217 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 217 reviews
5 stars
(105)
4 stars
(81)
3 stars
(22)
2 stars
(7)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
217 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 217 reviews
5 stars
(105)
4 stars
(81)
3 stars
(22)
2 stars
(7)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
You are viewing 180 reviews with the following filters: tagged: great for outdoor dining. (remove all tag filters)
Current OpenTable.com Diner Reviews (217)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Not our first time there but was as
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/30/2014
 2012
Dined on 8/30/2014
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"good as ever. Spectacular views, great food, great service. Had out of town guests that always request the Poseidon when they come."
Dined on 8/30/2014
 2012
Special Features: scenic view, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
great food by the beach
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2014
 2010
Dined on 8/29/2014
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Good food with a great view. Right on the water with views of waves and blue sky. Food is good."
Dined on 8/29/2014
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Great View Great Food Great service
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We took our friends from out of town to Poseidon. We were celebrating 2 birthdays. We arrived a bit early for our reservation and even though they were packed, our table was ready. We sat on the patio and the view is not to be beat. We were able to watch the sunset. Our server was delightful and very attentive. We were a table of 8 and every person loved their meal. It was great experience and I highly recommend Poseidon."
Dined on 8/28/2014
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Lovey
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We've really enjoyed our visit to Poseidon, very friendly service and delicious food, the Mediterranean seafood linguine was just perfectly delicious and the opa fish special was just delightful, half price bottle of wine special was also pleasant touch, not to mention the marvelous ocean view and the wonderful sunset. enjoyed our visit very much."
Dined on 8/26/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
It's on the beach...
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"It's on the beach in Del Mar. The food is actually pretty good and the service is OK too...not that either of those is the attraction here. It's on the beach, it's a good time, you should go."
Dined on 8/25/2014
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Wonderful atmosphere, magnificent beach and ocean views. Good service and excellent lunch menu."
Dined on 8/22/2014
 2007
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"!st time making a reservation online..............When we arrived our table was ready and a choice of out or in. Enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and did not feel rushed even tho it was vary busy. Parking a issue. Will return"
Dined on 8/22/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Perfect Setting
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Poseiden is dining on the beach. I recommend this restaurant for anyone looking for great food in a outstanding sunset beach setting. The service was great and the food was very good. Don't worry about getting cold they bring out heat lamps once it gets dark to warm thing up. Simple a wonderful experience. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone. Will be going there again for sure."
Dined on 8/22/2014
 2013
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Sunset Dinner at Poseidon
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We dined at Poseidon last Friday night - 3 adults and 3 kids aged 9 to 12. The view was fabulous from our deck seats and we got to enjoy the gorgeous setting sun as entrees were served. Seating was tight in the restaurant and deck, and the noise level was certainly vibrant. A great community place. Service was friendly and prompt and the kids menu had a good variety of healthy meals. The kids loved the tomato basil soup and cleaned their flat iron steak plates! We will be back!"
Dined on 8/20/2014
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Night at the Shore
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"A vacation find! Loved our table right next to the beach. The service was friendly and prompt and the food was a excellent! Most of all the view of the surf and the antics on the beach were very entertaining! Can't wait to return!"
Dined on 8/21/2014
 2007
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.