Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Ácenar Reviews List

Ácenar

Welcome to Ácenar Restaurant where tantalizing food, hip design and service with style await you!

Restaurateur Lisa Wong, and her business partner Pete Selig, joined forces in 2005 to launch Ácenar … one of the largest and most innovative contemporary Mexican restaurants and bars on the River Walk. Guests will enjoy a modern take on Texas regional Mexican dishes inspired by the history and heritage of these two cultures.

Her professional team, led by Executive Chef Richard Sánchez - delivers a culinary explosion of bold Latin-infused flavors. Enjoy many fine selections of Gulf fish, crab and shrimp, or piping-hot San Antonio style enchiladas, savory chiles rellenos, sizzling parrilladas, asadas and cabrito —
all made to your satisfaction.

Our multi-level spacious restaurant features floor, balcony and outdoor seating. The interior and exterior reflect colors and designs influenced by Lisa’s Mexican and Asian heritage.
See more Ácenar details
574 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(574 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 574 reviews
5 stars
(216)
4 stars
(233)
3 stars
(91)
2 stars
(23)
1 star
(11)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for outdoor dining(278)
  • scenic view(215)
  • good for groups(203)
  • fit for foodies(154)
  • special occasion(135)
  • great for lunch(107)
Ácenar Reviews List
Review 1 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/05/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/02/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 5/03/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great spot in SAT

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The staff were very accommodating and the food was great. The bar was fun also."
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Out-of-towner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 5/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"First look at the menu and we asked the waiter for one of everything! It was great! We settled on a seafood enchilada that was the best ever! We sat outside on the patio... the kids fed the birds tortilla chips while we waited for our food. After dinner we had the tres leches that was to die for!
I just wished we lived in San Antonio, so we could go here all the time!"
Dined on 5/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Talk to the wait staff and go with their suggestions. It's a great menu and they are knowledgable. Chile Rellano and the pork dish were out of this world good."
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2016
 2009
Dined on 5/01/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/01/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2006
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The service was outstanding. Ernest was our server and he was totally charming, from the time we walked in the door to when he wished us good-bye. He took fantastic care of us."
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2006
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent for SA Riverwalk standards...

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Pretty restaurant with good food. Service staff friendly and good, but the waiter messed up our drink order two times in a row. He was present, and food and drinks came out in a timely manner, so overall was a good experience."
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2006
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Overlooking the Riverwalk

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"A nice Spring evening overlooking the Riverwalk. From the time my group walked in, the staff made us feel welcome. We had a group of seven and later eight, we were seated outside and taken care like I would normally expect from a high-end restaurant. Will definitely make this a regular."
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2001
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2009
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Don't even bother to reserve here - Never Again!

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Made a reservation two weeks in advance and asked for a booth inside and noted it was a 13th wedding anniversary celebration. Confirmed it a week before and STILL received a call the day of to "confirm the reservation". I confirmed the reservation for the second time and again requested the booth on the inside. The snarky girl stated they would, "see what they could do." Upon arrival, the hostess was completely clueless and looked like she would rather be anywhere but there. No booth ready and none available, no mention of our celebration. Had to settle sitting at a four top table at the very front entrance. We were dining with friends from out of town, so I didn't mention anything or complain. I even pointedly said goodbye to the hostess as we left and she looked like she was taken aback and miserable. I felt the food was very mediocre and the price of 110.00 for sub-par food was not justified. Never again.""
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/19/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2014
Special Features: hot spot, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing experience

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We made a reservation for 2 people through Open Table and when we arrived we were told we would have a 30-45 minute wait. When I advised we had a reservation we were rudely told that it didn't matter if we wanted to eat there we had to wait- which we did. Once we were seated it took over 2 hours to eat. The waiter came by infrequently- when we asked for tortillas they came 30 minutes after the meal was over. Once we were done, we waited 50 minutes for the check. We sent two other staff to track down our waiter, he never materialized. I went searching the restaurant for a manager and finally found the waiter and coaxed him back with the check. There was never any apologies or acknowledgement of the problem. The food was average and the drinks were watered down from sitting somewhere for too long before getting to us. So much potential and beautiful view but the experience was not one we will repeat."
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2013
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dissapointing

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I have been to Acenar previously and it was great. On this occasion I was meeting up with friends. The drinks were over priced as it was, and to be overcharged when I had not called a specific alcohol as well as line itemed for the mixer, talk about feeling fooled. My husband ordered a Margarita which the price isnt listed for small vs large was charged $22 for a margarita! NOT a great value! We were left with out a check in from our server who we couldnt find for 30 minutes and we were on a time crunch after all the nonsense for our 8pm show we had 6pm reservations. We also were sat in a corner of the restaurant which was hot and were privy to a restaurant meeting which took place at the next table not a could ambiance. Overall it was a poor experience, i spoke to the manager and he explained they were overwhelmed and did not prepare for the evening. He did take off my over detailed priced drinks but the damage was already done!"
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great place- wonderful cocktails, staff and food."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

excellent!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2007
Special Features: scenic view, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Nice location on the Riverwalk. Very good service. Good Mexican flavors with simple American twists. Tex-Mex, but not over the top. Very good salsa and fresh chips."
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/21/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good dinner spot pre-Cornyation

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Four of us had a tasty meal at Acenar prior to attending Cornyation this week. Easy & reasonable cost for valet parking at Hotel Valencia. Short walk to the Empire Theatre. Chips & salsa were good as were the fish tacos I ordered. Good service. Since we went early the noise level didn't start getting too loud until we were ready to leave. Good place to eat downtown before an event."
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and environment

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/15/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent margaritas and food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I was referred to this place for a dinner. When I joined a friend for lunch, she suggested the place for lunch. I discovered an incredible margarita menu and a very interesting food menu, with duck, goat and other specialties on the menu. The food did not disappoint. It was delicious. I will be back."
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2006
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Margaritas were great, food was average

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/15/2016
 2007
Dined on 3/15/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 3/15/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2007
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/09/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Ácenar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Short-rib and fish tacos were very good. Fish were second to short-rib because, although very fresh, they could have been seasoned a bit more."
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>