Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Chart House Restaurant - Miami Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Chart House Restaurant - Miami

Located minutes from downtown Miami in the exclusive Coconut Grove area, Chart House offers superb waterfront views of Dinner Key Marina & Biscayne Bay from both the dining room and patio. Since 1961, Chart House has been dedicated to providing the ideal dining experience. With 28 historic, waterfront & showcase locations across the U.S., Chart House offers spectacular views & exceptional service that you’re sure to enjoy. From seafood specialties to succulent steaks, our renowned chefs have tailored a menu to complement local cuisine while introducing a hint of the exotic. Choose from our famous entrées such as Macadamia Crusted Mahi or our Slow-roasted Prime Rib. We also offer a daily selection of fresh fish, an extensive collection of fine wines, and decadent desserts like our famous Hot Chocolate Lava Cake.
192 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(192 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 192 reviews
5 stars
(68)
4 stars
(52)
3 stars
(35)
2 stars
(21)
1 star
(16)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(114)
  • great for outdoor dining(93)
  • romantic(73)
  • special occasion(68)
  • good for groups(46)
  • fit for foodies(31)
Chart House Restaurant - Miami Reviews List
Review 1 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Amazing food and atmosphere!!"
Dined on 11/08/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Business dinner with 13 people. Service was awesome and food was great."
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Business Dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The Chart House was a very nice place for a business dinner. Good was great and service could not have been better. Our waiter was Jamie and he was new and we were his first table. He was an excellent waiter."
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Good place for a romantic dinner with a scenic water view. Love always to come back. The food is good too. Mostly seafood. Good to go at sunset or night too. Recommend to sit outdoors."
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2013
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The chocolate lava cake was soooooo awesome."
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

skip the salad bar

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2013
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

My Favorite Special Occasion Spot =)

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Chart House was my favorite special occasion spot when I lived in New Jersey (my family and I would dine at the Weehawken location, AMAZING NYC VIEWS!) - now that I've moved to South Florida, I'm pleased to say that the Miami location is just as incredible! Beautiful views of the bay and of the Miami skyline, equally amazing food. I had a lovely, romantic parent's "date night" here and we enjoyed ourselves so much. My boyfriend had never been to the Chart House before, I told him he was in for a treat :) The service was excellent, we hope to come back soon!"
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was pretty good, but they ran out of King salmon and the accompanying vegetables. The braised short ribs were delicious but very fatty. The prime rib was excellent per my husband."
Dined on 9/08/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

David

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Ashley is outstanding, her service is impeccable, she made our Anniversary very special."
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

46th weeding anniversary

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Perfect place to celebrate. We dined outdoors looking at the bay. We enjoyed
every moment of our special occasion.
"
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2013
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Brunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The brunch experience was not the one I was expecting at Chart House. The reason is simple, the cost benefit is far to be similar to a dinner which I really like it."
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2011
 2005
Dined on 2/12/2011
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/12/2011
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2011
 2005
Dined on 12/30/2011
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/30/2011
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/19/2013
 2013
Dined on 10/19/2013
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/19/2013
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent place.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2006
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2006
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The view is beautiful but I don't recommend this place for a true "foodie." The food was by far mediocre, bland and not served HOT!"
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2006
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

The food was good, but the service was TERRIBLE.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I have been to chart house before and never had this problem. My family and I were meeting to spend time together on the anniversary of my father passing. My sister and her husband arrived first. My sister is 8 months pregnant and asked for water 3 times. She never got it. She had to get up and serve the table water. When the waiter finally came my mother explained we had to give ourselves water after asking 3 times he just said "OK." Continually throughout the meal we were asking for things several times. I'm still waiting on my refill and the extra butter for the table. I don't think I will ever go back and it used to be one of my family's usual spots for dinner. When your dinner is above $30 you expect to get better service."
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The Resturant accomidated for a big group.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/12/2012
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/24/2014
 2011
Dined on 5/24/2014
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/24/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Party of Twelve

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I'm sure a party of twelve isn't an easy task, but the wait was fairly long considering we had a reservation and there were very few diners other than my family.
The dinner was great. Everyone was very happy with their meal. We ordered four lava cakes for dessert and were sorely disappointed as only one actually had lava. I was especially disappointed because I'd searched menus all over Miami to locate a restaurant that served prime rib in addition to a good chocolate dessert as it was my grandmother's 77th birthday request.
Our server, Peter, was very attentive."
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A true beauty

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We look forward to going to The Chart House in Miami every time we visit. The view is beautiful, the food is consistently good and the service is excellent. We always go early so the sun is still up and the view is visible. Definitely worth the visit."
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Our waiter was slow, rude and not pleasant.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our waiter seemed to be inconvenienced when we asked for water or bread or lemons. We had to ask several times before we got anything and he seemed annoyed to have to serve us.
And for the price of the menu I would have expected better and nicer service."
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Celebrating Son's FIU Graduation

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The Chart House was highly recommended by my Late Dad, James. He was always very impressed with the scenic view, especially at Sunset, the atmosphere, and the taste of his meal.
We were there to celebrate a special occasion of Our Son's, James, FIU Graduation. Our meal was delicious. We even celebrated with a toast from one of the many notable wines.
Our Server, James, was very friendly and on task. He made the overall experience very enjoyable. He always answered any questions we had and made us feel at home. He even brought Our Son a surprise dessert, compliments of the Chart House, in honor of his FIU Graduation.
I would recommend the Chart House. Although it is Very Pricey. The view is wonderful, especially at Sunset, and the food is great! Enjoy!
"
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/29/2015
 2006
Dined on 7/29/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/29/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/21/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not what I thought it would be

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I took my hubby there for his birthday. Wasn't what I expected it had a funny smell, food wasn't up to par tasted bland. View was ok. Just overall experience was ok not something I would go back too or tell people about."
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/20/2015
 2010
Dined on 7/20/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The service was very welcoming and the set up of the restaurant was very nice! Presentation is everything and we felt like we were away far from home. The experience was outstanding and the waiter was very patience with our request and very attentive to what we needed. The menu was misleading with one item we ordered. Besides that wonderful place and hope to do lunch there some day."
Dined on 7/20/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Chart House Restaurant - Miami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Arrived at our scheduled time, and our table was waiting for us. Food was cooked to perfection and wait staff was great."
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>