Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Level III Reviews List

Level III

Our Look-Vibrant, Energetic, Sophisticated. Our Feel-Social, Communal, Relaxed. Our Food-Flavorful, Shareable, Memorable. Experience social food and modern cocktails at a new level - Level Three. An exciting and stylish new concept in social food and cocktails in the newly transformed JW Marriott San Francisco. Perfectly located in the heart of Union Square, this chic restaurant and lounge features a menu of delicious sharable plates crafted from the freshest, local, seasonal ingredients complemented with an extraordinary cocktail menu custom-created by acclaimed local mixologist H. Ehrmann. Situated on the third floor lobby level of the hotel highlighted by a 16 story atrium, you can dine on dramatic menu items like Seared Jumbo Scallops with Forest Mushrooms, Lobster Meat and Hobb’s Bacon; Fish Tacos with Lime Mango Salsa and Avocado Crush; Slow Braised Ale Short Ribs; and Grilled Angus Sliders.
See more Level III details
49 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
(49 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
(9)
4 stars
(16)
3 stars
(13)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(3)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Ambiance 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
2.7 / 5
(Good) 2.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • romantic(12)
  • special occasion(12)
  • fit for foodies(9)
  • good for groups(6)
  • great for lunch(5)
  • late-night find(5)
Level III Reviews List
Review 1 for Level III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

EXCELLENT WINE LIST, SERVICE WAS OUTSTANDING.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2014
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Level III
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Brunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2006
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"It was a nice hotel lounge and restaurant, ambiance was lovely. Good was delicious and plentiful, I love brunch hotel restaurant settings."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Level III
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Level III
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Level III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Level III
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 2/23/2016
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Level III
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food was only average and pricy. Small portions

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Overage ambiance good, eat indoors or outdoors. Noisy vibrant crowd and good service. The food, only average. Salmon dried out small portions and veggies uninteresting"
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Level III
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Not a great menu. Fries were soggy.
Salad had too much dressing.
Felt like a typical hotel restaurant
"
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Level III
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Level III
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Level III
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Level III
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Quiet and good for conversation

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We had breakfast here. They did not recognize our reservation, although it was not a problem because the restaurant was fairly empty. The waiter took us to a table back in the restaurant, which was somewhat secluded and great for conversation, but the service was slow and intermittent. The food was OK."
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Level III
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Would not return.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We were looking for a sophisticated place for dinner on NYE and chose Level III. Worst decision ever. The meal was terrible, we left hungry, and the service was even worse. We sat in the lobby of the hotel (hoping to have better ambiance) and it was not what we hoped. Save your money and go to Roy's instead."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Level III
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Food was excellent, but overly expensive.
The portions were small but good.
"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Level III
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Skippable

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2001
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2001
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We didn't realize this was a hotel restaurant when we made our reservation. We arrived with our two children, 6 and 9, and were seated with one menu for the four of us to share. It took a good 10 minutes for our waitress to greet us and offer us additional menus. When I had questions about how a couple items might be modified for kids, it dawned on her that they actually had kid menus, so then she brought out two of them. Then, when I asked if they could do plain buttered noodles instead of noodles with marinara, she said she would have to ask (!!), and then came back to say it would take 30 minutes. After she left, I discovered the kids menu had a reverse side, with plain buttered noodles as a regular option. When my husband asked for a beer, she didn't know what they had on tap. And when she brought Shirley Temples for my kids, they didn't taste at all like Shirley Temples, and they were probably 16 oz each. The food was mediocre. If you're staying at this hotel for a conference and you're starving between meetings, this is the place for you. But if you can get out of the hotel, you'll be better off."
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Level III
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food and service were excellent but pricey

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We had great service and food but no ambiance. The place is too big and too white bright, feel like I was eating in a cafeteria at a hospital. Portions are small and a bit pricey. Not too many options on the menu."
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Level III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2011
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Level III
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was amazing but it was a little slow coming out. I enjoyed the staffs attitudes and attention to detail. My Filet Mignon was tender and very tasty."
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Level III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful dining experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went to Level III because it was close to our hotel and had good ratings. We were not disappointed! The food was excellent and the service was spot on. As they have small plates and large plates we let the waitress guide us on quantity and she steered us right. We enjoyed: Flat bread with three "dips" - delicious - perfect starter; Sea Bass (daily catch) - perfectly cooked and the sauce, oh the sauce was amazing - perfect balance of lemon and creaminess; Crab cakes - I order crab cakes every time I see them on the menu so I've had a few crab cakes - Level III crab cakes are some of the best I've had. Little to no filling, beautiful chunks of crab inside, crunchy on the outside, served with an one of the best dipping sauces I've experienced (I ordered extra sauce). Overall a wonderful dining experience."
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2009
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Level III
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2000
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2000
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2000
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Level III
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2005
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Level III
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Perfect Place for a quiet, private dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"With restaurants getting way too noisy, it's such a pleasure to find a place where one can have a quiet private conversation. Our dishes were delicious, very generously sized and beautifully presented. We can't wait to go here again!"
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Level III
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/08/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Level III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Exceptional experience in the blending of flavors

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"As a repeat diner at JW restaurant, I'm always amazed at the exquisite blend of flavors on all of the slections....simple, uncomplicated and pleasingly artistic to view. And, it's always at the right temperature and cooked to perfection."
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Level III
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/20/2008
 2008
Dined on 9/20/2008
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/20/2008
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Level III
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

A typical hotel restaurant

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Nothing special about food at this restaurant. Menu was fairly standard and so was the preparation."
Dined on 6/18/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Level III
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Memorial Weekend review

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone. The place was dead in the dining lounge, there was maybe 1-2 tables at max that were occupied. It took more than fifteen minutes for the waitress to come over. Then she had a slight attitude and not very friendly, we left right away and told the manager that it was the first and the last time they had our business."
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Level III
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/14/2015
 2009
Dined on 4/14/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/14/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Level III
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2012
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Boring atmosphere. Stiff service. Not a place to go for a hip location."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Level III
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not a good place for special occasions.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"To be honest, if you're going to spend more than $60/pp for a meal (excluding alcohol), do so at a different restaurant. The ambiance here reflects exactly what the place is: a restaurant/bar on the third level of a hotel. Neither the food nor the atmosphere felt like it was worth the premium charged for the Valentine's prix fix menu, and without question you can have a better experience for much less money elsewhere without looking too hard."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Level III
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"i thought it was going to be a great experience, bad service, we asked for drinks and they brought (and because we asked the server where our drinks were) it after we were about to finish our food. We wasted 200 on something we didnt even enjoy, but well it happens..."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Level III
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great food, a little expensive

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"To be fair, we went for Christmas dinner while in San Francisco, knowing that there was a limited menu and that it was a flat fee per person. The food was really good, but it was a not a lot of food for the amount paid. I'm sure the food during normal business is just as good and the amount for the money more in line with what you would expect. I would recommend at least trying it once."
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2008
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Level III
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonder Christmas Dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2010
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My wife and I dined here on Christmas Day and we both had a wonderful time! We were able to book a reservation the day before and we were not disappointed by the food, service, or general ambiance that Level III had. Bravo!"
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2010
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Level III
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Service and food not up to par

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Dining area right next to bar yet our drink order took a long time to be served. Food service was slow even though few people in restaurant. Except for the Brussels sprouts side dish, entrees OK. Surprised that a Marriott location would serve OK food."
Dined on 12/21/2014
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Level III
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great dining experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Open resturant experience with large, adjacent lobby bar. We absolutely loved our experience. Quiet booth. Soft singing. Attentive, friendly wait staff. Food was perfectly portioned, attractive, and tasty. Drinks and wine were excellent. Knowing we were dining at the JW, we felt our dinner was appropriately priced. We would definitely return."
Dined on 12/19/2014
 2007
Special Features: romantic, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Level III
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

So Disappointed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We chose this based on reviews read from Open Table and Yelp and it was close to the theater. However SO not good. The staff was a mess. We were seated relatively quickly but told "nothing's working right today". I did tell him we had a show to catch. We then waited for 20 minutes for someone to bring us menus or ask for a drink order. I finally had to ask if someone was assigned to out table? I also mentioned that we were going to the theater and had to be there by 7:30. The response to that was "we'll do our best, but I don't know". I made the reservation with 2 hours before the show, so it shouldn't have been a problem. As it was we did make the theater on time, but had to eat quickly by the time the food came. The food was marginal at best."
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Level III
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
9 out of 10 recommend this product
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.6 / 3
Energetic