Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Jose Muldoon's Reviews List

Jose Muldoon's

José’s has been a staple of the Springs’ downtown scene for over thirty years. The menu features authentic Mexican fare, the best margaritas and a variety of burgers, sandwiches, salads and vegetarian entrees. We serve our famous cuisine using only freshest ingredients, all prepared daily. José Muldoon’s, named after the legendary bandito, has been recently remodeled with a look which includes hard wood floors, inviting fireplaces and an indoor/outdoor bar, and our award-winning patio. José’s service staff is always friendly and efficient. We are proud to be the favorite Tex-Mex destination in Colorado Springs.
See more Jose Muldoon's details
52 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(52 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
(18)
4 stars
(23)
3 stars
(11)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(25)
  • kid-friendly(16)
  • great for lunch(15)
  • neighborhood gem(15)
  • great for outdoor dining(13)
  • special occasion(9)
Jose Muldoon's Reviews List
Review 1 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Just ok-nothing special. The service was good/fast, but the food was kinda bland. It's nice that they have happy hour on Saturday until 7 pm, so we got margaritas, but again, they weren't anything special."
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/16/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Mexican good and gluten free friendly!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Our early evening dinner was fantastic. Loved the downtown atmosphere. We especially appreciated the gluten free menu options. Our server was very knowledgeable about gluten free options and the kitchen would prepare almost anything from the menu, gluten free! Our food tasted sensational!"
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great service, food and prices!"
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/26/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice for last minute.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I needed to make a last minute reservation on a Friday night for 8 and they were able to accommodate. The restaurant was pretty loud. The food was ok, nothing special but it all tasted good. They were able to accommodate a vegetarian and gluten allergies."
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Shauna was excellent!"
Dined on 9/08/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/30/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The chips and salsa are so good! The patio on a warm summer night is something special too. We have been coming to Jose Muldoons for years and will continue to for years to come."
Dined on 6/30/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2013
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Where's the flavor?

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Visited on a Sunday. Sat on porch which was pleasant. Server was very attentive and nice. Food was rather bland, beginning with the salsa. My husband and daughter both ordered dishes with the hotest green chili and found it with minimal heat. I ordered vegetarian enchiladas and while they had good ingredients, they too were bland. Would love to taste some fire roasted flavors, but none. Expected more from this place and it failed to deliver."
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Rude Hosts. Awesome Taco Tuesday.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I go here every Tuesday for Taco Tuesday. The tacos are pretty good and the house margarita's are awesome. Sitting on the patio is the best, but there's definitely a chance of getting burned.
The only complaint I have is about the hosts. Literally every time I go in they stare at me or they just ignore me until I walk up to them. Unless you're a cute dude, they'll state, "Can I help you." And if you ask for anything like a booth or sitting on the patio they'll get an attitude.
They "forgot" to put our group of five on the waitlist, so everyone that came after us went first. I've sat there while four hosts stood at the podium gossiping and their manager had to force some of them to clear tables, and they rolled their eyes and complained.
Honestly, I love this place. I'm a server and host, so I respect everything they do. But I also know not to act like a brat. All in all, I would recommend going. Just be warned about the hosts (there are like two nice ones)."
Dined on 6/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2010
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2013
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/25/2015
 2004
Dined on 5/25/2015
 2004
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/25/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

excellent service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"After 43 years of employment in the restaurant industry I was thoroughly impressed with the attentive service and superb management. It was a great dining experience for me and 3 generations of our family ranging from 1.5 to 60 years old."
Dined on 5/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Brandy was a pure pleasure, she is a de

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Overpriced. Bad service. Didn't honor coupon.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food overpriced, not good. Service slow. Did not take coupon, sighting an exclusion not listed on the coupon. We came back to Jose Muldoon's because of our friends' invitation, but were sadly disappointed."
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great fish tacos. Server kept bringing chips when we didn't want them. Would return for drinks."
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love this place for Sunday Brunch!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My husband and I love to come to the downtown location on Sundays for brunch and eat out on the patio in the sun."
Dined on 4/12/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Pleasant experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I really enjoyed eating lunch at the Jose Muldoons in downtown Colorado Springs. The food and service were great! I also enjoyed that at this location, they played Spanish music which made eating there more authentic. Thank you."
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great start, not so great finish

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had an overall good visit to Jose Muldoon's. Our waitress was very friendly and did a great job with our kids. Food was great too. Only issue was that when we finished our meal and were ready to pay our bill, our waitress was no where to be found. With 2 little kids who needed to get to bed we had a low threshold for wanting to linger. My husband eventually went to the bar and paid there. It was an unfortunate end to an otherwise nice evening."
Dined on 3/20/2015
 2007
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Gotta love Taco Tuesdays!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We've gone to Taco Tuesday the past three weeks in a row, and always enjoy it - even our 2 year old has a great meal. Service is particularly quick on Tuesdays given the flood of patrons, show up early and get happy hour prices for drinks too! Highly recommended, will be going back again this week."
Dined on 3/03/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Landmark

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"friendly staff... great food.. informal...great location...fun..."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fajitas for two!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Did the Fajitas for two...more tasty food than we could finish!
The Valentines Day special include margaritas, fajitas combo w/chicken/beef/shrimp and sopapilla's and ice cream!
Delicious!"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good not great

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Have been to Jose Muldoons many times. Downtown location is fun. Service was great. Luis took good care of us. We had pitchers of Ultimate Margaritas. Not that good. Food was average. Quality seems to have slipped during past year."
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Downtown Jose Muldoons

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The downtown Jose Muldoons has always been a good restaurant for not only food but the atmosphere and service as well. I wouldn't however say the same for the one on South Carefree. Enjoyed our evening out with family!"
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Been Coming for Years

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We have been going to Jose Muldoons for as long as I can remember. I was excited when we could get a reservation for New Years Even with just 2 days notice! And then they let me increase the number in the party!
The food was primarily as good as usual, but the sauce on the kids enchiladas was YUCK. Neither of my kids would eat it and they are used to Enchiladas.
Our waitress (though friendly and talkative) just could not remember anything. We had to ask multiple times for drinks, refills and side dishes.
One final thought....you offer your Chili Rellenos as an add on to any dish. The regular meal of rellenos comes smothered in green chili. The side order does not? I was charged extra for the small cup of green chili that normally accompanies our favorite dish. I think that is kind of cheap? Might want to reconsider."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2010
Special Features: fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Jose Muldoon's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Want to love it

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Jose Muldoon's has been there forever and sometimes I wonder if that satify's them? Great location and atmosphere. Reasonable price and good for groups and family. Service was a little spotty, but the real problem is their food is just not that good. Not horrible, but not great. If you want a great place to go downtown that has the tv's, the drinks, the atmosphere, it is great. If you are going there for the food, you will be disappointed. I still would recommend if you were downtown."
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jose Muldoon's
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate