Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Postrio - Las Vegas Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Postrio - Las Vegas

Wolfgang Puck's Postrio, located at The Venetian's Grand Canal Shoppes in St. Marks Square, presents a menu of seasonal, modern American cuisine with global influences in a spectacular setting. The menu accentuates Pucks trademark standards for creating incomparable tastes.
91 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(91 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 91 reviews
5 stars
(38)
4 stars
(37)
3 stars
(9)
2 stars
(7)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(30)
  • scenic view(27)
  • good for groups(23)
  • special occasion(21)
  • great for lunch(18)
  • romantic(17)
Postrio - Las Vegas Reviews List
Review 1 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2014
 2014
Dined on 4/20/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/20/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Always a great experience! Be careful when ordering the lobster pasta (don't remember the exact name). My wife got it and it had an entire lobster spread out on top of it (not just little pieces)! We all shared the dish so it didn't go to waste."
Dined on 1/07/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2012
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2013
 2012
Dined on 1/01/2013
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/01/2013
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2013
 2010
Dined on 11/07/2013
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/07/2013
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/26/2014
 2005
Dined on 10/26/2014
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/26/2014
 2005
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/29/2015
 2014
Dined on 3/29/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/29/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/16/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great food and service; love the venue and "outdoor" Italian square."
Dined on 4/16/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/25/2014
 2006
Dined on 6/25/2014
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/25/2014
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dinner for 2

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food is outstanding, from appetizer to dessert. The atmosphere was perfect with a trio playing int he square. Service was OK, but not friendly, which is unusual for a Wolfgang Puck restaurant."
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

save your money

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"we expected a premium experience with a Wolfgang puck branded restaurant olive garden quality i have had better burgers at carls junior i cannot express how disappointed we were. mr puck if you read you owe me $50"
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

"Okay" Food, Lame Service

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food is just "okay" in my opinion (although the fries are pretty good.) We both ordered the burger, one medium and one medium rare. To their credit, the cook did get them just right. But they weren't dressed up as described on the menu, and I thought the meat was lacking in flavor. The server didn't even bother to tell us about the specials, which we heard about when he told the people at the next table. The service was perfunctory and barely friendly. We're Las Vegas locals, and have been to Postrio several times. I've usually been disappointed in Postrio, but my wife wanted to try it again. This will be the last time. It doesn't live up to the Wolfgang Puck name."
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2011
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Excellent food. Gougere appetizer was delicious as well as the trout entree. Only downside was the music in the square that you may not have bargained for."
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We enjoyed our early dinner at Postrio (6:30). We had reservations before a show, and the food was tasty and the service was timely. We had plenty of time to walk around after and still make show time. I was surprised by how inexpensive dinner was; I was expecting that we would spend 2-3x what we paid. Great value and fun surroundings if you sit out in the café! Highly recommend the pappardelle bolognese if it is on the menu."
Dined on 3/16/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food that doesn't break the bank

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Lively and nice setting in the Venetian's "St. Mark's Square," nearby live music but not too noisy, excellent waitstaff, very good food fairly reasonably priced, including wine."
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2008
Special Features: scenic view, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A Must Stop

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"One of the highlights of our frequent trips to Las Vegas is dinner at Postrio. The food is delicious and well-presented. Diners have the option of sitting in a quiet setting or in a courtyard type setting in the St. Mark Square inside the Venetian, adjacent to the shops. The menu does change. One of our favorites is the pork wiener schnitzel, which is served mostly during the fall and winter months. The wine list will satisfy the aficionado and the beer list is quite satisfactory. The Postrio is a definite stop when we visit LV."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Eating outside...inside.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great spot within the Venetian/Palazzo to simulate the experience of eating in an open air market. Service was professional, courteous, and it was clear that all staff we committed to our experience."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2012
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

postrio

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Food was great but service was slow because waiter had too many tables. Food got cold while waiting."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2011
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"After eating at Spago the night before, we thought we couldn't go wrong with another Puck restaurant. We were wrong. Food was so, so. Service was absolutely horrible. Our waitress said maybe 15 words to us all evening. We did get to watch her RUN from table to table like there was fire in the kitchen. There are much better choices for dinner in Vegas. Skip this one."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing Dining Experience

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Usually Wolfgang Puck properties are above average (good). We had a party of six at Postrio and two of the meals had to be returned. One meal came back to the table after everyone was finished, so it had to be packed as "to go" and it had french fries (don't reheat well). The other meal was the chicken and wasn't thoroughly cooked; top was hot, underneath with mashed potatoes and kale was cold. Overall, the restaurant was noisy and we were seated near the center walk-way, so lots of traffic. Only one person thought their meal was nice, the rest thought the food was mediocre. Due to two meals being returned, the waiter did bring us complimentary cookie plate dessert and one other person ordered a dessert. The only good part of the evening was that our server was stellar and apologetic. Unfortunately, I would never recommend this restaurant."
Dined on 2/11/2015
 2008
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Group dinner - Excellent service and food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Had a great time. Was here for work and had a large round table for 11. The table was great because we could have conversations with everyone."
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wolfgang doesn't disappoint

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Once again, Wolfgang doesn't disappoint. He has yet to fail us at all his restaurants and always makes for a great meal, at a pretty adorable price on the Vegas strip."
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Postrio - Venetian/Palazzo Las Vegas

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Took my team for dinner after a long day at a trade show. Very relaxing, great food, were able to relax and talk. Service was outstanding."
Dined on 1/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

What a disappointment!

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We love Wolfgang, we love Spago, we love Postrio in San Francisco....I was embarrassed that I brought my friends here. My Greek salad hd 3 shrimp, my husband's salmon was dried out land overcooked, the pizza only had topping on about. 1/2 of it....lazy cooking that day !
Server was nice, host recommended a good Sansee but the experience was very disappointing."
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Just Ok

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Nothing special. I expected food to be better. There are so many good restaurants in Vegas, so this was just average."
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2002
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food. Decent service. Good place for lunch.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I ate at Postrio twice for lunch when I was in Vegas recently. The prosciutto pizza was so good I got it both times. The person I was with had the same pizza both times as well. The charcuterie plate was not great. The cookie plate for dessert was very good. Host AND hostess were a bit snobby and unaccommodating, but our server was good. Ate at the bar the second day, and although service was a bit slow, the food came out fairly quickly. I'd eat there again, generally it was a good experience and their personal pizza's are very good."
Dined on 1/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Would not visit again. Weak service.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Disappointed with temperature of food. Pizza came out cold. Waitress had a difficult time understanding our order. Took 30 minutes for her to get the bill right. Bought two cookbooks which was highlight of the evening for me. Very noisy place."
Dined on 1/08/2015
 2006
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We have a great lunch the pizza was vert good and the burger also!! Good service!! We was sit outside and it was very noisy!!"
Dined on 1/07/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not a nice breakfast for us

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had breakfast reservations at Postrio during a recent stay at the Palazzo. We asked to be seated on the patio area, thinking that we might enjoy the holiday festivities in St. Mark's Square. We did enjoy that part, but not much of the rest of the experience. With the exception of the hostess, who seated us promptly and where we had requested, the service was not what it should be at such a restaurant. Any time we wanted to ask our waitress for something, it took a very long time to even spot her, much less get her to come to the table. And when she did come by to help us, she always left us with the comment, "thank you for your patience." That she felt the need to repeat this phrase each time is indicative of the experience. And the rest of the team? Equally scarce, even though the place had not gotten very busy yet. The experience was made worse -- though not the restaurant's fault -- by an unpleasant family seated nearby. The son and daughter argued loudly and incessantly, and the parents did nothing to stop it. The only time they were quiet was when they were stuffing food in their mouths with the table manners of chimpanzees (although that might be unfair to some chimps). I sincerely wish that some people would learn some basic manners and teach the same to their children, before inflicting themselves on other diners in a nice restaurant. The only saving grace was the food; it was quite good. The coffee was also good, when I could actually get some. My cup started out about half full (half empty?). To get more required an act of Congress. I was eventually informed that they had "run out of coffee" so they were brewing it in small batches from their espresso stock until the regular coffee could be replenished. I wish I was kidding. What kind of restaurant runs out of coffee for the breakfast shift? Perhaps Postrio could take some lessons from IHOP on the importance of coffee during breakfast. Maybe is was just a bad day for them, but we probably won't be back."
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A great brunch spot

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Postrio sits in "St. Mark's Square" with the Venetian Hotel. The setting is great for brunch as there are minstrel performances starting at noon and with an outside table it is a perfect location. We really enjoyed the brioche donuts with sauces. Our server, Lindsay, was also great!"
Dined on 1/04/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Breakfast at Postrio was excellent

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We had breakfast at Postrio, the pancakes were light and excellent. The donuts were delicious as was the omelet. It was nice to sit and watch people at the Postrio. The waiter was friendly and attentive."
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Usually awesome..this time, not so much:(

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Ok, we love this place. Every time we come to town, we eat here. Exclusively. And that says a lot. Service has always been perfect. Ambiance great. Food is excellent!
This time:
We were sat in a 2-top near the bar, right next to a 12-top occupied by a family enjoying themselves. No fault to anyone.. It was just louder than usual. And we didn't ask for a new table, so whatever. Our server, however, was also serving the 12-top party. And once that started happening, we never saw her again. She greeted us, took our drink order, and that was the end of her. Someone else took our dinner order, presumably because he could see she wasntgoing to get it done. No one checked in after that. Not to ask about our food, how we were doing, etc. we aren't even needy, and we always tip 30%+ (ex-server here). But this time, it felt like we were abandoned because we were only 2. Tragically, we've decided to move on from this spot to try something new. My hope is that POSTRIO tightens up their serving game!
"
Dined on 12/30/2014
 2009
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Still our favorite.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"In spite of the wonderful and ever growing number of choices on Vegas, we love dining at this Wolfgang Puck restaurant. We usually sit at the bar and chat with the bartenders and servers if they have time. I got some great tips from them on their favorite recipes in the Chef's cookbooks. Also his employees seem to love him and when he comes to Vegas, he sometimes works in the kitchen next to them. But the food is always wonderful. The tuna tartar is the standard by which we judge all other restaurants."
Dined on 11/21/2014
 2004
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food preparation was magnificent. The taste was first rate and the appearance/presentation was superb. Sitting in "St. Mark's Square" is a fun experience for dining. The music was a nice treat (not for the restaurant, but for all in the square).
The wait staff was excellent and attentive. It was hard to hear them due to the noise levels in the square, but the atmosphere was worth the slight difficulty.
I have eaten here once before and will go again!"
Dined on 12/15/2014
 2006
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very Pleased!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/03/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/03/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Took clients to dinner and everyone was happy! Food and service were very good."
Dined on 12/03/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice place, like to be in a little town indoors!!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was average and view of place was beautiful!"
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2012
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Postrio - Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dinner with out of towners

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This is a great place to take visitors from out of town. The food is always excellent, service is very attentive and prices are moderate. In addition the ambiance of dining in a duplicate of Piazza San Marco make it special. We were a party of seven and Postrio prepared a special table which turned to be next to a trio of musicians playing Italian and Latin Music. A great dinner evening."
Dined on 11/28/2014
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Postrio - Las Vegas
Based on the average of (49) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
36 out of 39 recommend this product
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic