222 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 222 reviews
5 stars
(113)
4 stars
(80)
3 stars
(23)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
222 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 222 reviews
5 stars
(113)
4 stars
(80)
3 stars
(23)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
You are viewing 80 reviews with the following filters: tagged: romantic. (remove all tag filters)
Current OpenTable.com Diner Reviews (222)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
beautiful beach settig
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"beautiful place. we ate outside and the beach was amazing! this is a very expensive restaurant"
Dined on 10/14/2014
 2013
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Anniversary night out
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"At first walking in the hostess was very friendly and made sure our spot was perfect for our celebration of our wedding anniversary dinner. Waiter was attentive and took care of our needs, could of been a bit more warm/friendly but I am sure he was very busy being a Saturday night. Dinner was great. Hostess knew it was our anniversary and was very friendly with well wishes to us on our special day. ONLY thought was, which it isn't expected, but thought maybe a dessert would of been given as a treat for celebrating our day there. But overall, evening was very nice.
be sure you get there before your reservations, valet was full, had to pay $15.00 across the street. a bit of disappointing to pay, there parking area for valet is small.
"
Dined on 10/11/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Beautiful inside and out
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Couldn't be a better view or service. We couldn't have had a better server, Devin. He was really the best, couldn't be better. His service was perfect, he was there when we needed him but didn't constantly keep bothering us. He knew his job and had all the answers to all of our questions. An all round good guy. He's a keeper."
Dined on 10/12/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Great food, fantastic view!
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
".... and excellent service too. Wonderful dinner, right on the Pacific."
Dined on 9/27/2014
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2014
 2014
Dined on 10/03/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had never been to this restaurant and came from Arizona to celebrate our anniversary dinner here. Absolutely wonderful experience."
Dined on 10/03/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Romantic Diner with sunset
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I went to diner here with my lady friend. Never have had a more romantic place to have diner sitting at the beach, watching the sunset in the pacific. Next to that the food was also fantastic."
Dined on 10/02/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Love the patio!
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I've reserved a table next to the seawall on the patio about 10 times now over the past 7 or 8 months.
The view up and down the beach and right out into the waves is really exciting and beautiful!
Such an ideal location to take any out-of-town guests!
Talk about ambiance!!
"
Dined on 9/24/2014
 2008
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Perfect Celebration!
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/20/2014
 2014
Dined on 9/20/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I booked this restaurant not knowing the restaurant, or the area of Del Mar, but simply going with the recommendations on Trip Advisor. My mom and I took my aunt to celebrate her 70th, and it was a perfect celebration! Great seafood linguine, and amazing steaks, and the sunset was perfect, too! Also, our server was excellent! Reserving on OpenTable was so cool- really appreciated that service!"
Dined on 9/20/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Loved Poseidon!
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We saw an ad on a local map and so decided to book a table. We were beyond pleased with our experience! Delicious food, great service and unparalleled view/ambience outdoors for sunset. You've got to make Poseidon a stop if you're visiting the North San Diego area. Very romantic and the sea bass was outstanding."
Dined on 9/19/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
First timers
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/20/2014
 2012
Dined on 9/20/2014
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I ate here with my family on Saturday and we made the perfect reservation time at 6:45pm and was able to catch an amazing sunset! We requested to sit outside on their patio and right there in front of you is the ocean! You can dress casual or dress up-either is fine. I ordered a Mango margarita, Pistachio Crusted Loch-Duart Scottish Salmon, and for dessert, a Kona Coffee gelato. All very tasty! The service was average-our server kept telling us to hold on since she always happened to be in the middle of something. Other than that, the food and the view was perfect! Will definitely come back to try more dishes!"
Dined on 9/20/2014
 2012
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.