Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

hh prime Reviews List

hh prime

Just steps from the ocean, this sensory dining experience boasts the spectacular culinary flare the Island has been waiting for. With the highest quality USDA Prime Grade beef selections, the freshest seafood and pasta dishes along with decadent dessert creations, the hh prime menu is top of mind for Island residents and visitors alike. From the classic New York strip to a Prime aged Chicago Style Bone-in Ribeye to the savory Filet Mignon, hh prime boasts the best steaks for even the most traveled connoisseur. For a lighter fare, enjoy our fine selection of the Island's freshest seafood. hh prime features an impressive open show kitchen with grand interior and exterior fireplaces, dinner hour music, and a wine room. This two-story restaurant presents a new intimate dining experience both inside and out where everyone can enjoy a vacation ambiance while they dine and relax at hh prime.
See more hh prime details
61 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
(61 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
(26)
4 stars
(20)
3 stars
(7)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(26)
  • romantic(21)
  • fit for foodies(15)
  • good for groups(14)
  • notable wine list(13)
  • scenic view(12)
hh prime Reviews List
Review 1 for hh prime
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2005
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for hh prime
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We were there for restaurant week and the value was excellent. My filet was very flavorful and done as requested. It was a quiet night so the noise level was low. The ambience was nice with jazz music playing. It's not a place for young children.We will go back."
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for hh prime
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good meal

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Had the French onion soup with house bread and both were delicious. Filet mignon was very good, as were the potatoes and asparagus. Bread pudding for dessert was outstanding!"
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for hh prime
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Overcooked

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"There were 4 of us dining during an overnight visit to the Omni. We were really looking forward to our dinner at HHprime. Our server, Pamela, was an absolute delight and extremely efficient as well as personable. All 4 of us ordered filets, 3 medium and 1 medium rare. The 1 medium rare was cooked as promised; unfortunately all 3 steaks ordered medium were actually quite well done (no pink whatsoever). All of us ate our steaks since the meat was so good, even the overcooking did not take away from most of the flavor. When we told Pamela about our problem, she was more than willing to correct the problem, but we told her we'd be OK. Summary: great meat, not cooked to order."
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for hh prime
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for hh prime
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

SERVICE was OUTSTANDING

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Jodi our waitress was attentive and went the extra to provide the prefect dining experience"
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for hh prime
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

HH Prime is perfect!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We decided to spend a quiet Christmas in Hilton Head, and SO enjoyed having dinner at HH Prime on the OMNI Hilton Head property! Nice setting, mood, décor, ambiance, great food preparation, menu and super service! It's pricey however. Be prepared to spend $150 for 2 easily. We had the pork chop and a steak filet (both perfectly prepared) with a glass of wine and an appetizer."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for hh prime
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for hh prime
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for hh prime
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

were outstanding. We will definitely be back

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for hh prime
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great view

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Great early bird menu and bar menu
Nice choices and pleasant service
"
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for hh prime
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for hh prime
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food was not hot and not tasty

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2008
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for hh prime
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

ok, but not the level of some local independents.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Music good, friendly service, but...Ordinary, sterile decor, massive portions, and freezing."
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for hh prime
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for hh prime
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for hh prime
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Our food was excellent, was a birthday celebration

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for hh prime
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

AWESOME EXPERIENCE!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great service
Great food
Great experience at the restaurant not the resort!
"
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for hh prime
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Staying at the wonderful Omni Seaside Resort at Hilton Head, we decided to try HH Prime one evening since it was onsite and had good reviews. Entering the restaurant, we really liked the atmosphere, the very friendly hostess, and the table we were given. Unfortunately, things went downhill after that and we were pretty disappointed. I started with a cocktail. My MacCallan on the rocks was great, but I have to say it was the most I have ever paid for MacCallan in any restaurant around the world. My wife had the chef’s special for the evening (filet and crab legs). Her filet was over cooked (ordered medium rare) and the crab legs were stringy and over cooked. The meat was very hard to extract it was so stringy, so wondering how fresh the special even was. I ordered the 10 oz filet. Mine was also overcooked to medium and neither tasted like “prime” cuts. The menu does not include the word “prime” by their steaks, so perhaps they do not serve prime meats? I just made the assumption given the restaurant name. In any event, nowhere near the flavor or tenderness of prime filets we have had at many other steakhouses. My filet included potatoes or French fries. I originally ordered French fries, but after my salad, changed to a baked potato. Our server, who was friendly and reasonably attentive, said that would be fine. She did not mention there was an up charge of $3 for a baked potato. The issue isn’t $3, but the principle of up charging to a baked potato over Yukon potatoes or French fries. I mean which potato option takes more effort in the kitchen to prepare and how much could a potato cost? I questioned the waitress about it and she just smiled and made no offer to remove the charge. The honey cream brule we had for desert was the highlight of the evening. It was exceptional. However, it could not overcome the rest of our mediocre dinner and the high price for what we received. Definitely would not return for dinner."
Dined on 10/13/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for hh prime
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for hh prime
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/28/2015
 2010
Dined on 9/28/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food, great service"
Dined on 9/28/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for hh prime
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best steak on the Island!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Steaks are the best. Adding a lobster tail was expensive for what you get, and a little under cooked! Our server "Too Tall" was very entertaining and did an excellent job."
Dined on 9/21/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for hh prime
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

HH Prime is a good Choice!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Breakfast/Brunch was delicious! We chose the $19.99 Full breakfast buffet. There were plenty of options available. Nice atmosphere for a Romantic dinner. The dinner menu was limited compared to breakfast menu, but I really enjoyed the "she crab soup". Overall great place!"
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for hh prime
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

outstanding

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"everything was outstanding, perfect night. next time in Hilton head will go back."
Dined on 9/15/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for hh prime
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Overpriced and not worth the time

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"A $22 chicken breast that was dried out.
A $32 plate of frozen and rubbery fish and crab.
$11 for a glass of wine - 2 glasses - could have bought a good bottle!
"
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for hh prime
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/16/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/16/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for hh prime
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for hh prime
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/24/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for hh prime
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for hh prime
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Don't underestimate hotel dining

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I'm a local and I love finding new restaurants on and off the island. HH Prime was one of the best dinners I've had in a while. Well worth the price with great scenery! The Omni is beautiful, it's perfect for a special occasion or when family and friends are in town."
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for hh prime
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Touristy, food was average. Good service.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for hh prime
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for hh prime
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We live on Hilton Head but had never been to Prime. Our current eating plan has us avoiding sugars and dairy so we looked online for a place with simply prepared lean meats and vegetables.
Salmon and filet mignon and green veggies were top notch- really excellent. We skipped bread but indulged in wine (sugar, I know!!). Prime also boasts a great wine list.
The food and service and wine all belie the "hotel restaurant" format, but there were lots of families with small children and casually dressed diners in attendance.
Not huge on ambiance but long on excellent food, wine, and service. Next time we will go later, like after 9 pm, or sit at the bar. All in all, a great find!"
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for hh prime
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Loved it.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"What a nice surprise. The food was done to perfection. The staff paid great attention to every detail."
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for hh prime
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/17/2015
 2006
Dined on 6/17/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/17/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for hh prime
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for hh prime
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for hh prime
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for hh prime
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

beautiful resort view

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great happy hour at bar with small plates menu. Very nice breakfast buffet."
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for hh prime
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

poor quality of food

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Upon arriving to this restaurant there was only one other couple. That worried me from the start. White wine was warm and food was awful. The decor was terrible. I do not recommend this restaurant to anyone."
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for hh prime
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not worth going back

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Slow service; took over 1 hour to get out main dishes and there were about 5 tables since it was a Tuesday early evening. Overpriced. Average food."
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for hh prime
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

vacation

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food and services was excellent. This restuarant is part of the Omni Hilton Head Hotel. it was so convenient."
Dined on 5/26/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for hh prime
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great steaks

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We enjoyed out food and experience very much. So few other diners tells me this place is underrated."
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2006
Special Features: fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for hh prime
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great food and service.Luis was a great server

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for hh prime
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best Restaurant on the Island

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had dinner at HH Prime twice. Once outside and once inside on there upper level. Both experiences were great. The food was excellent and their She Crab Soup was the best we have tasted. The deck is a wonderful place to have a special dinner. The nights we were there included live music and a view of the ocean across the courtyard and pools. Both the open fire pits in the yard were active with conversations and drinks.. The service was impeccable while at the same time comfortable and fun. The second dinner occurred indoors on the upper level which afforded a better view of the beach and shelter from what turned into a lightning storm. The food selection includes seafood to steaks with savory preparation and attractive presentation."
Dined on 5/19/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for hh prime
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

The 1980's decor needs serious updati

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for hh prime
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great steaks, friendly staff

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went here after a day at the beach with the kids which may not have been our best plan. While everyone was "kid-friendly" it was really not that kind of place. We all enjoyed our we prepared meals but will probably keep this place for future date nights and special occasions."
Dined on 4/16/2015
 2014
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for hh prime
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dinner for Two a Must-Do

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Had dinner with my spouse. The wait staff was helpful and not pushy. Everything from the bread and salads all the way to the coconut bread pudding was divine! It was so good that I booked a family dinner for the next night.
Since it's an Omni restaurant, folks should not expect Outback prices or selections. HH Prime offered a good concise offering of seafood, beef, pork, chicken and vegetarian. Everything was cooked to perfection and uniquely prepared.
"
Dined on 4/09/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for hh prime
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great experience - Omni Never Fails

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Had wonderful dinner with my husband and 2 children ( 16 & 11). This is a steakhouse at a hotel so visitors should not expect bargain prices. That said, I have never been disappointed with the Omni eateries and HH Prime was a great place for us all. The steaks were superb and the crab cake chock-full of crab meat and hardly any filler. The wait staff were helpful and attentive.
Would definitely eat here again when visiting Hilton Head.
"
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for hh prime
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Much better options elsewhere on the island

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We arrived as a group of four for dinner and were seated at a table close to the bar. Initially the night began fine, but things quickly turned. We were handed menus and given only a minute or two to browse them over before the server returned to take our orders. When we asked if we could enjoy a cocktail before ordering the server seemed annoyed. The cocktails were made well and arrived a few minutes later. The server promptly returned to take our order. We had to ask her if there were any specials for the evening rather than her tell us about them. The food arrived and was very tasty but the visual appeal and presentation was by far the worst I have seen from a restaurant of this class. We felt rushed through the meal and when we were about halfway done with our meals our server returned to see if we wanted to order dessert. Once again we were turned off by this restaurant. We tried many other similar higher end restaurants while visiting the island and I can definitely say there are much better options."
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>