Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Solbar - Solage Calistoga Reviews List

Solbar - Solage Calistoga

Solbar, our casual yet sophisticated restaurant, is part of Solage Calistoga, Napa Valley’s most innovative resort and spa. Relax in the bar with a custom cocktail and a panoramic view of the Palisades Mountains or sit on the patio to enjoy a local wine and take in the scene at our 130-foot swimming pool.

In the Solbar kitchen, we are pleased to offer you a choice of lighter dishes to enjoy guilt-free as well as more decadent ones in which you can truly indulge. We go to great lengths to involve local producers whenever possible and to let the California seasons dictate our menu.
See more Solbar - Solage Calistoga details
805 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
(805 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 805 reviews
5 stars
(539)
4 stars
(198)
3 stars
(40)
2 stars
(19)
1 star
(9)
Food 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(467)
  • great for outdoor dining(440)
  • special occasion(341)
  • romantic(305)
  • great for lunch(253)
  • notable wine list(227)
Solbar - Solage Calistoga Reviews List
Review 1 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delish and healthy

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The setting was beautiful! We dined outside and while it was chilly, they brought heat lamps over. THe service was amazing and friendly. Food was superb although I think portions were a little light, but hey, it's a spa. Creative flavors!"
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Underwhelming

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Relaxing outdoor dining. Friendly and unhurried service. Healthy/light menu choices as well as southern dishes. Mediocre food presentation and taste ( salmon, fish tacos, panna cotta). The bread basket included an interesting selection, though the butter was served almost frozen. Disappointing dining experience."
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and great service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food was creative and great tasting. The service was excellent. I can't wait to eat here again."
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

over rated

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"You can't go wrong, the food is good but i think over rated...Maybe I just ordered the wrong things. If you are staying at hotel it is a great choice. If you are traveling from Napa, St Helena area then I would stay in that area. Difficult finding an Uber after 9:00pm. Some tables are very close together making it difficult to have any conversation without being overheard."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went for lunch. Fish tacos were delicious as were the fried green tomatoes! The lettuce wraps were ok. Service was outstanding!"
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2005
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The menu is very expensive and the food is not the best...not worth it."
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2005
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful dinner, beautiful setting

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Solbar provides a wonderful atmosphere, for intimate dining, or small groups. Daily menu offers unique first, second courses, with a choice of lighter fare, or more substantial. Unique desserts. Staff is attentive and knowledgeable. Excellent wines. Beautiful outdoor setting, though our experience has been inside due rain"
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

You must try the Lucky Pig!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Every time I get to the Napa area, I must have the Lucky Pig! It is awesome and though expensive, it did feed 3 adults! The Cobb Salad was also awesome!"
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2009
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/21/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great outdoor lunch spot...

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2009
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This restaurant has a great outdoor dining area with views of the pool and surrounding hills. Nice price on the excellent Solage chardonnay by the glass. Don't miss the chicken fried pickles-almost didn't try as it sounded bizarre but they were excellent!"
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2009
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

One of the best lunches on the tour in Napa

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/20/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Over Priced and Under Served

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We really wanted to like this place. But it really let us down. First of all, my friend is vegan, and needs hearty portions to consume enough calories, so she asked up front about vegan options and portion size. We were told portions were "very hearty". What a laugh. Everything was appetizer sized, except the steak. At a nicer place, you expect smaller portions, but this was ridiculously tiny. She was also told that they would not customize dishes to be vegan. Where is the customer service? They brought around corn bread muffins before the meal, which we were thinking seemed strange. Then we realized that it was to fill us up, since the portions were soooo small.
I spent $21 on the foie gras, which had NO flavor. My friend ordered a drink that tasted like lettuce, which they replaced for her, but the second drink wasn't much better.
Our food arrived, and my friend did not like the seared tuna. It was flavorless and bitter (I tasted it, it was very weird). She sat there not eating it for a good 15 minutes while the rest of us ate (the rest of our meals were delicious, but ridiculously small), and our waiter walked by and looked at her plate at least 3-4 times, but didn't once stop to ask how we were liking our meal (even though I saw him think about stopping), so she wasn't able to order anything else. He finally asked her once the rest of us were done, but at that point, she just wanted to get out of there.
We ended up stopping on the way home to pick up more food at the grocery store, since our $200 meal had left us hungry. They have some nerve charging what they do, we felt ripped off.
What we enjoyed: The beef, the asparagus soup, the caramelized red endive, the spring vegetable chopped salad, the duck confit.
What we did not enjoy: The foie gras was flavorless (how does one even make foie gras flavorless, but somehow they did), the drinks were overpriced, strange, and weak, the seared tuna and accompanying vegetables were bitter and flavorless."
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2014
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding food and service in a perfect setting

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We have been to SolBar the past two visits to Calistoga. The first was in November, where we sat in a perfect three person booth by the fireplace. Tonight we requested a table outside as it was perfect temperature to dine al fresco. Our waiter, Todd, was just as good as the food, top notch, A++. He described the food like poetry and was extremely knowledgable of every ingredient in each plate and each grape variety on the wine list. I ordered the warm asparagus soup to start which was absolutely perfect after an 80 degree day and a comfortable temperate evening. For my second dish I ordered the lacinto kale agnolotti which was fantastic and some of the best pasta I have ever had. Everyone in our group loved their meal and we are looking forward to our next trip up to Calistoga to enjoy another delicious meal here and hopefully be lucky enough to have Todd as our waiter again."
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2004
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2004
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Our server was extremely knowledgeable about the menu. All of our dishes were exceptional. One of my all time favorite restaurants in the country!"
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/13/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, hot spot, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Gem in Calistoga

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Saw a few reviews on Yelp, and since I was not familiar with Calistoga, decided to give it a try.
Hostess called the day before to confirm reso, nice, and I adjust the time. Walked in and could tell it was going to be a good experience. Service was great, food was excellent. I recommend
sharing the pairing menu with several appetizers. Very interesting take on deviled eggs with asparagus.
Highly recommend.
"
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/11/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Perfect Spring lunch!"
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Family Favorite

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This is our family's favorite restaurant! We love the food, service, and ambiance. We make the 2.5-hour trek from Los Altos several times a year, and Solbar never fails to impress. Thank you!"
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My experience with Solbar was absolutely fantastic. I enjoyed every single bite of food, really liked the atmosphere, and staffs were very friendly. Everything was impeccable, I would definitely visit again soon!"
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Service is the star, food is great too

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I am a frequent visitor to Calistoga and have dined at the Solbar many times. The setting is really lovely, and I particularly enjoy dining here in the spring/summer months on their outdoor patio.
The primary draw for me at this restaurant is hands down the service. Very impeccable and attentive in every way. The food is always consistent and enjoyable. If there was any constructive feedback it would be that I wish the appetizer and entrée offerings were a bit more hearty and flavorful, particularly with sauces. I recently dined here and had a curious avocado salad. Not sure that it was for me. Besides that, I really love dining here, and will continue to do so every time that I am in Calistoga."
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was excellent. We weren't sure what to expect after looking at the on line menu. The actual menu was small, but the food was very tasty on many levels. Our server, Mateo, was beyond great! I would say excellent! We will definitely recommend to our friends and we will be back!"
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/07/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2009
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/05/2016
 2005
Dined on 4/05/2016
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/05/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2006
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Dee-lish and worth the trip from SF!"
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Solar at Solage exceeds expectations.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Napa Valley life style is "outside". This gem is away from it all, will leave you wanting to come back and super-satisfy your present moment. If you think the restaurant is fantastic, just try the spa!!!!!!!!"
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best in V

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Solbar - Solage Calistoga
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>