201 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 201 reviews
5 stars
(108)
4 stars
(76)
3 stars
(15)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
201 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 201 reviews
5 stars
(108)
4 stars
(76)
3 stars
(15)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
You are viewing 170 reviews with the following filters: tagged: great for outdoor dining. (remove all tag filters)
Current OpenTable.com Diner Reviews (201)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Fabulous Outdoor Dining!
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Fabulous location for outdoor dining!
This is the perfect spot to enjoy a beautiful beach lunch. We ordered the Fish and Chips and the Thai Chicken Salad and were pleased with both meals.
Our server Nancy was helpful and friendly.
We plan to return!
"
Dined on 11/20/2014
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Terrific
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Once again, I had a terrific meal at Poseidon. I no longer live in the area, but visit when I can. I had the opportunity to introduce two friends to Poseidon and they alos loved it. We had a warm table on the patio with a great view. The food was exactly right and tasted wonderful just as I expected. The wine special of the evening (half-price) was another nice thing, we enjoyed our visit."
Dined on 11/18/2014
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Felt like we were in Tele Viv
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Loved the ambience, food and service. Will definitely return"
Dined on 11/15/2014
 2003
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Enjoyable as Always!
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We enjoyed our lunch very much. We arrive 20 minutes early and stayed for almost two hours, yet never felt pushed to vacate for other guests. The waiter was very attentive, the atmosphere delightful and the food was very good. A very pleasant experience."
Dined on 11/14/2014
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Poseidon-Fine Beachfront Dining
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food is good not great. But how can you beat the scene, especially beachfront dining and there's plenty of tables."
Dined on 11/08/2014
 2008
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Excellent
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2014
 2011
Dined on 11/07/2014
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great food, great service and the del mar beach as a back drop, cannot beat this place."
Dined on 11/07/2014
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Romantic ambience
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Pleasant and romantic ambience. The food and drink, especially the Mojitos, were good."
Dined on 11/07/2014
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Great View-Good Food-Small Portions
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"One of the most spectacular views you'll find in the area. Time your dinner for sunset if possible. Food and service was excellent but, like many such restaurants, the portions were small. Had a hot dog when I got home."
Dined on 11/01/2014
 2014
Special Features: hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Food choices
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"A group and I were celebrating a birthday and it was a beautiful day to be outside at the restaurant. But we were seated in the sun and had to ask to be moved indoors. That was fine but should have been given a choice upon arrival. Everyone liked the food but since one of our group is celiac, she had to have gluten-free food. There was only one selection that was labeled gluten-free. It would have been nice to have more than one choice. Restaurants should have gluten-free bread available."
Dined on 11/04/2014
 2014
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Great Lunch at Poseidon's
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My wife and I had lunch with one of my college professor's (San Diego State 1968-1971). Originally made reservations for the patio, but ended up eating inside, only because it was a little windy and cool (full sun, though). I had the fish and chips and my wife and friend had fish tacos. Great food, nice portions and very good, attentive service."
Dined on 11/03/2014
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.