Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Palmer's Crossing Reviews List

Palmer's Crossing

Palmer's Crossing Restaurant and Bar features "New American Cuisine". Our Fall Menu consists of Home-style Comfort Classics with a Special Twist!!
See more Palmer's Crossing details
32 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3 / 5
(Very Good) 3 / 5
(32 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
(4)
4 stars
(9)
3 stars
(9)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(6)
Food 
3 / 5
(Very Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Ambiance 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(8)
  • neighborhood gem(8)
  • great for brunch(5)
  • kid-friendly(5)
  • great for lunch(4)
  • special occasion(4)
Palmer's Crossing Reviews List
Review 1 for Palmer's Crossing
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Palmer's Crossing
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Palmer's Crossing
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 2/02/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Palmer's Crossing
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

A glorified low level diner. I would not return.

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2004
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2004
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Palmer's Crossing
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Palmer's Crossing
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

good group experience

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Excellent early bird value--group of ten, service was very good, came with generous glass of wine and good choice of entrees, great desert"
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Palmer's Crossing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2014
 2012
Dined on 8/29/2014
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/29/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Palmer's Crossing
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Palmer crossing

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Food and ambience good service was lacking otherwise great"
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Palmer's Crossing
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 11/17/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Palmer's Crossing
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Local Choice

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were pleased to find this "new" (that is, new management, old location) restaurant within a couple of miles of our house. The garlic and olive oil served with the bread were especially welcome. Everything tasted good although one of us received a MUCH bigger portion than the other. We only wish the menu offered more choices."
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Palmer's Crossing
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good was mediocre.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Palmer's Crossing
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Brunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were all very glad we chose Palmer's Crossing for our after wedding brunch. It was perfect!"
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Palmer's Crossing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Brunch!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Yum! We had a nice morning out, and the brunch was very good. Loved the mimosas after 12pm!"
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Palmer's Crossing
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The service was awful. There was only 1 waiter, 1 manager and 1 bus person.
Aside from tending to at least 22 to 24 table they also handle waiting on the bar tables for food and cocktail service. They are extremely busy because of Happy Hour and the early bird dinner specials. The waiter comes to our table no introduction, mention of specials or asking of a drink before dinner. When I asked for a wine list his comment was you get a glass of wine with the early bird special. I said we're not having the early bird special. He brought the list and never came back to ask us for our drinks so we went to the bar and got our own drinks. After waiting for 45 minutes to an hour to be asked what we'd like he took our order. The food was below average and nothing special. In fact the menu was lack luster and nothing great and really low end meats, seafood and appetizers offered. We had to ask for a desert and coffee menu. We ordered cappuccino's that served them one at a time. Only two were served and then we were told the machine broke. We had to ask twice to pay our bill. It's a shame it had been years since I was last at this restaurant. Wow, as it changed and declined in all aspects.
Will not be going back there for dinner ever again. However, the bar seemed like fun and was being tended to much better
"
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Palmer's Crossing
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2007
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Palmer's Crossing
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

.tenafly easy

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"STAFF WAS VERY EFFICIENT AND ACCOMMODATING. Food was tasty My own dish was served already a little cool, indicating it had waited around the kitchen too long. Our waiter had too many tables to care for."
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Palmer's Crossing
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

very poor service they do not honor any coupons

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"they do not honor any coupons that they advertise, when w present our coupon to them they said it was not valid nor good for sunday brunch . we argue with them as the site for the coupon had no restrcitions on the use of the coupon after a long discussion among the staff and manager they finally accept the coupon"
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Palmer's Crossing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Palmer's Crossing
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

better than expected

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I arrived early and was immeadiatelly seated by a very courteous waitress who could not do enough to make my meal an enyoyable experience. I had the friday night prime rib buffet and the choices of sides were outstanding , the prime rib was cooked to perfection and the chef was very generous on his cutting of the prime rib. The salad and shrimp bar was outstanding and the desert was excellent all and all the total experience was a 5 star for a buffet style meal."
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Palmer's Crossing
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2008
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Palmer's Crossing
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Beware the Bait and Switch

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I have eaten at Palmer's Crossing many times. I always wanted to go to The Friday Night Prime Rib Buffet. I went tonight and the food was good and so was the service. But their website stated the price for the buffet was $21.95 when I got the check it was $26.95. When I told the manager about
the price discrepancy he said, "I know we did not update the website". He would not honor the posted internet price, and I felt it was wrong and I will not go there again. So, I want to state, if you go to The Friday Night Prime Rib Buffet, don't fall for the $21.95 advertised price, the actual price is $26.95. Beware the BAIT AND SWITCH !!!
"
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Palmer's Crossing
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Never disappointed!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food is good every time we eat there. The menu varies so there's always something new each time go. The crab cakes are all crab, not filler, kudos for that! and their tartar sauce is homemade; very light and great flavor that really enhances the crab. Did I mention we had the crab cakes this evening? :-) service can be a bit on the slow side but the good thing about that is they never rush you. Oh! And the Early Bird menu is really a good deal! Enjoy!"
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Palmer's Crossing
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

review

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We never made it to the restaurant because after booking a brunch for my mother's 60th birthday on open table, the restaurant called to say that they could not honor the reservation, which was very disaapointing because I was relying on the reservation and didnt make any alternate arrangements and by the time they called it was too late to book elsewhere."
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Palmer's Crossing
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Fit for someone who can't find reservations anywhere else. Nice popovers though."
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Palmer's Crossing
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"If I could give zero stars to this place, I would! What an awful restaurant! Save yourself the trouble and find somewhere else to eat!
The ambiance was tacky, our waiter wasn't attentive or helpful, and the food was garbage.
Strike one, the bread they brought out was completely flavorless and obviously frozen, then reheated in the oven.
Strike two, I ordered the Blackened Chicken Pasta which was supposed to have a cream sauce. When it arrived, it had a tomato sauce which I am allergic to. The dish I received was not represented well in the menu and I was forced to wait for a second entrée to be made.
Strike three, between the three up us we ordered: Salmon with shrimp and risotto which was once again frozen and perfumed with the taste of plastic. Polynesian ribs that were essentially one large slab of fat, so dry you could use it as a frisbee, accompanied by cold, soggy french fries. And a meat pizza made on a store bought thin crust that made Pizza Hut seem like gourmet dining!
When asked what everyone thought of their dining experience, my friend replied that the highlight of her meal was her tic-tac she ate after she had given up on her salmon in plastic sauce!
Once again, I say to you: GARBAGE!"
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Palmer's Crossing
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2010
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"It was a pleasant dining experience, mainly due to:
--very good service
--excellent mushroom soup'
--delicious flourless cake dessert
Entrees were solid,but sides were weak, hurting the dishes."
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Palmer's Crossing
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
5 out of 6 recommend this product
Food 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Service 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Ambiance 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Noise Level
3.2 / 3
Energetic