Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver

Sullivan’s is a vibrant neighborhood American Steakhouse featuring the finest steaks & seafood, hand shaken martinis, & live music. We offer comfortable fine dining in a lively atmosphere. From the moment you step inside our lounge for drinks, appetizers or dinner, you will feel the energy and excitement provided by our professional team. Sullivan’s serves the finest Midwestern hand selected steaks aged a minimum of 28 days, simply seasoned and broiled at 1,200 degrees, fresh seafood, a wide selection of cravable appetizers, soups, salads and side dishes. Our desserts are house-made daily. Our Wine Spectators "Award of Excellence" wine list offers an array of selections from around the world. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, we look forward to quickly becoming your favorite local steakhouse.
129 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(129 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 129 reviews
5 stars
(61)
4 stars
(39)
3 stars
(16)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(7)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(79)
  • romantic(56)
  • good for groups(36)
  • fit for foodies(33)
  • notable wine list(33)
  • vibrant bar scene(22)
Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver Reviews List
Review 1 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Stone Crab

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Only place I could find Stone Crab in Denver and they were so yummy!!"
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2012
 2015
Dined on 1/01/2012
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/01/2012
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/01/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Totally shame this awesome establishment is closing."
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Sad to see it close

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This has always been one of our favorite steak houses and it will be sad to see it go."
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Better steak houses in town

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My first problem was that we dined at ELWAYS the night before. Sullivan's just doesn't compare and the bill was the same even though we had the Prix fixed at Sullivan's.
Calamari and shrimp appetizers were good. I ordered end the 8 oz srrip which was over cooked and tough
"
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Rough start....

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"As I usually experience elsewhere, there was about a 20 minute wait for our 8pm reservation on a Saturday night. The lounge was great and even took a request from us, playing 50's-70's standards. Immediately as we were seated, however, the experience seemed a little rushed. While slightly unnerving, it did not effect the tone of the rest of the evening, for me, but had it been 2 of the mindset of my date, it might have been a little less appealing, but once a few minuted had gone by, the food and service were quite satisfactory. Being somewhat"
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had a wonderful Mother's Day brunch. The food was great, the service was good and we were seated in a perfect location for a large group of 14. It was a lovely experience."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Lobster???

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went simply for a martini and lobster on the evening of Mother's Day. Martini's in the bar on a Sunday night (or Thursday night) are fantastic! It's an all-day Happy Hour and the Clementine/Pineapple martini I had was delish! However, I also simply wanted a small lobster tail.... flavorful and full of butter.
The 1/2 lobster tail we got was HUGE... too huge. Not for the quantity, but for the quality. There was NO flavor to this lobster meat at all. When we questioned the manager, she informed us that they were warm water lobsters from Equador. Guess whomever does the ordering should think twice about the lobster they purchase. What's the point of having lobster in a quality steakhouse if it tastes bland and flavorless?"
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I would recommend Sullivans to anyone that would be intrested in a great dinning experiance and very good food."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2005
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Would not recommend

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2009
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2009
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went for a prix fixe brunch and it was poor. I'm all for a leisurely meal, but our drinks dropped 30 minutes in, salads an hour in, and mains 1.5 hours in. Would have been kind of ok if the food was marginally good. My strip was fatty/sinewy. . The cut was reminiscent of something you might find at a discount grocery store or Waffle house. Wife's filet was very overdone. The others who got benedicts received room cold food. Overall it is mediocre to poor steakhouse fare at a premium.
We would have asked they recooked everything but weren't ready to stay another hour. We skipped the dessert that we paid for just to get out of there. I would not recommend spending a dime in this place.
"
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Service was great. Appetizers were great and entrees were very average -we were disappointed in our meal."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Sullivans, always a very good meal.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Sullivans, always a very good meal, at a very fair price. They excel in serving their guest making sure that everything is to your liking. Good Food, Good Service, Fair Price!"
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2005
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Geo

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Staff was wonderful
The appetizer (jumbo shrimp) was 3 small shrimp way over cooked. Sent it back for the calamari , Great decision the calamari was awesome best I've ever had. The entrées were average at best, tasted ok but Way overpriced . Our waitress did a great job, to bad food wasn't as good as the service.
"
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and service!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Never disappointed when we dine here, great food and service every time! The steaks are cooked perfectly and the drink selection is through the roof!"
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Average meal

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I have to say we left disappointed. We ordered Filets, soup, salad, potato, and brussell sprouts. Nothing was bad, but average is what best comes to mind. This was our first visit to the Sullivan chain and our last. There are just too many great restaurants these days to spend over $100 for a meal and leave disappointed."
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2009
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We have dined at Sullivan's many times and know what to expect,
but this exceeded our expectations. Food was excellent as was the
ambiance.
"
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

outstanding from beginning to end

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Starting from valet to dessert, Sullivan's knows how to deliver. Service and atmosphere is warm and prompt.
It doesn't matter if you choose a fix meal (appetizer, soup or salad, meat and side) or create your own perfect meal, the meal would be delicious. So much so, it makes it difficult to choose the next time you dine at Sullivan's.
Favorites: filet mignon, 16oz lobster tail, salmon, chicken, mashed potatoes, cream corn, sweet potato casserole.
Leave room for a coffee cocktail, topped with fresh whipped cream!.... I didn't save room last night and I am thinking about it now :)"
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

CRAVINGS FOR SULLIVAN'S

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My husband and I have been there several times and love the entire experience: the live entertainment; the food; the service; and the ambiance. The managers always make us feel very welcome. This time we signed up for the reward points since this is the restaurant we frequent the most."
Dined on 4/03/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Sullivan's Steakhouse Denver

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Sullivan's is a real neighborhood gem in LoDo with live jazz music and a vibrant bar scene from previous visits. Tonight we chose to eat in the dining room. My wife had the Broiled Salmon with an add-on Kale Salad and I had the three course Sure Thing with Shrimp Cocktail, Iceberg Wedge Salad and a Filet upgraded from 6oz to 8oz. With the exception of the shrimp cocktail, both of our dinners were exceptional and the steak arrived medium rare as requested. The shrimp was a little tough and there were only three pieces. We both chose a wine by the glass and the quality and size of the pour was generous. The dining room was full and our server seemed to be having an off night compared to service at other tables. We had to ask for bread, ask for cracked pepper for our salad and food service to other tables seemed faster."
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

good food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"only real problem we had was we had reservations at 5 pm showed up on time and there was no valet....I called and the receptionist said he should be there.....five after still not there had to park across the street for 15 bucks
Don't say " we have valet parking " if they can't be on time
"
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

5280 Dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2005
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I hadn't been to Sullivan's in about 10 years and at the last minute decided to book a table for Denver Restaurant Week. It started off rough but ended on a good note.
To start we arrived about 15minutes early for our reservation of 2, they were quite busy and I didn't mind that there would be a short wait, however after 30mins and watching 3 groups that came in after us be seated, I did mentioned something to the hostess.
After finally be seated things started to improve. The dining room is quite small and the tables are packed in but the noise level was moderate for the number of people there. We both ordered the NY along with au gratin potatoes; the steaks came out perfect but I thought the potatoes were a bit dry, still delicious though. For dessert we shared the banana's foster bread pudding, which was amamzing and the chocolate mousse was light, fluffy and tasty.
The manager came around a few times to check on the tables which was nice and he offered a free appetizer card for the troubles. This place was great and I will def be back soon.
"
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

High standards met

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2008
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Sullivan's provided an excellent menu for restaurant week. No short cuts or sub standard fare. Delivered excellent salads, two delicious steaks (New York Strip 12 oz. and Filet 6 oz. ) at correct temperature. Good service. Nice dessert. Will go again instead of other steak house choices. Polite valet. Enjoyed the back room behind bar. Not so noisy. Lively atmosphere."
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

We had a nice family dinner at Sullivans

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2013
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were there for restaurant week. Our main course was included in restaurant week, but the sides were not. We also chose to upgrade the size of a steak, so the bill total for three of us including tip and one drink each was almost $200.00. The food was very good, I would only go there for special occasions."
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2013
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I was disappointed with the steak I had as it was not of the quality you expect at a nice steak house."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Misrepresentation during Restaurant Week

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This restaurant misrepresented their offerings during Restaurant Week and changed from their initial offering of a 4 course fixed price menu to a 3 course menu. This was only conveyed to us the evening we arrived for our reservations. They did not supply a complimentary side vegetable dish; it had to be purchased al a carte. The prices for these selections ran from $8-$10. By adding this amount to the $30 fixed price, this constituted a 30% increase in the cost. They justified it by saying the portion sizes of the main offerings were larger this year. I did not find that to be true!!! One of our party ordered a 6 oz filet which was not cooked to his liking and looked like a lump of leather on his plate. It was tough and terrible. Will not recommend this place or return to it."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2014
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The service was excellent and the food wonderful

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Was a bit disappointed that menu was ala cart for restaurant week. Should include the vegetable or potato with the price."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Food, Better Service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went during Restaurant Week and found the selection to be great with nice upgrades available. Our waiter was fantastic! Very attentive, kind and professional."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Restraunt Week

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2009
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Located 1 block from Union Station as you can imagine on a Saturday night they were crowded. However the bar scene with live music made the short wait enjoyable. The staff was gracious even though you could plainly see they were gettin worked! Managment was visably leading by example. Great service, family style sides were a big hit with us. Must try the shredded brussel sprouts."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/26/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Everything overall was nice. Great ambiance, prompt service, delicious food. I was a little disappointed that they raised their prices for restaurant week this year, though. The sides were previously included. This year they were a la carte, somewhat pricey, and advertised as family style even though the portion sizes appeared to be the same size as the individual sides that were included in the meal/price last year. Other than that, I cannot complain as Sullivan's is always a great place. I was just a little bummed since the point of restaurant week (for me) is to try and enjoy places I generally could not otherwise afford. I understand the restaurant needs to make a profit as well, though."
Dined on 2/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always Great

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Sullivan's Steakhouse has always been a great experience. Excellent service and wonderful food. We have been here a number of times as a couple with other couples and this last time with a group of 8. Every time the service and experience has been top notch. We will always dine at Sullivan's and recommend it to both family and friends. Try the brussels sprouts they are amazing as well as all of the Potato sides."
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good service, food could be better.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Jason was a fantastic server to us! Unfortunately one of our steaks was done well instead of rare and the banana foster was burnt to a crisp, but everything else was great!"
Dined on 2/22/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Birthday dinner.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2011
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our server Sarah was awesome! Everyone made our night special.
Started out not so great, but the entire staff turned it around!!
Kudos!"
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great place...

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"In short, the steaks were fantastic, and the sides were average. The service was very good also. One thing that baffles us about Sullivan's is that they play 70-80's (light) rock style music in the dining area. For a place this classy, I would prefer jazz, classical, or genre that suits the environment. As simple as this may seem, I believe that the background music plays a role in the dining experience. Great place overall."
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Expensive steak isn't only about the steak

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our waiter - Scott - started off great. He was able to introduce himself and an assistant since we had a party of 10, right away, but after 20 minutes passed from ordering drinks, the magic was gone. When you go out for expensive steaks, the quality of the meat is a small portion of the price you pay - it's all about the service and our experience was anything but inline with a positive one. The intervals between visits was VERY long - I do understand that the restaurant was busy, but the people assisting Scott were able to visit us before he did, they even took orders for drinks, only to have Scott come around much later, state that he had to take the order and then delayed us yet again. A busy restaurant would buy some minimal time for the intervals, but to show up for Friday night service around 7:00 and the fact that they seemed to be adequately staffed, I throw Scott under the bus. Our large party was a celebration dinner for my wife's birthday (she'd kill me if I mention her age, but it was a milestone birthday) and when we left for after dinner drinks, every guest that attended the dinner openly complained about the service. To say this was disappointment would be an understatement. Let's face it, if you go out to celebrate and the entire conversation is consumed by talking about how poorly we were treated, it pretty well ruins the night. The food was pretty good - it's not Capital Grille mind you, but then again, neither is the pricing. This was our second attempt at this place, both times the service was sub par, but this trip warrants a complaint. We will never dine there again. If you enjoy average steak house food with poor service, this is your spot."
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2010
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The evening was wonderful with great food and service. Everyone is friendly and accomodating; the manager came over to talk with us and gave us a $25 card for our next visit - which will be soon."
Dined on 2/15/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Sullivan's was exactly what we hoped for

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"we went to Sullivan's for Valentine's Day and were happily surprised. The staff was amazingly nice, the food was delicious and we were in and out in an appropriate time."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Holidays are not the time

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Sullivan's has always been great -- however, when they offer a set menu on a holiday to increase quantity of customers, the quality suffers. They did not advertise that the special menu was not optional -- the food was definitely not what we are used to at Sullivan's so we will skip holidays and special events and go for the regular menu."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Sullivan's Steakhouse - Denver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Another terrific meal at Sullivan's

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Another terrific meal at Sullivan's. A special occasion place for us - we drive up from Colorado Springs and stay the night downtown Denver once or twice a year. Sullivans bar makes a perfect cosmo, with live light jazz in the background. Steaks were cooked exactly as we request, sides were excellent (mac-and-cheese to die for) and service was without comparison (again!). A bit price-y but a great place for a special evening."
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>