188 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 188 reviews
5 stars
(89)
4 stars
(69)
3 stars
(23)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic
188 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 188 reviews
5 stars
(89)
4 stars
(69)
3 stars
(23)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
You are viewing 154 reviews with the following filters: tagged: scenic view. (remove all tag filters)
Current OpenTable.com Diner Reviews (188)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
EXCELLENT SERVICE, DELICIOUS FOOD AND ROMANTIC.
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"WE WERE SEATED IN A BOOTH AND EVEN THOUGH WE WERE NOT BY THE WINDOW, WE STILL HAD A BEAUTIFUL VIEW AT THE SEA AND THE SUNSET. THE SURF AND TURF I ORDERED WERE PERFECT LY COOKED AND SO IS THE SICILIAN SEABASS. WE WILL DEFINITELY GO BACK THERE AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY. WE ACTUALLY LIKE THIS PLACE BETTER THAN THE NEIGHBOR RESTAURANT."
Dined on 3/20/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"They service has been very poor the past few times we have dined. when the food comes it is just thrown at us."
Dined on 3/26/2015
 2009
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"A perfect evening"
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2007
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This place was awsome! The dining was fabulous!, Friendly and accommodating staff! Everything we ate was superb! Exquisite views, our attentive waiter Teresa was perfect! We are going back on April 4. We are driving from Los Angeles for a repeat experience!"
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Poseidon delivers
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great food, great service, fantastic sunset to celebrate my daughter making the Deans list last semester. My 2nd time at Poseidon in the last month and I was very pleased."
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Generally a great place to go for lunch or dinner. Wonderful view and very good food. I've been there many times and always had a pleasant experience. My last visit was the first where the seating and service was underwhelming. They were busy and took awhile to even offer seating."
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2007
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Great cocktail list and wine list!
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2013
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Had a wonderful lunch with the Girls our regular Friday event!!"
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Not quite what I was hoping for
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"In general, I like this restaurant, and have been there many times. This was my mom's favorite place, and she passed away a few months ago. As it was her birthday, I wanted to honor her by going there with my family.
In my reservation, I specifically requested a nice view table to honor her, and when we arrived, no one said anything about it, and said if we wanted a good table, we'd have to wait 45 minutes. Why bother to write it if no one reads it?
One of the specials was "surf & turf". Isn't that supposed to be a steak and a piece of shellfish? Instead, it was a steak and something that looked like a crab cake mix that had been made into a tuna salad style instead of a cake.
My daughter requested plain grilled salmon and french fries. We were charged the same price for that as my full salmon dinner? That seems odd, especially when you can get grilled salmon on a salad for $10.
Our full bill came to $190. That seemed excessive for what we ordered. I think I'll stick to lunch there from now on."
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Fantastic view
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food good, fantastic ocean view; came here often with VIP dining card, but since they no longer accept, we just come occasionally."
Dined on 3/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Nice restaurant
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The Poseidon is a very good place to have dinner at sunset. The views are perfect. We enjoyed the food and the service was great. It does, however, need remodeling. The inside is dated. Other than that, it's worth the visit. We will return."
Dined on 3/09/2015
 2002
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Great view and food!
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We always enjoy the Poseidon. The view can't be beat and seating options are varied based on your desire and the weather. Great outdoor patio as well as indoor seating with a nice ocean view. Brunch on the weekends is very nice with excellent eggs benedict. Great place for a special dinner. Enjoy!"
Dined on 3/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.