Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Birraporetti's Reviews List

Birraporetti's

Birraporetti's is a "Great Italian restaurant, and a heck of an Irish bar!" Birraporetti's is located in the heart of the Houston Theater District, and just 3 blocks down from the Metrorail and Main Street. The restaurant is open late seven days a week, serves lunch and dinner continuously, and features "Live Jazz Sunday Brunch" starting every Sunday at 10:30 a.m. Birraporetti's also offers catering and delivery 7 days a week. Also, if you're looking to book a private event, special occasion, or big function, Birraporetti's features a private dining room that can accommodate up to 100 people, with a full bar, restrooms and all multi-media capabilities. The restaurant is also a Houston Wi-Fi spot, and features delicious champagne bellini's and world famous Irish coffee. If you are going to a theater show, the restaurant is walking distance of the Alley Theater, Wortham Theater, Hobby Center and Jones Hall.
See more Birraporetti's details
375 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(375 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 375 reviews
5 stars
(140)
4 stars
(109)
3 stars
(80)
2 stars
(33)
1 star
(13)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(143)
  • good for groups(89)
  • late-night find(82)
  • great for brunch(67)
  • great for lunch(60)
  • romantic(57)
Birraporetti's Reviews List
Review 1 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/17/2011
 2015
Dined on 12/17/2011
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/17/2011
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food, good value

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food is always good, and it's so convenient before the theater"
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

SATURDAY NIGHT....LIVE

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME AT THE ABOVE RESTAURANT THAT WHEN I TOLD THE WAITER NOT TO RUSH THE MEAL....THE MEAL WAS NOT RUSHED. SOMETIMES BIRRAPORETTI'S THINKS ITS A 'FAST FOOD' PLACE.
IT WAS ALL GOOD EXCEPT........ WE WERE ALL DRESSED UP FOR IT WAS SATURDAY NIGHT AND WE WERE GOING TO A SHOW, THE HOSTESS LOOKED LIKE SHE HAD JUST ARRIVED FROM GRANDPA'S FARM. SHE MUST BE THE MANAGERS OR OWNERS DAUGHTER BECAUSE ANYONE LOOKING SO BAD WOULD HAVE GOTTEN FIRED OR HAVE BEEN SENT HOME TO RE-DRESS. SHE WAS IN JEANS AND COWBOY BOOTS, AND HALF THE RESTAURANT IN BLACK TIE. ABSOLUTELY CLASSLESS.
I NOTICED THE ABOVE IN TEN SECONDS AND SAID NOTHING. BUT THEN MY DATE SAID WOW.....POORLY DRESSED, NO WELCOME/GREETING TO THE RESTAURANT, AND A BASIC DISINTEREST WHEN WE WERE SEATED. UGH........................."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Really nice restaurant with a great menu.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We stopped in for dinner before seeing a show at TUTS. I loved that I could make a reservation, park in between the theater and the restaurant and have a great meal before our show. Then we could easily walk to the theater after dinner. The wait staff was attentive and the food was great."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Would not go back

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Please forgive me if I am becoming a food snob.... Birraporetti's is in an excellent location being near the Wortham Center and other attractions. When you walk in, one can not help but to notice the wear and tear of the carpet. We were entertaining another couple before the opera, and we wanted a nice dinner. We were seated and the wait staff quickly covered our table with their large menus. Then she tried to get us to order our food and drinks (before we could even look at the menu). I mentioned to her that we were waiting for my husband who was parking the car, and to please give us a moment to look at the wine list. So she decided to tell us about the specials for the evening. As I glanced at the table next to us I noticed they were bringing out their desert before they finished their meal (I just hate when that happens).
We finally ordered appetizers (the fish combo plater). The crab cakes were eatable, but that was about it. We purposely waited to order our food so that it did not come quickly. AND it still came before we could complete our appetizer! The side salad was iceberg lettuce (the white part) and croutons, with a nasty slice of tomato. I would never order it again! My husbands pasta was over cooked, and I was too embarrassed to ask how the food was for our guest.
It was one of the worse dining experiences I have had in a very long time! There are too many excellent dining places in this beautiful city than to have to put up with food, service and atmosphere as Birraporett's."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Food and Good Service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I had a great time. My food was good and the wait staff was very attentive."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good overall

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"A downtown institution that should be around for a while. They understand the need to make a performance. Reasonable prices and service that seems genuinely interested in you."
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food and waitstaff were great

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2013
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
Special Features: hot spot, great for lunch, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Pre performance go to

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We went here before a Houston Symphony performance at Jones hall. We will be back again. I like the fact you can get here from the parking garage and back to the Hall all in the under ground tunnel system. Our kids age 10 and 12 totally cleaned their plates-that NEVER happens! Very convenient to theater district and kind of a "fancy" environment for a special treat. Had a live guitar player that added to the fun as well. Service was great."
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

yum!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The escargot was amazing!
The chocolate moose - well, lets just say I dream of it now!
Entree was pretty standard - nothing too notable.
A good stop if you are heading to the theatre!"
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Birthday

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"It was my bday, we had a coupon from symphony. We got our food very quickly. Didn't have time to enjoy wine. Bread is now extra. They did provide a bday dessert of mousse which was just so so. Choices downtown around theatres are very limited."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Fish and beef tenderloin on the brunch were not good. The tenderloin was tough and grssly--most of it inedible. Loved the Eggs Benedict. The dessert trays were smashed up looking and not attractive at all. Not as good as we have experienced before."
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Downtown Convenience

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Always enjoy the grilled salmon and pasta primavera, really good value for a downtown restaurant. I enjoyed my cocktail, a mojito that was very refreshing. The dessert tray is beautiful, but had to pass this time because my salmon entree was quite large! We had good service and will be back soon to try something from the pre-fixe menu. Still wish for better white wine selection!"
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The food and service was fine. The only disappointment was bad. We had a drink at the bar before dinner and I ordered an appetizer of scallops. When we sat at the table, I told the waiter I wanted to have another appetizer of scallops that had just had at the bar. The cost was $9.00 at the bar.. But $18.00. 10 minutes later at the table."
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2008
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food was delicious! But very poor service.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2010
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Marginal food - service spotty

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The host was stressed out and let others cut in line prior to seating - very annoying! we only went due to location but will skip it next time."
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2008
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Theater Perfect

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This is the place to go for dinner before theater events. But get there at least 90 minutes before your ticket time. Holidays can be a bit frantic. One of the owners was there to ensure everything was just perfect. As always, it was."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nothing extraordinary

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Service and food was just average. No wait for lunch."
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

JUST TWO THINGS..............

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"THE FIRST THING WOULD BE AVOID THE MANAGER..... THIS OLDER MAN STILL AMAZES ME. LAST YEAR FOR THE HOLDAYS, MY DATE AND I WENT TO BIRRAPORETTI'S FOR DINNER. BELIEVE IT OR NOT THE FUSE BLEW AND THE RESTAURANT WAS IN DARK. THE PACKED HOUSE WENT INTO A PANIC NOT KNOWING WHERE TO EAT AND ALL HAD THEATER ENGAGEMENTS. KNOW WHAT THIS GUY BLURTS OUT...." ALL WE HAVE IS SALAD AND DRINKS TO PURCHASE" TO PURCHASE MIND YOU. THEN HE STATES "DO YOU KNOW HOW MUCH MONEY I AM LOSING TONIGHT!" NOT HOW MANY PEOPLE ARE BEING DISPLACED AND HAVE NO WHERE TO EAT. OR I AM SO SORRY...
THIS YEAR WE EAT THERE AGAIN..... AND RUN INTO THE SAME GUY. WE WALK INTO THE RESTAURANT AND THIS MAN STATES THE LINE TO CHECK IN IS OVER THERE AND THEY HAVE RESERVATIONS..... NOT HAPPY HOLIDAYS AND WELCOME TO BIRRAPORETTI'S. NON EXISTENT BED SIDE MANNER. IS THIS MAN WASN'T THE BOSS..... HE'D BE FIRED.
THE SECOND THING IS JUST ORDER THE APPETIZER FIRST AND HOLD OFF ON THE ENTREE. IF YOU ORDER THEM BOTH TOGETHER, THE PLACE TURNS INTO A FAST FOOD RESTAURANT. YOUR DINNER WILL BE OVER IN TWENTY MINUTES. BELIEVE IT OR NOT, THE WAITRESS TOLD ME THAT I COULD NOT ORDER ONLY THE APPETIZER AND THINK ABOUT THE ENTREE BUT HAD TO ORDER BOTH AT THE SAME TIME. I TOLD HER NO I DON'T................... ENJOY THE HOLIDAY"
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Poor service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We had to search for our waiter twice. The first time we didn't see him for 40 minutes, the second time for 30 minutes. He never came to check on us or refill our drinks. When he did show up he complained that he was given too many tables. We had to call a manager. She tried to make it right by giving us a discount and a gift card. We normally have no complaints with this restaurant but this time our experience was not a good one."
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

down hill

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Waited 20 minutes before anyone noticed us even though all of the staff including management walked past us several times as we were sitting right by the server station. Went after a Christmas Carol at the Alley Theater only because it was located right behind the theater. Was hoping the lady was singing Christmas songs but she wasn't there. The server did well to redeem the night but the food quality has been going downhill for some time now. Even the chocolate mousse was aweful, how do you mess up mousse? It was not busy as usual and we had a reservation that we didn't need so i am not sure why it took that long to get service but i do know why they are not as busy as they used to be..the service and food are now terrible. Such a great location to be wasted on a now subpar restaurant that is being run into the ground. I have been going there for years for special occasions and after theater performances but unfortunately that will be my last visit. I hope they can make changes to improve service and food quality if not i hope a better restaurant gets that location."
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Birraporetti's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>