225 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 225 reviews
5 stars
(99)
4 stars
(87)
3 stars
(28)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic
225 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 225 reviews
5 stars
(99)
4 stars
(87)
3 stars
(28)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
You are viewing 175 reviews with the following filters: tagged: great for outdoor dining. (remove all tag filters)
Current OpenTable.com Diner Reviews (225)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Right on the Beach
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The best part about Poseidon
is that it sits right on the beach.
We have been there several times.
The scallops were delicious!
Lunch is reasonable.
Dinner is pricey.
Make sure you have a reservation.
"
Dined on 04/13/2014
 2008
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
great night
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It was a wonderful restaurant,with wonderful food, and great view of the ocean. The service was fantastic. I would highly recommend. ."
Dined on 04/12/2014
 2014
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
New Find.
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 04/10/2014
 2013
Dined on 04/10/2014
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Although we have been a regular visitor to Solana. Beach , we had never known about Poseidon. I had seen it on a walk and decided to try it out. Food was great, servers were friendly and efficient, and the surf side location and view was outstanding. This will be a regular spot for us!."
Dined on 04/10/2014
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, notable wine list, hot spot, special occasion, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Wonderful beachside restaurant
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Excellent service, fun atmosphere beautiful view and delicious food!"
Dined on 04/10/2014
 2013
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Best for Brunch or Lunch
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This restaurant is in a great location and has an excellent daytime menu. I am not sure why they are changing things by making the dinner menu more upscale. Maybe to compete with Jakes next door. The service and management will have to improve to have any success at this. We had a bad experience at dinner, that was poorly handled. I would stick to enjoying this old neighborhood gem for breakfast and lunch only."
Dined on 04/04/2014
 2010
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Maybe I got there a little early
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My experiences at Poseidon have always been good, and the beachfront location is wonderful, at least in warm weather. The only flaw at my latest visit was that the table wasn't fully set-for example there were no sweetener packets within sight. Could be the seagulls had made off with them, or perhaps my noon arrival was a little early. Nonetheless, the food was excellent as usual, and the ambience fine. I highly recommend it-just make sure to ask for your condiments when you have the waitress' attention."
Dined on 04/01/2014
 2014
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, scenic view, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Great food right on the beach
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"If you love great food and the beach, this restaurant is for you. I had the freshest and best prepared salmon in recent history. A little noisy on patio, hard to have conversation across table but the view more than makes up for that. We will definitely return."
Dined on 03/31/2014
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Fantastic Meal
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 04/01/2014
 2014
Dined on 04/01/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was amazing. Our server was very knowledgeable and gave excellent and appropriate recommendations. She was responsive to our needs and requests. We were able to get a table overlooking the ocean and the entire experience was perfect and memorable. We would certainly look forward to going there again and would feel comfortable recommending Poseidon to anyone."
Dined on 04/01/2014
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Birthday Delight
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 03/26/2014
 2014
Dined on 03/26/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I celebrated my birthday with a close friend and I was amazed, I tried clams and scallops for the first time....Thank you. I love them and your restaurant. Definitely will return."
Dined on 03/26/2014
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, romantic, scenic view, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
No more Jakes
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I brought someone who has eaten at Jakes for years and never walked next door. She will never go back to Jake's. The outdoor patio sealed the deal and she thought the food was slightly better especially the salmon"
Dined on 03/28/2014
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.