Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Acqua Al 2 Ristorante Reviews List

Acqua Al 2 Ristorante

The original restaurant was born in Florence in 1978, on Via dell'acqua, right next to the oldest museum of the world. The idea is to give an alternative to the traditional cooking. The passion for the creative Toscan cuisine using the finest and freshest ingredients, makes this one of the most loved restaurants in Florence. Tonight come and dine in the new culinary adventure guided by Martin in the Gaslamp Quarter.
See more Acqua Al 2 Ristorante details
127 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(127 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 127 reviews
5 stars
(64)
4 stars
(36)
3 stars
(17)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(49)
  • notable wine list(38)
  • special occasion(37)
  • neighborhood gem(35)
  • romantic(34)
  • great for outdoor dining(31)
Acqua Al 2 Ristorante Reviews List
Review 1 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Used to be one of our go to places, I think it has changed hands...crowd is gone...we were the only ones there. We miss"Martine". Our last visit."
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A favorite - but its gone

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Aqua Al 2 on 5th in San Diego's Gaslamp District was one of our favorites for special occasions. We loved their filet mignon with blueberry sauce and their pasta flights - along with a great wine list. We found out they were closing Jan 30th so we dined there one last time the night before. Had a nice chat with the owner/chef who said he would reopen another restaurant sometime in the future, so we will be sure to be on the lookout for it. Sad to see a great neighborhood restaurant close."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/28/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Love it. Our favorite restaurant"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 1/28/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Missed the mark this time

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Having eaten here previously, we were looking forward to a nice dinner. The atmosphere and noise level were good, but the food was terribly disappointing. The steaks we ordered were served at room temp, not hot. We sent them back and they came back the same--barely lukewarm. The creme brulee was soupy--not set at all. The service was terribly slow, as well. The manager was very apologetic, as was the server, however it was a huge disappointment. I think we'll skip this restaurant on our next visit to San Diego."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food, kinda pricey for Italian

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I came with a group of 6. We tried the pasta appetizer and that was a good way to try different pastas. Some were really good, others were just ok. I got the chefs choice of three entrees. The filets were amazing, the chicken was mediocre in comparison to the beef! Our waiter seemed great at first but lost his flare as the dinner went on. Didn't remember which plate was medium well and median rare...big difference! Then just told us to cut into it, should be fine. Really?!?! Overall it was a good dinner. Nothing super spectacular. We've had better, less expensive Italian."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Italy in Gas Lamp District

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The foos was tasty and authentic Italian.Good choices on menu. Excellent service from waiter who was from Brazil. The price for the dessert was a bit much considering the portion size. However, the main entrees were appropriately priced. Parking is hard to find and pricey."
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2015
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not Bad but expected much more

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We picked this restaurant because the reviews about the food were very good. Our experience was "average". The food was very bland. Out Server suggested the fielt with balsamic instead of the blueberry sauce. The balsamic sause was burnt and ruined the steak. We also ordered the tuna...it was so salty it was also tough to eat. The pasat sampler is a great idea but again the pasta was very plain and lacking in taste - I would recommend the gorganzola pasta - I was very good!
We might try it again with the assumption it was an off night."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food and service. Really enjoyed our meal!"
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food was amazing and the service was impeccable. Highly recommend to couples for dinner."
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not Really Tuscan Food- or very interesting

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2006
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We tried Aqua al 2 because it was billed as the best Tuscan restaurant in San Diego. We were puzzled once we got there and checked the menu. Where were the typical white beans, spinach, fresh egg noodles, prosciutto, game dishes? Not at Aqua al 2.
OK, there's still a lot of good Italian food that's not specifically Tuscan. But we found the menu selections rather ordinary. Lots of steak dishes, a couple of veal dishes, 2 or 3 chicken dishes that were on the plain side. No lamb, pork, salamis, or the game dishes that are often found on Tuscan menus. I asked if any of the pasta was "fatta in casa" (homemade), but was told-- a trifle snootily-- that no, the pasta came from Italy. You mean, like the dried stuff you can easily pick up in many stores yourself? To me, there's nothing like fresh pasta, and any restaurant worth returning to should have at least a couple of fresh pastas on the menu.
My husband's buffalo mozzarella and tomato appetizer was OK. I started with a salad that was overdressed with a thick dressing (not the simple oil and vinegar most Italians use) that swamped the greens. In retrospect, I should have returned the salad, but what can I say?-- I was hungry and didn't want to wait to re-order. (Service was also on the slow side.)
Since we were not interested in the steak selection, we ordered 2 pastas. Once was rather bland, the other not bad, but nothing to rave about. We didn't bother looking at the dessert menu.
Afterwards, I admit I was puzzled by this "Tuscan" restaurant and its popularity-- enough that I checked the website of the original restaurant in Florence. I was surprised to see that the menu was very similar to the one in San Diego. I concluded that the Aqua al 2 group are called Tuscan simply because the original happens to be located in Florence. But no Florentine would call it Tuscan!"
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Birthday Dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We celebrated a birthday with dinner at Acqua Al 2 on Dec. 11 and the food was phenomenal. All 3 people in our party had the tasting menu and not one of us was disappointed. The waiter did an amazing job of describing each of the pastas and the meats to us and none of us could decide on a favorite item. The dessert sampler was the icing on the cake is one of the most amazing dining experiences we've ever had. Thank you Acqua Al 2 for a meal to remember!!!"
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Reliving Florence, Italy

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We found Acqua Al 2 in Florence, Italy and wanted to experience the restaurant in the Gaslamp Quarters. We enjoyed our meal in San Diego but still just not the flare of Italy! Italy's restaurant was much more quaint and tucked into a back neighborhood. So glad we went in San Diego and someday hope to visit our eastern restaurant in Washington DC! Service was good and our waitress was a delight. Can't remember her name but she lived in Reading, PA which is very close to us in Lancaster, PA. Had some lemoncello with prosecco!!! I could pretend I was back in Italy....... We didn't get to visit any restaurants in Little Italy so we can't make a comparison. Definitely worth trying."
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/25/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

some of the best osoboco around.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/28/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"OK for a quick dinner. Food was good, but nothing special. It is a very convenient location for me because I live half a block away."
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

90 mins after sitting down the food arrived

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Had higher expectations

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Sampled many pastas and nothing was exceptionally good. Disappointed that noodles were not homemade. The steaks however are quite good. My husband did the sample menu and all three meat samplings were good."
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Gaslamp Gastronomic Greatness

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Aqua al 2 is one of our favorite restaurants, and a regular stop on our downtown excursions. The food is excellent Italian - start with the Eggplant Parmigiana, baked to perfection. Then either steak, chicken, or pasta - you can't go wrong. I prefer the Rigatoni Melanzane, while my wife loves the Pollo al Porto. But there are so many other choices to please all tastes. Ask for an outdoor table and enjoy the people-watching along 5th Avenue."
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2006
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2006
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"eggplant parmigiana, delicious"
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/21/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Steak sent back but delicious upon return."
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/20/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2009
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was good, service was so-so."
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Acqua Al 2 Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>