Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Serrano & Tin Angel Reviews List

Serrano & Tin Angel


See more Serrano & Tin Angel details
13 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
(13 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
(4)
4 stars
(3)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(1)
Food 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Service 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
1.7 / 5
(Fair) 1.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(3)
  • good for groups(2)
  • romantic(2)
  • vibrant bar scene(2)
  • fit for foodies(1)
  • hot spot(1)
Serrano & Tin Angel Reviews List
Review 1 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Eh

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2010
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Service was slow. No bread was brought out for mussels and when we asked for it (since it states on the menu it's served with crostini) we had to wait a very long time. Only received two small peices for a table of three ! We had to ask again for more . Again, only brought two. Food was tasty...but Cold. No reason for it either as restaurant was hardly full . Ricotta was actually icy. We let the waitress know and she took the French fries off the bill. Our bill was about 125 dollars (60 was on booze). We all left hungry and ordered grub hub when we got home."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Bland boring food, no flavor and not cheap."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

If you like slow service & running out of beer...

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"First the good. The atmosphere. Now the not so good. The menu is super duper limited. The drink selection is also very limited. The night we went, Jeffrey Gaines was performing upstairs so it drew a crowd downstairs prior. Once 8:00 came Serrano became a ghost town and I see why. To start, we ordered a beer and when the waitress f-i-n-a-l-l-y returned she said it was all sold out. We ordered a different beer, only to order another round of that one, and again after a long while later, our waitress came back to the table to tell us it was sold out too. The 3rd beer we ordered was a Guiness on tap and it was very weak. We had to ask for bread for our table since we were waiting for a long time for food but it was just that. Bread. No butter. Just cold, dry & tasteless. The food? Well, we got there at 7, and the food (geez it was just 2 burgers) wasn't served until 8. And one of the burgers had toppings we asked for to be left off. Not a place we'll revisit anytime soon."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice Ambiance, OK Service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/21/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/21/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Restaurant seemed busy with only 1 server. Took approximately a 1/2 hour to get our burgers once we ordered. Burger was seasoned nicely but overcooked. My spouse wanted a beer, but every time the server walked by, he didn't make eye contact despite trying to get his attention. No music was on and the restaurant seemed eerily quiet despite there being about 10 people there. The visual ambiance is the best thing about this restaurant, as it's got an old English pub feel."
Dined on 12/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/21/2015
 2004
Dined on 12/21/2015
 2004
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/21/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

BAD

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Small menu, horrible food, terrible wine selection. Server was kind yet spacey.
It's cute inside, but that's is! Don't waste money on the food. Maybe a pint of Guinness at the bar but that's it!!!
"
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2009
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

2nd & south

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It is always a pleasure to enjoy the atmosphere here. The food is good. The drinks are a little pricey, but I guess normal for Philly."
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Feels like a neighborhood bar

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were looking for someplace new to eat and happened upon Serrano, which isn't new at all, but was to us. It's interior is dark wood, not at all fancy. It feels like an old Irish pub, or how I think one would feel. My meal, the osso bucco, was excellent but my husband's meal was barely mediocre. He ordered the roasted vegetables which only included a single slice of zucchini, a single slice of yellow squash and 2 slices of leeks (?). Really? That's the best they could do - how about some carrots, or a few potatoes? I really don't understand why every restaurant can't have a decent vegetarian option, but Serrano certainly doesn't. That being said, we might return since we did like the feel of the place. My husband will have to choose differently, though."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2014
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I had the burger that was good. very different . My wife had the Talapia that was very salty. Grits were good. A couple at the table next to us also had Talapia, we did not know them, they saw my wife had the Talapia, and asked my wife if her tilapia was salty. He said his was very salty as well. She didn't finish it."
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.