Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown Reviews List

Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown

At Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant, our passion is to produce and deliver to our guests the highest quality and freshest products.
Our tradition of on-site brewing and food made fresh, from scratch, are the most evident examples of this passion. Our restaurants and people offer a relaxed and inviting atmosphere, attentive and friendly service, fresh food carefully and creatively prepared, specially brewed beers and other fine beverages. We feel it is this combination of elements that make a great dining experience possible.
The Gordon Biersch heritage of superior beer, great food and good times are now served up fresh daily in locations stretching coast to coast. Committed to using only the freshest and finest ingredients, our restaurants showcase a passion for food with seasonal menus, daily specials and frequent changes to the regular menu. Each restaurant features a unique décor and atmosphere that provides an inviting space.
See more Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown details
252 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(252 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 252 reviews
5 stars
(95)
4 stars
(101)
3 stars
(36)
2 stars
(15)
1 star
(5)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(119)
  • great for lunch(89)
  • fit for foodies(62)
  • great for outdoor dining(51)
  • neighborhood gem(50)
  • special occasion(47)
Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown Reviews List
Review 1 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

One of our In Town Go To's

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We love Gordon Biersch and it's one of our favorites when we are in town. This time I was tempted to get wine instead of beer but couldn't pass on my favorite cold beverage. The hostess was distracted when we arrived and wasn't very welcoming. Our server was attentive but also brought the check almost right after our food arrived which made it feel rushed. I would rec waiting until at least all in the party are finished eating before "leaving it here." The food and beer were great as usual and are why we will be back!"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fabulous dinner before the Fabulous Fox!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I was searching a new and fun place to try with my (21 yr old) daughter before a show at the Fox. Everything was PERFECT! The booking of our table online, the confirmation of our table, the walk from the Fox, the ambience, the food, the service, EVERYTHING! I had the Pecan encrusted Chicken salad, and being a bit of a salad Connoisseur, I was looking forward to their spin on it, and it did not disappoint!! I highly recommend this adorable place!!!"
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/29/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Convenient for Theatre Night

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The restaurant is located close to The Fox Theatre and The Shakespeare Tavern. The food and service were good."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/19/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It was SO cold that we couldn't really enjoy our meal. The food was good, never disappointed, but would have been more enjoyable had we not been freezing."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Very weak drinks!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Nothing exceptional. Food was good but nothing special. Was expecting better than standard chain restaurant food. Food was fairly prompt, waitress was sweet but inattentive. Drinks we extremely weak!"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Awful experience

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We arrived on the evening of Jan 23, coldest night of the year in Atlanta. We had no reservation but only had to wait about 30 minutes but got the throw away table in the front corner of the restaurant. The area was cold, we had to keep our coats on. My wife and I ordered chicken schnitzel with mushroom sauce hoping for a jagerschnitzle like sauce we had during our years living in Germany. At 6:30pm, we were told the sauce was not available so what we got was something coated in lemon juice nearly unfit to eat. We were in and out in under an hour, This was not our first visit to GB but we were shocked at how poorly this visit went."
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/14/2016
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fantastic!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Food was fantastic, service was terrific and the valet parking was so convenient for seeing a matinee show at the Fox Theater. I would definitely come again and recommend!"
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed Again

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Looked forward to attending the Fox and decided to give GB another chance after a poor performance a couple of years ago. Sorry to say that it has NOT improved and will no longer be on the pre-Fox dinner rotation. After a prolonged wait to be seated, drink orders were slow to be taken. It was made clear that we had theater reservations to our server when we placed our drink and appetizer orders. After inquiring about the delay on our appetizer and waiting again for a second beverage, our appetizer arrived along with our dinner order. GB did comp our appetizer order, but by then the damage had been done. Several other pre-Fox Midtown options to further explore. Gordon Biersch will no longer be one of them."
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/17/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great food despite selection

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My boyfriend and I went to GB for dinner this evening. Nice place with many selections. Great service from host and waiter. Was sad however they were out of salmon and asparagus as that is what I really was going for. The steak and other vegetables I chose were a nice substitute and cooked perfectly..just not what I had my heart set on. We will definitely return and hopefully they will be able to provide full menu."
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/15/2016
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Gordon Biersch Midtown

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Gordon Biersch is always one of my lunch faves. I was able to taste the home brew at a going- away party, which was great. Great hamburgers and salads. Reasonably priced. Good service."
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food was delicious. Our waitress was great. It was very quiet and a perfect atmosphere for us during New Year's Eve."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Atmosphere

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Really recommend for all occasions. We celebrated with our kids and also had a big event here for their prom earlier in the year. Great service and food!!"
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Waited over an hour for our food. Beer was lackluster. Do not get bourbon glazed salmon. Good atmosphere. Side dishes were excellent."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/26/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Just OK

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Had the salmon with quinoa salad. The quinoa salad was great, but the salmon was a bit fishy and overcooked. Service was great."
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/12/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/16/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/04/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Spot for Pre-Fox Dining

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We go here almost every time we have a Fox event and it is always a good time. Good food, great beers and wines, and wonderful service. We have tried almost all of the appetizers and highly recommend the fires and the chips. The burgers are good; the tacos are excellent; and the schnitzel is superb. We try something different almost every time we go. But whatever you do save room for dessert because the apple bread pudding is to die for!"
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Midtown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>