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went to lunch for Restaurant week and end up spending $95 and the mashed potatoes tasted frozen it took awhile for our food to come the salmon was delicious and the waitress didn't advise of of there being no refill or anything else"
Dined on 1/22/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bleu Martini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Good was great! Was not busy! Fun for a girls night out!"
Dined on 1/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bleu Martini
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic