Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Allgauer's on the Riverfront Reviews List

Allgauer's on the Riverfront

Exciting, contemporary twists on American fare - using only the freshest ingredients available - that is what makes Allgauer's on the Riverfront THE destination restaurant on the North Shore! Overlooking a gently flowing, tree-lined river, our award-winning restaurant offers only USDA prime steaks, amazing seafood entrees, tender pasta, fresh salads and decadent desserts made fresh daily by our Pastry Chef. Enjoy a comfortable yet sophisticated atmosphere, accented with beautiful decor, distinctive artwork, and soaring vaulted ceilings that compliment the exquisite culinary creations of the Chef. Allgauer's is the perfect setting for a business power lunch or a romantic dinner for two. Allgauer’s serves breakfast, lunch and dinner every day and is noted for a mouth-watering Friday Seafood Buffet and Award-Winning Sunday Champagne Brunch.
See more Allgauer's on the Riverfront details
73 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(73 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
(28)
4 stars
(16)
3 stars
(16)
2 stars
(10)
1 star
(3)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(25)
  • great for brunch(25)
  • special occasion(24)
  • scenic view(23)
  • fit for foodies(13)
  • romantic(9)
Allgauer's on the Riverfront Reviews List
Review 1 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

had the seafood buffet. Not worth the money.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2011
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 4/10/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

just ok

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2010
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It is a typical restaurant attached to a hotel. I had crab cakes - plural per the menu - but was one and was terrible. Other diners food was ok."
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

pattyo

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I booked a reservation at Allguer's on the Riverfront when I saw this special on the Open Table website under specials. Taken right from the website.
All-You-Can-Eat Ribs & Chicken
Saturdays from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM
All-you-can-eat BBQ ribs and rotisserie chicken, full salad bar, soup, garlic mashed potatoes, rice, pasta dish, vegetables & dessert bar. $19.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 16, 2016 - May 14, 2016 on Saturdays from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM.
Thought it would be fun to take my boys there for dinner because we were staying at the hotel and it appeared to be a great value and had items that would appeal to all of us. The special was all you can eat ribs and chicken but it came with a small cup of baked beans, corn and mashed sweet potatoes. No salad bar, pasta, rice or desert bar. Not as great a value as what was stated. The ribs and chicken were fine but when we asked for more our waiter stated it would take 15-20 minutes and "no boxes"! Confirm specials with the restaurant before you book a reservation."
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2012
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food, experence good. Service poor!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Great ambiance, food is good, overall expierence delightful! Service needs help, very slow."
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2009
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/12/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 2/12/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Poor Allgauer's

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Recently changed dining - $46 including Lobster. Not many people, Over-cooked cold Lobster, not enough oyster, etc."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"very enjoyable for lunch with a lovely river view. the buffet was lavish though uneccsary
since the menu offerings were more than adequate.
The service was excellent...especially good choice for a business lunch.
"
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

New Years Even Dinner on the Riverfront

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We thought Allgauers River Front would be a good choice for dinner because we've been there for brunch and dinner before and had wonderful experiences. But to us now knowing celebrating New Years Eve was not our best choice seeing the hotel had a big New Year's Eve banquet going on. We enjoyed the time with our friends at dinner but it was embrassing that the restaurant was so under staff and management not around to assist and make patrons comfortable and assured an enjoyable evening. We received no parties favors that the restaurant had for the guess. Our table was not set for four people, we never got bread plates, silver ware. Waiter took to much time checking with us.
Once we ordered we all new our meals would come out in a timely manner, but not in a hurry because we were not in a hurry. But, as we enjoyed our time with our friends we began to notice time was escaping, we orders appetizers, they finally came. We ordered drinks, enjoyed nice conversations, time went by, no soups or salads appeared, no waiter to call upon to ask, finally surprisingly our dinner arrived. I said to the waiter what happened to our soups and salads? He was very surprised too, that we had not gotten them. He placed our dinners at our table and hurried to get the soups and salads, so we could eat everything together.
Our dinners were tasty, the steaks cooked right, soups and salads ok, even the tiramisu was delicious. So in conclusion News Years Eve dinner might not have come out as planned, we didn't let the poor service we received ruin our night. Our overall experience was ok, a little disappointing, but ok. We're not sure if we'll return for another News Year Eve dinner, but we'll be back for a brunch or dinner buffet. That's where the service is! Happy New Year!!
"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

not what it was

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"For years we've enjoyed Allgauer's brunch, Sundays or on special occasions like Thanksgiving. Most recently, we had taken friends at Easter, 2015.
But when we revisited last Sunday (12/10) we were surprised and disappointed at how it had shrunk.
First, the staff had been reduced to the point where our table was only partly set and it took a couple of appeals to the hostess before a waiter appeared to bring the remaining silverware and coffee cups. He then vanished from the floor, and appears to have been the only one on duty in the first place. The previously ubiquitous circulating champagne bottle had vanished, though once the waiter rematerialized, at our request he offered a single refill. Two of us ordered tea, which took more than 30 minutes to appear. Seriously.One of us struggled to open some crab legs, minus the cracker he'd requested, until, when he was almost done, the waiter brought him two (!) of them.
The buffet itself was perhaps 60% the size of previous spreads. A number of the dishes were un-labeled, making it impossible to identify their contents; fish, chicken, beef, pork, alligator? There appeared to be no flame under either the sausage or breakfast potatoes -- both were room temperature. At the omelet/sliced meats station, one lone server, the second burner unlit and unattended, making the wait for eggs overlong. When I returned for sliced meat (there used to be two choices -- Sunday only one was presented) I had to flag down an employee to go into the kitchen and summon someone to man the station.
Sadly, we won't be back. It seems clear that management is seriously cutting costs, perhaps due to shrinking custom, but this can only increase the trend.
We will miss the old version, though. If anyone reading this knows of a good northshore brunch, I'd love to learn its name."
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 11/06/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I've eaten there many many times.
Always a pleasure
"
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good for view on a celebratory occasion

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The ambiance is nice, refined, quiet. The host was friendly and helpful. The waiter seemed depressed but served adequately. Overall, this is too expensive unless you have a discount."
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2005
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good basic restaurant

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Excellent menu with small plates, sandwiches, salads and entrees . Quality of meats and chicken was excellent."
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2003
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2004
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Allgauer's buffet

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I had the lunch buffet. It was OK, not great. My companions both ordered salads and seemed very pleased with their selection."
Dined on 8/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Sunday Brunch Buffet

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"An outstanding dining experience! We reserved our table (for 4) for 10:00 (opening time for the buffet) and stayed until 2:00. Taking our time allowed us to sample most of the extraordinary number of dishes available on the buffet among us and we did not find one dish lacking. The array of salads was impressive and every one was prepared with fresh ingredients and some with creative combinations. The hot dishes and other items were likewise beautifully prepared. Omelets to order and fresh-carved meats filled out the main dish array. The dessert table with its flowing chocolate fountain topped off the meal (some of us started and finished there!).
Our server was very attentive, keeping our mimosa/champagne glasses full and clearing our plates as we emptied them.
We are all looking forward to returning and bringing others with us.
"
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2004
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

slow service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"There were only three tables of guests and yet the service was very slow. Food was average. Dining room was very nice. Staff started vacuuming while we were still eating - that was very noisy and rude."
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not worth the price

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Has the feel of a Bakers Square but priced like Fogo de Chao. Would not go again."
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Just ok this time

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I have long been a fan of Allgauer's but this experience was not a good one. My dinner was mediocre, and the service was painfully slow. I will reluctantly give it another try, but if I have a repeat of this experience, I will not come back again."
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

unexpected and pleasant surprise

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our recent dinner with friends turned out to be a pleasant evening out. The food presentation was beautiful. The taste and quality was excellent. The waiter was polite and competent, though somewhat over worked. I will return."
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2012
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

relaxing and elegant

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"There were six of us and we had a relaxing time getting together. The meals were excellent, as was the dessert.
We were treated royally and we were allowed to take our time ordering and savoring our food.
I appreciated the fact that we were finally in a restaurant that doesn't rush people out the door.
We will definitely return!"
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Brunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Have been going to Allgauer's for brunch for 30 years. Always great. Great selection of items to select. Attentive staff kept our champagne glasses full."
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our server, Jose, was absolutely wonderful and very responsive. The quality of food for the Friday Seafood Buffet was disappointing as most of the fish dishes were very overcooked (dried out, soggy fish, including the cold shrimp was over cooked - mushy. I cannot comment on the other items from the menu, but we definitely will not be back for the buffet. - very disappointed and pricey when you pay for poor quality."
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Allgauer's on the Riverfront
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Brunch!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were a party of 7 for Sunday brunch. The food was outstanding, with a wonderful selection. Best brunch ever!"
Dined on 2/08/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>