233 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 233 reviews
5 stars
(102)
4 stars
(92)
3 stars
(28)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic
233 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 233 reviews
5 stars
(102)
4 stars
(92)
3 stars
(28)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
You are viewing 164 reviews with the following filters: tagged: scenic view. (remove all tag filters)
Current OpenTable.com Diner Reviews (233)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Great View, Great Food
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2014
 2007
Dined on 4/21/2014
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Party of 4. Enjoyed the quality and presentation of the meal. The ocean view at sunset is a highlight."
Dined on 4/21/2014
 2007
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Great for families too
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went there for an early dinner and we took our 6 and 3 year old nieces. The view was wonderful and the children enjoyed the view as they ate they search for jumping dolphins and whales. It was perfect. The food as always was wonderful."
Dined on 4/21/2014
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Beautiful view of the beach
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I went here with my family for my 25th birthday. The food was very good and better then expected. The view of the sunset was breath taking, not to mention watching dolphins swim by. That was a bonus! Our waitress was great. She made my birthday special and took care of a drink that I didn't like. Over all I had a wonderful time and will make this my new special occasion restaurant. Be prepared to spend lots of money and dress to impress. This restaurant was top notch (at least for me ;)!"
Dined on 4/19/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Good food and good ambience
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I am from out of town, actually from out of the country, but everytime I visit San Diego, a must-do thing is a dinner at Poiseidon. The food is always good, this time I had scallops. The atmosphere is vibrant and I enjoy the view of the ocean and the beach where neighborhood children will be playing till late. Of course the service is friendly and attentive."
Dined on 4/19/2014
 2014
Special Features: hot spot, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Perfect Oceanfront Dining!
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We enjoyed the perfect table on the outdoor patio. Gorgeous evening, excellent service, fabulous food.
Can't wait to go back!"
Dined on 4/16/2014
 2013
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Great Setting, OK Food
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I ordered the Seafood Linguini and could not finish it. Not because of the volume of food, but the volume of butter in the sauce. I like butter but this was just too much. This dish would have been very good if the Butter Sauce was replaced with a tangy marinara. Spectacular view of the ocean. The waitress was just a little too enthusiastic, which was slightly annoying, but the service was very good otherwise. I would recommend this restaurant on the setting alone. Next time I will order the Sea Bass."
Dined on 4/15/2014
 2014
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Right on the Beach
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The best part about Poseidon
is that it sits right on the beach.
We have been there several times.
The scallops were delicious!
Lunch is reasonable.
Dinner is pricey.
Make sure you have a reservation.
"
Dined on 04/13/2014
 2008
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
great night
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It was a wonderful restaurant,with wonderful food, and great view of the ocean. The service was fantastic. I would highly recommend. ."
Dined on 04/12/2014
 2014
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
New Find.
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 04/10/2014
 2013
Dined on 04/10/2014
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Although we have been a regular visitor to Solana. Beach , we had never known about Poseidon. I had seen it on a walk and decided to try it out. Food was great, servers were friendly and efficient, and the surf side location and view was outstanding. This will be a regular spot for us!."
Dined on 04/10/2014
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, notable wine list, hot spot, special occasion, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Wonderful beachside restaurant
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Excellent service, fun atmosphere beautiful view and delicious food!"
Dined on 04/10/2014
 2013
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.