Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Gabrielle's Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Gabrielle's

The dedicated family of staff at Gabrielle’s restaurant invites the local community to join them during the month-long celebration of over a decade of dining experiences. Merrily, in the month of December, the restaurant is offering Chef Jay Groten’s newly designed, sociable menu of comfortable and tasteful recipes, emphasizing quality and fresh ingredients. This menu will be available until December 31, 2015, after which date the restaurant will no longer be open. Read more at http://gabrielles.net/the-celebration-of-an-era/

The staff of Gabrielle’s thanks the guests who have supported the restaurant over the years and looks forward to having everyone come together in celebration!
122 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(122 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 122 reviews
5 stars
(62)
4 stars
(41)
3 stars
(13)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(70)
  • neighborhood gem(51)
  • special occasion(50)
  • romantic(31)
  • great for lunch(28)
  • good for groups(25)
Gabrielle's Reviews List
Review 1 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/19/2014
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

They are closing end of 2015!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Very disappointing to hear. We were there this week. Cutting back in the kitchen, so no bread on the table. My chicken breast was tiny, and my daughter said the salad dressing was under par. I liked my vegetable salad. They could not accommodate a substitution (of vegetables for mashed potatoes) because they were busy, but they weren't full. This is not the Gabrielle's we know ad love! We understand a partner pulled out and they are looking for another partner. Hope they find one."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dishes prepared fresh and made right! Thanks Chef!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We just had one of the best nights out in quite a while! I felt it absolutely necessary to write this review because of another recent review I read here on Open Table that, to me, seemed ridiculous, rude and cruel. I also ordered the burger that was reviewed - Uncle Luigi's Burger, and it was outstanding! I prefer my burgers to be medium rare to medium and it was cooked perfectly. The combination of house made pesto, roasted tomato relish and melted mozzarella was sooo good. It was one of the most flavorful burgers that I have ever had at Gabrielle's. The quality of the hamburger meat is superb - and I found out that is because it is purchased locally at Cliff's. The french fries were finger lickin' good - although I tried to do so without anyone seeing me! The fries were crispy and tossed in truffle oil and parmesan cheese with a garlic aioli dipping sauce. My 5 year old daughter was dining with me, who can be a little picky with food, but both my server Kathlyn and Chef Jay were so accommodating! They provided her with a grilled cheddar cheese sandwich and sliced carrots, even though they were not on the children's menu. I also enjoyed a fantastic Caesar salad. The dressing had a wonderful consistency and the shaved cheese was a wonderful touch. You can easily taste how fresh and home made all of the food is here. There are other options if you are in the mood for a more elegant meal (sirloin, salmon, etc.) The quality of drinks matches nicely with the food as well! The bartender, Heather, makes a fabulous Dark and Stormy. After our dinners, we enjoyed two scoops of the orange pecan ice cream (also made in house!) because we did such a good job on our dinners. We will miss Gabrielle's once it's gone. I am so grateful for the work everyone here does, it shows in everything they do. Do yourself a favor and don't miss the chance to enjoy it yourself. I was told that the restaurant will be closed after December 31. Thanks to the entire staff and best wishes to all!"
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Awful food

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I ordered a burger from the limited menu, to be cooked well done.
When I bit into it, the middle was very red, the rest completely pink.
The bun was soaked from either butter or grease.
Even the French fries were seasoned with an awful combination of seasonings.
It was the first meal of it's type in my life that was basically thrown away.
I wouldn't have eaten it if I lost a dare.
The chef is entirely the reason the business is closing.
The waitstaff were excellent.
My girlfriend enjoyed her tiny piece of Chicken.
"
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Salmon and pork dishes were exceptional.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Gabrielles is always a delight. Chef jay is creative and invested in his patrons and works to create very enjoyable dishes for all segments of the meal. Service was perfect and a comparatively quiet table, as requested, enabled us to converse with our friends. A lovely conclusion to special time with friends. Thank you jay, chris and Gabrielles!"
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very good. All 4 diners had delicious meals

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

LOVE this restaurant!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My husband and I have been coming to Gabrielle's for dinner for many years now. It's the perfect spot before we go to a show at the Ivoryton Playhouse. The food just seems to get better each time that we come. The chef certainly knows what he's doing and the staff is always pleasant and accommodating."
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Saturday dinner

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We made a rez just before coming on Open Table. No problem even for a Saturday night but the place more or less filled up as the night went on. Entrees while a bit small are priced reasonably but salads are over-priced as are desserts. The fried chicken (two ordered this) was very tasty but the biscuits served with it were unpleasant--Mcdonalds makes better biscuits. It came with a cabbage cole slaw--tasty but small portion. Vegetable salad was very good but shrimp ordered to go with it were tiny and ridiculously priced--could barely find them in the salad they were so small. A hamburger was too large and inedible on the roll--thick and wet--took half home for the dog. But the quality of meat looked good. The wait for dinner was extremely long, nearly an hour, and our table was ignored after the dinner was served. If the restaurant was jammed, that might have been a bit understandable but the guests arrived spaced over time so it shouldn't have been a problem. This was our first visit in a long time (we did not enjoy prior menu pricing) and we were not aware the whole menu had changed--we understand ownership has also changed. There is room for improvement."
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Excellent service the apps were fantastic love the salad with the watermelon. The fish was outstanding The hostess and owners gracious and welcoming."
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

very disappointed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2009
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The Caesar salad and clam chowder were excellent. The fried chicken was a bit under-seasoned. My boyfriend very much enjoyed the chicken and mashed potatoes. Coffee was great, but the carrot cake was a little weird. I'd have preferred a really delicious and straightforward carrot cake. Overall, this restaurant is worth a visit. The food is solid and the price is good."
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Always Great

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Nice atmosphere, good service and always excellent food. Been to Gabrielle's many times over many years and never disappointed. Good Wine selection as well. You can't go wrong here."
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

My husband and I love this restaurant!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We love this place! Lots of parking, beautiful interior. I always try a new cocktail and am never disappointed. From the bread to the dessert the food is always delicious. And we love that the menu changes!"
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2005
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2012
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Consistently Terrific

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"With a menu that has no holes in it and a staff that is eager to please, Gabrielle's never disappoints"
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2012
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Don't judge a book by it's cover!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2010
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Upon entering the parking lot of the restaurant you could see the building was in dire need of a paint job and tlc. That along with the help wanted sign for chefs was almost enough to head for another restaurant. However, after a long day with the kids on the steam train and river boat we took the risk. Boy are we glad we did...what a diamond in the rough. Knowledgeable and accommodating service paired with top notch food and wine. Don't miss this spot!"
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Springroll was very good but you only get one for $8 or $9. Entrees expensive for portion. Service was excellent."
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2004
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2004
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We went for brunch today. The fries were perfect! Just like France. Also, the multi grain bread was awesome; nice and warm. Ask for the little salt and pepper plate and add some of the herb mix to the olive oil, so good! I really liked how the room didn't get too loud. Great brunch choice!!"
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The interior design is pleasing, from hostess to busboy, everyone was professional, polite and engaging. They all have a vested interest in your enjoyment. We shared the crab and sweet corn cakes for an appetizer and it was delicious. I had the roast chicken entree and my husband had the duck special with potato hash and blueberry reduction - it was phenomenal!"
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Best brunch I have ever enjoyed. The omlette was exceptionally tasty...as were the lemon blueberry scone and potatoes."
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2006
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Service was terrific and the salmon dish was wonderful"
Dined on 9/02/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

One of the Shoreline's best

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Several trips have convinced me that for creative, well-prepared food, Gabrielle's is hard to beat. I'm a cook myself and my standards for a white-tablecloth place are pretty high. This place has never disappointed. The menu is always interesting and even simple items (pizza, black bean soup) are done in special ways. If you like to eat where the kitchen takes pride in what they send out, do yourself a favor and try Gabrielle's. You'll be glad you did."
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2013
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Creative menu. Excellent preparation. Relaxed atmosphere. Attentive, knowledgeable, and friendly staff. Can't say enough about our waitress as well as the other people who tended to the table. On the expensive side, but you get what you pay for."
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2008
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A pleasant surprise

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Decided last minute to go for Saturday night dinner. Food was excellent -- shared a salad with avocado, tortilla strips and a light creamy garlic dressing, then swordfish special perfectly cooked.
Crème Brulee shared for dessert - big enough for 2 - delicious! Great service - friendly and helpful wait staff.
"
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Gabrielle's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>