224 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 224 reviews
5 stars
(103)
4 stars
(84)
3 stars
(28)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.6 / 3
Energetic
224 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 224 reviews
5 stars
(103)
4 stars
(84)
3 stars
(28)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.6 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
You are viewing 38 reviews with the following filters: tagged: vibrant bar scene. (remove all tag filters)
Current OpenTable.com Diner Reviews (224)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/16/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/16/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
GREAT on the beach dining experience at sunset!
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were able to be seated earlier than our reserved time to enjoy the sunset in the outdoor patio 'on the beach experience'.
Food and drink were wonderful, there was quite a wait before our meal was served, though.
A bit noisy during prime time, quieted down as the evening wore on.
I would highly recommend The Poseidon. (Other choices we had were Jake's and Pacifica).
"
Dined on 4/15/2015
 2013
Special Features: hot spot, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Best Sunset in Town!
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Poseiden Restaurant had the greatest dinner ambience for our out of town guests from Germany. The were very impressed with the beach location, the patio dining experience, plus the great scenery."
Dined on 3/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Disappointed
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We arrived during happy hour and were seated for dinner on their beautiful deck but were not able to order happy hour drinks because it wasn't "fair" to the servers! Not sure sure why it wasn't fair to them?. We were only able to sit on the deck if we ordered entrees! The menu was a bit pricey. We did not feel this was a "customer friendly" restaurant and therefore left before ordering. We went next door to Jakes and were treated like they wanted us there and it wasn't all about money. Not sure how the food tasted because we didn't try it."
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2014
Special Features: scenic view, vibrant bar scene
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
EXCELLENT SERVICE, DELICIOUS FOOD AND ROMANTIC.
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"WE WERE SEATED IN A BOOTH AND EVEN THOUGH WE WERE NOT BY THE WINDOW, WE STILL HAD A BEAUTIFUL VIEW AT THE SEA AND THE SUNSET. THE SURF AND TURF I ORDERED WERE PERFECT LY COOKED AND SO IS THE SICILIAN SEABASS. WE WILL DEFINITELY GO BACK THERE AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY. WE ACTUALLY LIKE THIS PLACE BETTER THAN THE NEIGHBOR RESTAURANT."
Dined on 3/20/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"A perfect evening"
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2007
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This place was awsome! The dining was fabulous!, Friendly and accommodating staff! Everything we ate was superb! Exquisite views, our attentive waiter Teresa was perfect! We are going back on April 4. We are driving from Los Angeles for a repeat experience!"
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Poseidon delivers
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great food, great service, fantastic sunset to celebrate my daughter making the Deans list last semester. My 2nd time at Poseidon in the last month and I was very pleased."
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Great cocktail list and wine list!
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2013
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Had a wonderful lunch with the Girls our regular Friday event!!"
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
A Great Seaside Landslide of Succulent Seafood!
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Others claim to provide an ocean view...Poseidon gives you the ocean up close and personal. The view is almost a delicious as the cuisine...amazing ahi and superb drinks all served with laidback San Diego-style. And if you're super lucky, Lupe will be your server! Dine at sunset and do it often. I'll see you there!"
Dined on 3/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Wonderful
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our favorite and special place to watch the surf while nearly on the beach. The fish tacos are a treat and a great deal. The only problem is that after some time you have to leave."
Dined on 2/10/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.