218 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 218 reviews
5 stars
(110)
4 stars
(82)
3 stars
(21)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
218 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 218 reviews
5 stars
(110)
4 stars
(82)
3 stars
(21)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
You are viewing 186 reviews with the following filters: tagged: scenic view. (remove all tag filters)
Current OpenTable.com Diner Reviews (218)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Romantic
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/26/2014
 2009
Dined on 10/26/2014
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Arguably one of the finest places in San Diego. The food was perfectly seasoned and portioned. Cooked just right. The outside scenery is second to none with a perfect sunset dinner with the loved one"
Dined on 10/26/2014
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Fablous birthday celebration again!
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/25/2014
 2014
Dined on 10/25/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We've been going to Poseidon for over a dozen years, since before they remodeled. Since then the place is gorgeous and the food continues to be outstanding! Love going there for lunch on a beautiful sunlit day to take in the ocean and enjoy the great food as well as going there for a beautiful sunset and dinner. Fantastci, says this foodie!"
Dined on 10/25/2014
 2014
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
cozy and romantic
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/23/2014
 2014
Dined on 10/23/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"First time here and enjoyed a very romantic and relaxing dinner that felt like it was on the beach!!! Great food, lots of good local seafood choices, great service. Was recommended to me and I will pass the word on! Great time and I will be back!"
Dined on 10/23/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dinner with a View
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I am so happy. Made reservations because that allowed me and my friend to dine outside and really enjoy being on the beach, without though would have placed us inside which is fine, but the whole point is to be outside where the noise level is not so loud and the hearing of the waves crashing on the surf. Valet parking fee was very reasonable. Customer service was great from start to finish and the food was good too."
Dined on 10/24/2014
 2012
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Excellent well priced food in a gr8
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/20/2014
 2013
Dined on 10/20/2014
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Excellent well priced food in a great setting.
Good presentation, quality and taste
Waves providing a wonderful sound accompaniment.
Can not have a more natural setting
"
Dined on 10/20/2014
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Nothing to write home about!
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/18/2014
 2009
Dined on 10/18/2014
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Aside from the great ocean view this place is nothing to write home about. We made a reservation for 7pm on a Saturday for which we checked in at 6:40. We were not seated until about 7:30 and by the time the food came to our table it was 8:20. If the food was a homerun I would have said it was worth the wait, but at best it was tasteless. My two friends ordered the exact same filet mignon from the menu but were noticeably different; one was about 8 oz and the other was about 4 oz. My coffee-crusted porterhouse tasted like it had been crusted in instant coffee because there was zero flavor. We will probably never come back here."
Dined on 10/18/2014
 2009
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Gorgeous outdoor ocean view setting
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2014
 2014
Dined on 10/17/2014
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We wanted an outdoor lunch for our birthdays almost literally on the sand. This Del Mar restaurant fits the bill. The only drawback was the noise of all the people outside, and the fact that a 3 foot high cement wall separates the dining area from the sand. It was crowded on a Friday afternoon and service was slow. We had to wait in a line of cars for nearly 15 minutes to drop off the car for Valet parking. Otherwise, it was a perfect setting for a lovely afternoon."
Dined on 10/17/2014
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Anniversary night out
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"At first walking in the hostess was very friendly and made sure our spot was perfect for our celebration of our wedding anniversary dinner. Waiter was attentive and took care of our needs, could of been a bit more warm/friendly but I am sure he was very busy being a Saturday night. Dinner was great. Hostess knew it was our anniversary and was very friendly with well wishes to us on our special day. ONLY thought was, which it isn't expected, but thought maybe a dessert would of been given as a treat for celebrating our day there. But overall, evening was very nice.
be sure you get there before your reservations, valet was full, had to pay $15.00 across the street. a bit of disappointing to pay, there parking area for valet is small.
"
Dined on 10/11/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Beautiful inside and out
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Couldn't be a better view or service. We couldn't have had a better server, Devin. He was really the best, couldn't be better. His service was perfect, he was there when we needed him but didn't constantly keep bothering us. He knew his job and had all the answers to all of our questions. An all round good guy. He's a keeper."
Dined on 10/12/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Beautiful view and great food
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We alway eat here when visiting Del Mar. The cioppino is is excellent. The patio is the perfect place to watch the sunset. They have a wide variety of items for the kiddos as well."
Dined on 10/09/2014
 2014
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.