223 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 223 reviews
5 stars
(108)
4 stars
(82)
3 stars
(22)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
223 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 223 reviews
5 stars
(108)
4 stars
(82)
3 stars
(22)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
You are viewing 186 reviews with the following filters: tagged: great for outdoor dining. (remove all tag filters)
Current OpenTable.com Diner Reviews (223)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Great food and Views!
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/18/2014
 2014
Dined on 8/18/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Our party greatly enjoyed the food and views at Poseidon! For starters, we had the clam chowder. For lunch, we had fish tacos and salmon with mashed potatoes and spinach. Service was friendly and prompt. Water views were incredible! All in our party enjoyed it immensely! Although the atmosphere was energetic, we could still carry on a conversation."
Dined on 8/18/2014
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Al fresco dining on the beach.
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/17/2014
 2007
Dined on 8/17/2014
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Ask for an outside table, and enjoy the beach and ocean view. Mere feet from the beach, the people watching isn't bad either. Ambiance is friendly without the High-end snootiness. Staff was fairly attentive, although our server's vibe was a little tense. We ordered drinks and a bowl of clam chowder to start. My wife ordered salmon and I ordered the swordfish. Our food arrived quickly, but the clam chowder never made it. Both fish dishes were a nice visual presentation, and the portion sizes were ample. Very flavorful combinations ingredients and sides. The fish was cooked perfectly - very moist and tender. Prices are on the high side, but you get what you pay for in quality food with a nice ambiance and great setting."
Dined on 8/17/2014
 2007
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Simply amazing
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/17/2014
 2009
Dined on 8/17/2014
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Make sure to make reservation because this place is very busy during sunset and little after, especially on the patio. But it is right on the beach and they do have a spot light beaming right into the ocean at night so you can still see the ocean even when it gets dark. Staff is friendly and quick. they do explain menu and answer all the questions but do not bother you much so it is great! Food. If I could I would eat there daily! Their fish menu is amazing. Swordfish was excellent, moist and very nicely cooked. Chilean Seabass even better. I am really running out of words here but the food great! This is a place to go, don't think twice!"
Dined on 8/17/2014
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Great Beach Hot Spot
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"One of the best lunches I have had. The food and service was excellent. Very vibrant restaurant and beach location."
Dined on 8/14/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
sunset dining
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were seated in time (and earlier than our reservations) to see the beautiful sunset! The wait staff was great, and the food fantastic. The only issue was other diners rushing out to see the sunset were in the way of those of us sitting outside. But you can not hold that against the place, people believe the world revolves around them."
Dined on 8/13/2014
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
It was OK....
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I took visitors from out of town for lunch there and made a reservation on the outside patio which was excellent. The food was just "OK," nothing spectacular. There was a spice in the Chicken Quesadilla that I didn't care for at all and gave most of my meal away. The view is great but table are very close together which makes it a bit hard to move in your seat. When I got up to leave, I felt my shoes were completely wet! I had fabric wedges on and evidently there was water on the groud and it soaked up while I was dining. Just be careful what shoes you are wearing if water on the patio is a common occurrance."
Dined on 8/13/2014
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
BUSS LUNCH
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"GREAT EXP
RESERVATION WAS ON TIME
EXCELLENT DINNING
EXCELLENT SERVICE
"
Dined on 8/06/2014
 2012
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Poseidon Restaurant
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very good spot for an oceanfront dining experience or a relaxing cocktail. People watchers will love the the amateur vollballers, boogeyboarders, surfers and sunbathers. Very manageable food, beverage list. Nice wine list and the Steak/Lobster Surf & Turf was excellent . . .my medium-rare Sirloin was was "melt in your mouth" tender. I highly recommend! !!!!"
Dined on 8/11/2014
 2014
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Lunch at the Poseidon
Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/11/2014
 2010
Dined on 8/11/2014
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Made my reservation through Open Table. Very convenient way to do that.
We were a party of 5 woman celebrating a birthday. We were seated right away at a lovely table on the patio with a great view of the ocean.
Our server was wonderful, the food gets mixed reviews Two were delicious,one was OK and the Ono fish Tacos were outstanding as was the deserts!!
"
Dined on 8/11/2014
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Fantastic, as usual!
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Tried the mixed seafood grill for lunch; was FANTASTIC; seafood cooked to perfection, served with coconut basmati rice, yum!
Always love it here.
"
Dined on 8/07/2014
 2012
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.