Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

SEAR Reviews List

SEAR

Sear, a fire inspired American restaurant, specializing in searing steaks, seafood and desserts, is the Atlanta Marriott Marquis signature restaurant. Sear is the main restaurant to accommodate all of the hotel’s guests for many of their meals which include breakfast, lunch, dinner and dessert. Sear offers a wide variation of delectable dishes appealing to the business and leisure travelers. Private sections will be available for lunch meetings along with the Chefs table which is the most exciting seating area for watching the culinary team prepare the fire-inspired, Sear signature entrees. A more formal feel unfolds for dinner. The exquisite décor takes precedence when candles are lit to compliment the wine wall. The main kitchen is visible to the dining room where onlookers can witness true culinary expertise as the chefs sear their fire inspired food portions which include the finest cuts Harris Ranch beef and fresh Seafood.
See more SEAR details
128 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(128 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 128 reviews
5 stars
(43)
4 stars
(41)
3 stars
(24)
2 stars
(13)
1 star
(7)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(42)
  • special occasion(32)
  • fit for foodies(28)
  • romantic(26)
  • great for brunch(17)
  • great for lunch(16)
SEAR Reviews List
Review 1 for SEAR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great meal. Super accommodating staff. Great atmosphere."
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SEAR
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Both steaks were very overcooked, my wife did not feel like waiting for another one to come out so they took hers off the check. Sides were good, service was OK but not great (waited very long before being asked for refills on wine and drinks). We had hoped for a better experience overall."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2011
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SEAR
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Slow

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Everything was slow, from drinks to service in general. The servers were nice and professional, just very slow. Considering the restaurant wasn't packed when we ate, this was disappointing. The scallops were cold when they were served. Several others in our party also expressed the temperature was cold."
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SEAR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SEAR
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SEAR
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2004
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SEAR
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SEAR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious meal

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My entire experience at Sear was wonderful. We arrived exhausted from a big day of work and were seated right away. Our server was wonderful-cheerful and fun. The menu had many food choices that sounded good, and I ended up getting the meatloaf. I guess wanted comfort food. It was amazing! A generous piece on top of perfectly cooked green beans with gravy and crunchy onions on top. I will dream about this meal until I go back next January and can have it again! Good wine too."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SEAR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SEAR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love eating here every time I am in Atlanta.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great food. Always enjoy our last meal after market before hedging home."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SEAR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SEAR
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SEAR
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food was excellent, waitress overwhlemed.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Have eaten here many times and always enjoy the food. Our waitress was lovely and very informative, however she was entirely overwhelmed and did not check in with our table as much as what was needed, so we were left wanting on several instances. She was clearing her own tables which caused her to be away from ours far too long."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SEAR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SEAR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

When I think of Lovely, I think of Sear

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I take my employees to the January Gift Show and stay at the Marriott Marquis each year. We always have one evening meal at Sear. It never disappoints us. Many times thruout the year Sear is mentioned as one of the highlights of our time away. Not good to wish our lives away but we all agree we wish it was Jan 2017 soon!"
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SEAR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SEAR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing service. Menu selections delicious.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Loved the ambiance. Everyone was so gracious. The menu selections were all amazing. Looking forward to any reason to visit Atlanta. Will make it a point to enjoy dinner at Sear."
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SEAR
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SEAR
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Relaxed fine dining; food high quality

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Sophisticated yet comfortable setting; innovative, intrtesting, varied choices prepared beautifully. Everything of the highest quality. Very pleasing to palate. Attention to detail. Presentation excellent. Reccomend for nice dinner or special occasion. Staff excellent. We wish wr had time in our stat for another dinner there."
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SEAR
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for SEAR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great service, we were able to substitute a special side with one from a specific dish with no issue.. Very accommodating. Fast service. Steaks melted in our mouths. I always go to this restaurant when staying at the marquis"
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for SEAR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best Steak

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My husband and I ate at Sear for dinner for a special occasion. His 20 ounce ribeye was amazing, and my filet was the best steak I've ever had! You could just about cut it with your fork. The menu is alacarte, so it is a little pricey, but it was totally worth it. He had macaroni and cheese and carrots which are both very good, but my brussels sprouts were to die for! Almost tasted like candy! Definitely would recommend to a friend. Service was great, we were very well taken care of. They even gave me a complimentary coffee of end of the night. Excellent evening!"
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for SEAR
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for SEAR
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for SEAR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were celebrating our first wedding anniversary and said so when we made the reservation. It was a Sunday evening and therefore not busy. The host, Roosevelt, and our waiter, Patrick, took very good care of us. The food was delicious. My husband ordered the half rack of ribs, which seemed like a full rack, and the sweet potato fries were scrumptious. I enjoyed the lobster apple ravioli. The blood orange creme brûlée was great, and we were pleasantly surprised when we were given complimentary champagne and an extra dessert: the wall of chocolate with "Happy Anniversary" written in chocolate on the plate. We felt very special. Outstanding meal and service."
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for SEAR
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for SEAR
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/07/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for SEAR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love Sear and the SEC

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"While in Atlanta for the 2014 SEC Championship game, we ate at Sear after attending a press event in the lobby. So when again we were headed to Atlanta for the 2015 SEC Championship game, it was a given that we would dine at Sear due to the great experience we had in 2014. Ambiance, food, service and game was great. We'll be back. Roll Tide!"
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for SEAR
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Solid hotel restaurant ... Not a game changer but better than most. Had dinner and breakfast there. Breakfast Buffett was very good. Eggs made to order ... Very good omelette bar.
I felt breakfast was better than dinner."
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for SEAR
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Too busy for their own good

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"It took us over an hour and a half to get our food. It was only after we let the manager know that we had to leave in order to make it to a meeting in time that our food was brought out to us. The food on the plate seemed to be thrown together.
On a positive note, the manager did apologize and comped our meal and drinks."
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for SEAR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for SEAR
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Thanksgiving with family was perfect!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The brunch and lunch selections were great and we enjoyed them all, especially the traditional Turkey/Dressing and all the trimmings.The service was superb with Courtney and BRittany. This was our first time not having Thanksgiving at home and our thanks to the team at SEAR for making this memorable."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for SEAR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Surprisingly excellent restaurant, beyond "hotel"

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I admit that I had preconceptions about SEAR because it was in a hotel. Since I was there for a convention, I just wanted to find a convenient place to meet friends. What we encountered was a lovely ambiance, quiet space for real conversation, excellent food, healthy choices, and a lovely server. I'd go again!"
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for SEAR
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Overpriced

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Steaks were fine--but who can't cook steak? Bearnaise was cold. Sides were lukewarm and forgettable. Dessert was quite good (deconstructed pecan pie). Just 'way too much money...and the chef needs to be changed to someone who can do good, interesting sides."
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for SEAR
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

A place to avoid

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My recommendation is to evoid this place entirely. We waited for 30 minutes at the table before anyone even dared to say "good evening" and bring some water or take notice of our presence. Then we ordered two appetizers and three entreees (we were three people), and the entrees came immediately instead of the appetizers. The service was awfully confused, the level of noise was very high, and the food was uninteresting. I ordered the scallops, and they were disappointing: four of them, small and seriously undercooked, in addition to being cold. The sammon dish my husband orderd was a bit better withou it being great. The appetizers, which were served in the end after the entrees, were the best part of the meal. We didn't oredered dessert, but I had coffeee. They served a cup, took forever to bring some milk and sugar (coffee was getting cold) and did not offered a second cup. The experience was so awful that the manager did not dare to bring the bill. In that sense, at least, he reacted properly, but a restaurant at that level (and those prices!) has to do better."
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for SEAR
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for SEAR
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for SEAR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

YUMMY

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The seafood buffet is DELICIOUS!!!! There is so much to choose from. Definitely worth the price."
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for SEAR
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Would not take clients to dinner there again.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I am the Practice Manager for a medical group. My doctor I work for was very disappointed in the food, noise level as they were a party of six and some of the other guest were noisy and disturbing for the meeting to be successful. I will take this restaurant off my list of meeting places in downtown Atlanta."
Dined on 11/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for SEAR
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for SEAR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for SEAR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great restaurant at the Marriott Marquis

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The restaurant was slow, but service was fantastic. The crab cakes were some of the best I have had. Not too much breading. The shrimp cocktail was great! The shrimp were right texture. The cocktail sauce could have had more horseradish, but still good.
Main course was the lamb chops. I am picky with lamb, but these were nearly perfect. The blackberry sauce was tasty accompaniment. I ordered medium and they came out a bit under done, but still a great meal.
I would go back next time we are in Atlanta!"
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2010
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for SEAR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for SEAR
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food here is top class. The beer menu is below average and no draft beers. Definitely a good place for a lively date night, and the complimentary valet is great. The price is typical fancy steakhouse prices. The staff is very attentive but only some recommend items and engage with guests."
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for SEAR
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for SEAR
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Mostly good choices

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I loved the smoked and baked salmon, that was unexpected. The omelets were great as well. The breakfast meats could have also included "soy sausage" as my companion is vegetarian. Still, quite pleasant. And Marquis validates parking in their valet lot, so parking was just a tip. Only buffet better in town is the Four Seasons, but that is 40 or more."
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for SEAR
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Pre theater Dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We reserved our table st Sear after reading some online reviews from other diners. We arrived fairly early, about 6pm, so there were not many diners. We were greeted immediately and seated at our table. Our waitress arrived promptly and did a fine job. Our meal was very good, appetizer of shrimp cocktail, steaks and a side. The pre theater timing went well and we would definitely go back, definitely recommend. Pricing is a bit high but not out of line."
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for SEAR
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for SEAR
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2010
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for SEAR
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2009
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"They gave the worst table in the restaurant for a business meeting!! Asked for a quiet area and they gave us the first table from the door."
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>