258 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 258 reviews
5 stars
(119)
4 stars
(95)
3 stars
(32)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic
258 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 258 reviews
5 stars
(119)
4 stars
(95)
3 stars
(32)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
You are viewing 44 reviews with the following filters: tagged: vibrant bar scene. (remove all tag filters)
Current OpenTable.com Diner Reviews (258)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Been better
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was ok. I had fish tacos, which have been better previously but my real complaint was service. Our wait person was anxious for us to order, showed some patience briefly but as we took a few minutes to enjoy a Fri glass of wine, she got overly anxious. She couldn't leave our table fast enough once our lunch was served, neglected to offer another glass of wine or any coffee after lunch. Obviously, she wanted to turn her table as quickly as possible. What a shame! Service here is usually better!"
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I have been to Poseidon many times. I was there this time on a date. We sat on the Patio where the ocean view is spectacular. The waitress was friendly. I had the Ciopinno and my date had the Salmon. Both were tasty. This is a popular place with locals as well to just hang out at the bar and meet other adult singles. I should note that I have been there for a Sunday Brunch many times in the past. A great place to watch the people on the beach in the sand and play and let the gentle San Diego Breeze caress your face while enjoying mimosas and great brunch."
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
On the beach in Del Mar: what's not to like?
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is a fabulous restaurant. The view couldn't be better and it was glorious at our lunch. The food is wonderful. Fish tacos, Cioppino, quesadilla and skewered shrimp were our choices and everyone was very happy. Our guests were a couple of sophisticates from Milan and Moscow and they were ecstatic about the food and view. You will be, too. Service was attentive and there was a gorgeous movie star at a nearby table. Just fun and at a decent price."
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2006
Special Features: hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/16/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/16/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
GREAT on the beach dining experience at sunset!
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were able to be seated earlier than our reserved time to enjoy the sunset in the outdoor patio 'on the beach experience'.
Food and drink were wonderful, there was quite a wait before our meal was served, though.
A bit noisy during prime time, quieted down as the evening wore on.
I would highly recommend The Poseidon. (Other choices we had were Jake's and Pacifica).
"
Dined on 4/15/2015
 2013
Special Features: hot spot, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Best Sunset in Town!
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Poseiden Restaurant had the greatest dinner ambience for our out of town guests from Germany. The were very impressed with the beach location, the patio dining experience, plus the great scenery."
Dined on 3/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Disappointed
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We arrived during happy hour and were seated for dinner on their beautiful deck but were not able to order happy hour drinks because it wasn't "fair" to the servers! Not sure sure why it wasn't fair to them?. We were only able to sit on the deck if we ordered entrees! The menu was a bit pricey. We did not feel this was a "customer friendly" restaurant and therefore left before ordering. We went next door to Jakes and were treated like they wanted us there and it wasn't all about money. Not sure how the food tasted because we didn't try it."
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2014
Special Features: scenic view, vibrant bar scene
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.