219 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 219 reviews
5 stars
(110)
4 stars
(81)
3 stars
(22)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
219 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 219 reviews
5 stars
(110)
4 stars
(81)
3 stars
(22)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
You are viewing 191 reviews with the following filters: tagged: scenic view. (remove all tag filters)
Current OpenTable.com Diner Reviews (219)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Excellent well priced food in a gr8
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/20/2014
 2013
Dined on 10/20/2014
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Excellent well priced food in a great setting.
Good presentation, quality and taste
Waves providing a wonderful sound accompaniment.
Can not have a more natural setting
"
Dined on 10/20/2014
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Nothing to write home about!
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/18/2014
 2009
Dined on 10/18/2014
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Aside from the great ocean view this place is nothing to write home about. We made a reservation for 7pm on a Saturday for which we checked in at 6:40. We were not seated until about 7:30 and by the time the food came to our table it was 8:20. If the food was a homerun I would have said it was worth the wait, but at best it was tasteless. My two friends ordered the exact same filet mignon from the menu but were noticeably different; one was about 8 oz and the other was about 4 oz. My coffee-crusted porterhouse tasted like it had been crusted in instant coffee because there was zero flavor. We will probably never come back here."
Dined on 10/18/2014
 2009
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Gorgeous outdoor ocean view setting
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2014
 2014
Dined on 10/17/2014
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We wanted an outdoor lunch for our birthdays almost literally on the sand. This Del Mar restaurant fits the bill. The only drawback was the noise of all the people outside, and the fact that a 3 foot high cement wall separates the dining area from the sand. It was crowded on a Friday afternoon and service was slow. We had to wait in a line of cars for nearly 15 minutes to drop off the car for Valet parking. Otherwise, it was a perfect setting for a lovely afternoon."
Dined on 10/17/2014
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Anniversary night out
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"At first walking in the hostess was very friendly and made sure our spot was perfect for our celebration of our wedding anniversary dinner. Waiter was attentive and took care of our needs, could of been a bit more warm/friendly but I am sure he was very busy being a Saturday night. Dinner was great. Hostess knew it was our anniversary and was very friendly with well wishes to us on our special day. ONLY thought was, which it isn't expected, but thought maybe a dessert would of been given as a treat for celebrating our day there. But overall, evening was very nice.
be sure you get there before your reservations, valet was full, had to pay $15.00 across the street. a bit of disappointing to pay, there parking area for valet is small.
"
Dined on 10/11/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Beautiful inside and out
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Couldn't be a better view or service. We couldn't have had a better server, Devin. He was really the best, couldn't be better. His service was perfect, he was there when we needed him but didn't constantly keep bothering us. He knew his job and had all the answers to all of our questions. An all round good guy. He's a keeper."
Dined on 10/12/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Beautiful view and great food
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We alway eat here when visiting Del Mar. The cioppino is is excellent. The patio is the perfect place to watch the sunset. They have a wide variety of items for the kiddos as well."
Dined on 10/09/2014
 2014
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Beautiful Afternoon
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The restaurant accommodated our request for outside dining and the food was great......the service was very attentive....which all added to a beautiful afternoon.
Could not have asked for anything more.
Thank you Poseidon for always coming through"
Dined on 10/10/2014
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
wonderful
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Have come here for decades and the owner still carries on. We are both getting old but don't change the place. I thank you."
Dined on 10/08/2014
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I like this restaurant and I was happy with the service but my guests were not and thought the service was not good and the waiter was not friendly with them ."
Dined on 10/07/2014
 2011
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Great food, fantastic view!
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
".... and excellent service too. Wonderful dinner, right on the Pacific."
Dined on 9/27/2014
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.