219 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 219 reviews
5 stars
(106)
4 stars
(82)
3 stars
(22)
2 stars
(7)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
219 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 219 reviews
5 stars
(106)
4 stars
(82)
3 stars
(22)
2 stars
(7)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
You are viewing 108 reviews with the following filters: tagged: special occasion. (remove all tag filters)
Current OpenTable.com Diner Reviews (219)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Not our first time there but was as
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/30/2014
 2012
Dined on 8/30/2014
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"good as ever. Spectacular views, great food, great service. Had out of town guests that always request the Poseidon when they come."
Dined on 8/30/2014
 2012
Special Features: scenic view, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Great View Great Food Great service
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We took our friends from out of town to Poseidon. We were celebrating 2 birthdays. We arrived a bit early for our reservation and even though they were packed, our table was ready. We sat on the patio and the view is not to be beat. We were able to watch the sunset. Our server was delightful and very attentive. We were a table of 8 and every person loved their meal. It was great experience and I highly recommend Poseidon."
Dined on 8/28/2014
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Lovey
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We've really enjoyed our visit to Poseidon, very friendly service and delicious food, the Mediterranean seafood linguine was just perfectly delicious and the opa fish special was just delightful, half price bottle of wine special was also pleasant touch, not to mention the marvelous ocean view and the wonderful sunset. enjoyed our visit very much."
Dined on 8/26/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Wonderful atmosphere, magnificent beach and ocean views. Good service and excellent lunch menu."
Dined on 8/22/2014
 2007
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"!st time making a reservation online..............When we arrived our table was ready and a choice of out or in. Enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and did not feel rushed even tho it was vary busy. Parking a issue. Will return"
Dined on 8/22/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Perfect Setting
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Poseiden is dining on the beach. I recommend this restaurant for anyone looking for great food in a outstanding sunset beach setting. The service was great and the food was very good. Don't worry about getting cold they bring out heat lamps once it gets dark to warm thing up. Simple a wonderful experience. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone. Will be going there again for sure."
Dined on 8/22/2014
 2013
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Sunset Dinner at Poseidon
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We dined at Poseidon last Friday night - 3 adults and 3 kids aged 9 to 12. The view was fabulous from our deck seats and we got to enjoy the gorgeous setting sun as entrees were served. Seating was tight in the restaurant and deck, and the noise level was certainly vibrant. A great community place. Service was friendly and prompt and the kids menu had a good variety of healthy meals. The kids loved the tomato basil soup and cleaned their flat iron steak plates! We will be back!"
Dined on 8/20/2014
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Night at the Shore
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"A vacation find! Loved our table right next to the beach. The service was friendly and prompt and the food was a excellent! Most of all the view of the surf and the antics on the beach were very entertaining! Can't wait to return!"
Dined on 8/21/2014
 2007
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Great food and Views!
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Our party greatly enjoyed the food and views at Poseidon! For starters, we had the clam chowder. For lunch, we had fish tacos and salmon with mashed potatoes and spinach. Service was friendly and prompt. Water views were incredible! All in our party enjoyed it immensely! Although the atmosphere was energetic, we could still carry on a conversation."
Dined on 8/18/2014
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Al fresco dining on the beach.
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Ask for an outside table, and enjoy the beach and ocean view. Mere feet from the beach, the people watching isn't bad either. Ambiance is friendly without the High-end snootiness. Staff was fairly attentive, although our server's vibe was a little tense. We ordered drinks and a bowl of clam chowder to start. My wife ordered salmon and I ordered the swordfish. Our food arrived quickly, but the clam chowder never made it. Both fish dishes were a nice visual presentation, and the portion sizes were ample. Very flavorful combinations ingredients and sides. The fish was cooked perfectly - very moist and tender. Prices are on the high side, but you get what you pay for in quality food with a nice ambiance and great setting."
Dined on 8/17/2014
 2007
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.