Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Serrano & Tin Angel Reviews List

Serrano & Tin Angel


See more Serrano & Tin Angel details
41 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(41 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
(11)
4 stars
(14)
3 stars
(9)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(2)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(13)
  • fit for foodies(8)
  • romantic(8)
  • good for groups(7)
  • late-night find(6)
  • special occasion(6)
Serrano & Tin Angel Reviews List
Review 1 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2009
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Music/Food Combo

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Tin Angel is the upstairs music venue. Serrano is street level. If you eat before the show, they will reserve a seat for you upstairs. Great deal!"
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent food, service a bit slow this time

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Excellent food, love their steak. Service a bit slow this time despite the small crowd, but they were most apologetic and gave us dessert on the house. We enjoy being able to have dinner before a concert upstairs. Only wish is that they had an elevator"
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Serrano Satisfaction!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Both mine and my friend's meals were scrumptious! The wait staff was pleasant and helpful. The show, upstairs at Tin Angel, was fantastic. Tight quarters both in the restaurant and upstairs , but perfect for an intimate evening!"
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Much better than we expected

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"A wonderful surprise to enjoy such a nice meal before a show upstairs. Despite it's typical no-frills bar atmosphere, the steak and salmon we had was beautifully presented with excellent flavor. Would love to see more desert options!"
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful Way to spend an evening.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2010
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Come join the great dinner at a great price and then hop on up to the Tin Angel to listen to great music. If you eat at Serrano's you get priority seating at the Tin Angel. But the venue is small enough that any seat is great. I am now on their mailing list and we will definitely go back again. So much fun."
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Fabulous food!"
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/08/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dinner and great concert

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We had a very good dinner at Serrano. The food was pretty good, but not as exceptional as the prices might imply. The wine list was limited and lacked power priced options. Wine markups looked to be o the order of 300-400% over retail. We drank beer.
Dinner at Serrano gets you preferred seating at the Tin Angel upstairs. The sound was good there and the line-up of artists are people you wont' regularly see around Philadelphia.
We enjoyed both dinner and the show."
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Just ok

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The place is very nice, clean and the host was very nice. Our waiter had no emotion at all, not very personable at all. Service was slow, menu small. We ordered the mussels & drumsticks appa, which were delicious. For entrees we had 2 of the short ribs, which were delish & hearty portions, the salmon, delish, gnocchi, delish but small which having some sort of brrad beforehand would have made perfect, the taste was out of this world although the gnocchis themselves were a little gummy & the grilled vegetable platter which again, although delish, was very small & definitely could have used something extra to fill you up. Overall experience was ok but the wait staff need a lil more umpf, slow on drinks (when the bar wasnt even that busy) & wait times were long. We were there for over an hour and a half. I would go again though if we are seeing a show upstairs again. The Tin Angel wasnt what I expected, very small & we were extremely squeezed in to accomodate as many people as possible."
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

awesome food and ambiance.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lovely, cozy restaurant in Olde City, Phila.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Petite place tucked into busy 2nd St. restaurant scene. Our meals of gnocchi and salmon were delicious and done to perfection. Service was exemplary. Good value on wine and food. Would highly recommend. Worth heading to Olde City."
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/21/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/21/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Not much to tell, the food was subpar, couldn't believe what they charged for roasted veggies and short ribs were not very good, carrots were very hard."
Dined on 2/21/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 2/20/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Has been better in the past...

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"In the past, Serrano's has been a really nice place. The staff is always friendly. The food was not as good this time around and I was not the only one saying this... I was alone, and ordered just the Serrano Burger, medium. The restaurant was not that busy; there were a fair amount of empty tables and it 50 (yes, 5-0) minutes to just get a burger. And it was rare when I got it...
The food has been better and I was disappointed. The bathrooms needed some assistance too (broken soap bottle dispenser, not much in the way of towels...) My experience was not nearly what I expected this time around... Still enjoy the location, but currently needs some improvement before another recommendation is in order...
"
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Show was great, dinner was NOT

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Hoots and Hellmouth at Tin angel was fantastic. Dinner at Serrano was absolutely terrible. The place was filled with smoke (from a fire?) and they food was overpriced and God-awful.
I'll be back for another show, but will never eat there again.
"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Could have been better

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Very cramped seating. My girlfriend and I went for a romantic Valentine's Day dinner, but we were seated right by the door which let in extremely cold air every time someone came into the restaurant or left. The food was good, but portions seemed a bit small for the price."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/27/2011
 2011
Dined on 5/27/2011
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/27/2011
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Eh

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2010
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Service was slow. No bread was brought out for mussels and when we asked for it (since it states on the menu it's served with crostini) we had to wait a very long time. Only received two small peices for a table of three ! We had to ask again for more . Again, only brought two. Food was tasty...but Cold. No reason for it either as restaurant was hardly full . Ricotta was actually icy. We let the waitress know and she took the French fries off the bill. Our bill was about 125 dollars (60 was on booze). We all left hungry and ordered grub hub when we got home."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Bland boring food, no flavor and not cheap."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

If you like slow service & running out of beer...

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"First the good. The atmosphere. Now the not so good. The menu is super duper limited. The drink selection is also very limited. The night we went, Jeffrey Gaines was performing upstairs so it drew a crowd downstairs prior. Once 8:00 came Serrano became a ghost town and I see why. To start, we ordered a beer and when the waitress f-i-n-a-l-l-y returned she said it was all sold out. We ordered a different beer, only to order another round of that one, and again after a long while later, our waitress came back to the table to tell us it was sold out too. The 3rd beer we ordered was a Guiness on tap and it was very weak. We had to ask for bread for our table since we were waiting for a long time for food but it was just that. Bread. No butter. Just cold, dry & tasteless. The food? Well, we got there at 7, and the food (geez it was just 2 burgers) wasn't served until 8. And one of the burgers had toppings we asked for to be left off. Not a place we'll revisit anytime soon."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice Ambiance, OK Service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/21/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/21/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Restaurant seemed busy with only 1 server. Took approximately a 1/2 hour to get our burgers once we ordered. Burger was seasoned nicely but overcooked. My spouse wanted a beer, but every time the server walked by, he didn't make eye contact despite trying to get his attention. No music was on and the restaurant seemed eerily quiet despite there being about 10 people there. The visual ambiance is the best thing about this restaurant, as it's got an old English pub feel."
Dined on 12/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/21/2015
 2004
Dined on 12/21/2015
 2004
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/21/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

BAD

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Small menu, horrible food, terrible wine selection. Server was kind yet spacey.
It's cute inside, but that's is! Don't waste money on the food. Maybe a pint of Guinness at the bar but that's it!!!
"
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2009
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

2nd & south

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It is always a pleasure to enjoy the atmosphere here. The food is good. The drinks are a little pricey, but I guess normal for Philly."
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Feels like a neighborhood bar

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were looking for someplace new to eat and happened upon Serrano, which isn't new at all, but was to us. It's interior is dark wood, not at all fancy. It feels like an old Irish pub, or how I think one would feel. My meal, the osso bucco, was excellent but my husband's meal was barely mediocre. He ordered the roasted vegetables which only included a single slice of zucchini, a single slice of yellow squash and 2 slices of leeks (?). Really? That's the best they could do - how about some carrots, or a few potatoes? I really don't understand why every restaurant can't have a decent vegetarian option, but Serrano certainly doesn't. That being said, we might return since we did like the feel of the place. My husband will have to choose differently, though."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2014
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Serrano & Tin Angel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I had the burger that was good. very different . My wife had the Talapia that was very salty. Grits were good. A couple at the table next to us also had Talapia, we did not know them, they saw my wife had the Talapia, and asked my wife if her tilapia was salty. He said his was very salty as well. She didn't finish it."
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.