201 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 201 reviews
5 stars
(106)
4 stars
(77)
3 stars
(16)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
201 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 201 reviews
5 stars
(106)
4 stars
(77)
3 stars
(16)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
You are viewing 54 reviews with the following filters: tagged: neighborhood gem. (remove all tag filters)
Current OpenTable.com Diner Reviews (201)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Fabulous Outdoor Dining!
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Fabulous location for outdoor dining!
This is the perfect spot to enjoy a beautiful beach lunch. We ordered the Fish and Chips and the Thai Chicken Salad and were pleased with both meals.
Our server Nancy was helpful and friendly.
We plan to return!
"
Dined on 11/20/2014
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Terrific
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Once again, I had a terrific meal at Poseidon. I no longer live in the area, but visit when I can. I had the opportunity to introduce two friends to Poseidon and they alos loved it. We had a warm table on the patio with a great view. The food was exactly right and tasted wonderful just as I expected. The wine special of the evening (half-price) was another nice thing, we enjoyed our visit."
Dined on 11/18/2014
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Enjoyable as Always!
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We enjoyed our lunch very much. We arrive 20 minutes early and stayed for almost two hours, yet never felt pushed to vacate for other guests. The waiter was very attentive, the atmosphere delightful and the food was very good. A very pleasant experience."
Dined on 11/14/2014
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Romantic ambience
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Pleasant and romantic ambience. The food and drink, especially the Mojitos, were good."
Dined on 11/07/2014
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Food was ok, service could improve!
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/30/2014
 2009
Dined on 10/30/2014
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Super slow service and she only had 3 or 4 tables! Asked for a refill on my Arnold Palmer and didn't Get it until I finished my entire meal and requested multiple time, water glass was also empty."
Dined on 10/30/2014
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Beautiful inside and out
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Couldn't be a better view or service. We couldn't have had a better server, Devin. He was really the best, couldn't be better. His service was perfect, he was there when we needed him but didn't constantly keep bothering us. He knew his job and had all the answers to all of our questions. An all round good guy. He's a keeper."
Dined on 10/12/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Beautiful Afternoon
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The restaurant accommodated our request for outside dining and the food was great......the service was very attentive....which all added to a beautiful afternoon.
Could not have asked for anything more.
Thank you Poseidon for always coming through"
Dined on 10/10/2014
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
wonderful
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Have come here for decades and the owner still carries on. We are both getting old but don't change the place. I thank you."
Dined on 10/08/2014
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Great food, fantastic view!
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
".... and excellent service too. Wonderful dinner, right on the Pacific."
Dined on 9/27/2014
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2014
 2014
Dined on 10/03/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had never been to this restaurant and came from Arizona to celebrate our anniversary dinner here. Absolutely wonderful experience."
Dined on 10/03/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.