373 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 373 reviews
5 stars
(183)
4 stars
(132)
3 stars
(45)
2 stars
(9)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
373 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 373 reviews
5 stars
(183)
4 stars
(132)
3 stars
(45)
2 stars
(9)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
You are viewing 138 reviews with the following filters: tagged: romantic. (remove all tag filters)
Current OpenTable.com Diner Reviews (373)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
loved the view. food and service was good too!
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
great food at reasonable prices...
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2013
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"...and you can't beat the view. if you were any closer to the beach you'd need a swimsuit."
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2004
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2013
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Spectacular ocean view and great food!
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We arrived about a half hour before our 7:30 dinner reservation; no problem, we were seated right away with no complaint. We were early because we were concerned about parking, but as it turned out, we should have taken advantage of the very reasonably-priced valet parking - it would have been cheaper even with a generous tip!
The only disappointment was that the vegetarian in our part had only a small selection to choose from, but the rest of us omnivores (including the one with gluten-free demands) had many menu tasty menu choices to choose from.
Great dinner, very friendly and accommodating wait staff - overall a terrific experience! We'll be back!
"
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Romantic Anniversary Dinner
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We have dined at Poseidon many times over the years. This dinner was to celebrate our 23rd anniversary and we sat at the very table where we had our 1st date. Everything was wonderful! It was a warm sunny evening. The view from the patio is spectacular. There are not many restaurants where you can dine on the sand!
We started with oysters and a bottle of chardonnay. My husband enjoyed the scallops for his entree and was very happy with the portion size and tasty preparation. I had the lobster salad served on watermelon. It was wonderful and refreshing. We were treated to a complimentary creme brûlée to finish a fantastic evening. Many thanks to Valerie for taking such great care of us!
We'll be back for many future celebrations!"
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2007
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.