Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Vincenzo's Asheville Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Vincenzo's Asheville

Vincenzo's Ristorante & Bistro is Asheville's premier Northern Italian/Continental restaurant. Established in 1990, Vincenzo's has become an institution in Asheville's downtown restaurant scene. Vincenzo's has won numerous awards for food and service over the years, while maintaining and honoring time tested recipes of Old Italy. While it is difficult to claim authenticity in the United State due to the impossibility of procuring the same products used in Italy, Vincenzo's succeeds at being a genuine Italian restaurant experience. Our wine list is extensive and representative of the depth, breath and character of one of the great wine cultures in the world, Italy. While our main dining room is white table cloth our Bistro is California casual in style and offers live music seven nights a week. The Bistro is one of Asheville's favorite local hangouts offering our same great food in a deliberately more casual atmosphere. Come build some wonderful memories with us soon!!
72 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(72 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
(44)
4 stars
(17)
3 stars
(6)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(38)
  • romantic(37)
  • neighborhood gem(29)
  • fit for foodies(28)
  • notable wine list(14)
  • good for groups(13)
Vincenzo's Asheville Reviews List
Review 1 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2013
 2014
Dined on 2/02/2013
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 2/02/2013
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/22/2014
 2010
Dined on 12/22/2014
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/22/2014
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/28/2014
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very good! Wine list could be better but adequate!"
Dined on 10/27/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/31/2014
 2013
Dined on 10/31/2014
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/31/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/05/2014
 2015
Dined on 8/05/2014
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Excellent food! Some of best Italian we've ever had!"
Dined on 8/05/2014
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This restaurant is old. The waiter we had was not at all enthusiastic to help us and we told him it was our first time there. The piano bar music was nice. The bruschetta was just slices of bread with grated cheese and chopped tomatoes - the cheese wasn't even melted on the bread slices. The drinks were so-so and the cost was high. We do not plan to go back again."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very romantic, knowledge staff, delicious cuisine

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My husband and I dined here while visiting Asheville Valentine's Day weekend. We made reservations for an early dinner - we were first to arrive, promptly greeted and seated. Tim was our server and he made wonderful recommendations on the food, quantities, wine and Asheville. We loved the authentic feel of the restaurant and the decor. The cuisine was scrumptious and the wine pairing was divine. We highly recommend dining here to all of our friends and family and tourist to the city."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our dining-out experience at Vincenzo's of Asheville, including the wonderful talent of Steve Whiddon at the piano."
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good date restaurant

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was a great place for valentines day. Very romantic with a good wine list. The food is great but not the best in town."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Valentine's Dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We had dinner there initially to be close to ACT for a play. We had forgotten how fun downstairs was for dining and music! I had veal which was very good along with a corn-based soup which was also good. We had to skip dessert and coffe as our waiter was overwhelmed and did not get back us in a timely fashion. He did not even refill our water glasses. It was Valentines and the placed was packed. Just did not appear the restaurant was prepared for the number of diners who showed up."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Needs a new chef.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The test of a good Italian restaurant is the veal. The veal at Vincenzo's was overcooked and tough. Also, the water reeked of chlorine, bad taste, needs to be filtered. Service was excellent. Overall, very disappointing."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

DAVID AWESOME SERVER

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2013
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was excellent, David, our server was very engaging, and Steve Whiddon, the gentleman at the piano actually has a playlist of 1,300 songs ready to be released from his mind, for your enjoyment."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Romantic

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"one of favorites, great food & Steve & Lenny are very talented musicians that perform there in the bar area."
Dined on 2/03/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food and music

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We enjoyed the food and the piano player on the night we went. There was a small crowd at the restaurant making requests for songs and singing along as he played. It made the atmosphere upbeat."
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful evening!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our dinner club friends joined us there the other evening and we had a fantastic time. We started with drinks at the bar, the piano and songs set the mood for a fun, relaxing night out. Wine, appetizers, main course, dessert, all were excellent! Service was prompt, no glass was ever empty, and the meal flowed perfectly. Great food with great friends, what more can you ask for?"
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great "Asheville Restaurant Week" visit

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We visited with another couple during Asheville Restaurant Week. We had the $15 per person meal. The amount of food was ample. I had the Tomato Bisque soup...magnifico!! I followed with the Rigatoni type noodle in their Bolognese meat sauce. It was tasty...I have had better at another local Italian restaurant. BUT...I had leftovers and it tasted better reheated! This was the first time we sat downstairs and enjoyed the piano playing and singing of Steve Whiddon. It was a bit noisy because of the number of people, but was enjoyable time with friends."
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointed and disrganized

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Had early reservation and when we arrived only a few tables with guests.Waitress was nice but service was really slow. Wait was so long between courses and decided to go elsewhere for after dinner drinks and dessert.Had meat dishes which were just average. Would recommend a busboy or someone to assistant waitstaff with drinks. As it got busier all staff seemed overwhelmed to watch and tables around us looked like they were having a similar dining experience."
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and service with a piano bar

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Took a friend for a birthday dinner during Asheville's restaurant week. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. I love a piano bar so, that was a nice extra. The ambiance of the dining room is perfect for a romantic evening out."
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We came here for a dual birthday dinner and it was a memorable evening with great food."
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

My favorite restaurant in Asheville.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The veal chop is wonderful! The restaurant is so accommodating. They will do whatever you request. Never had a bad meal or been with anyone who didn't love their food. The piano music is a great ambience."
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2004
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Awesome Italian food in a great atmosphere. Great for special occasions and regular dinners! Definitely recommend! Highly!"
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dining at Vinnie's

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Vinnie's is what the locals call this great place. Everything about the restaurant was enjoyable. It is in an old renovated building and has great ambiance. There is a piano bar on the first floor and a very quiet dining area on the second floor if that is desired. The food was excellent. The sauces are not heavy like some Italian places. They are light yet flavorful. We had calamari, ravioli, chicken marsala, and chicken parmesan. Sounds like a lot of food, but you can get small servings of everything so you can have a true Italian dinner without having to get wheeled out. Go there and enjoy!"
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great pick

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I was a little skeptical about eating here after reading the reviews on Yelp. I booked reservations to celebrate an anniversary and it turned out great the food was amazing, we sat upstairs where it was quiet however they did have a guitarist playing downstairs. I would def recommend recommend this to anyone looking for good Italian it's atleast worth a try"
Dined on 1/01/2015
 2014
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2011
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food here was very good, however nothing "blew us away"- for everything that we ordered, we could think of one other place that had a similar dish but a little bit better.
The ambiance was good downstairs where there was a piano playing, however, we got seated upstairs where we could no longer hear the music (and there was nothing playing)- it was almost too quiet.
The service was okay- our server got our drink orders and then took quite a bit of time to come back and take our dinner order- we ended up ordering apps and entrees at the same time because we weren't sure when we were going to see him again."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

You will not be disappointed!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Everything was perfect! The mussels were wonderful and our out of town guests were quite impressed. We will come back for the piano bar downstairs!"
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The diablo mussels were the most delicious food we've ever tasted!!! The waiter went out of his way to make me a hot toddy because I was starting to feel poorly; he went through a lot of trouble to find some honey. The penne with peas was amazing as well. We added chicken. The dish is nicknamed "the Steve" because it's the piano player's favorite dish. We loved sitting upstairs by the windows; very romantic. We could not have been more please with this place!"
Dined on 12/30/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2011
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Very enjoyable evening. We make it a point eat here every time we are in Asheville. The service is excellent and the management and staff very friendly. We had dinner this time down in the piano bar and really enjoyed the ambiance and the music. Not as quiet and intimate as upstairs but great music and the pianist was excellent and upbeat. My eggplant parmigiana was awesome. Can't wait to go again."
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

vicki

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food was fine. Waitress was nice but service was extremely slow. Hostess was snippy. Host (older man?) was rude and snippy."
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Definite Recommendation

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Awesome time, great food, and excellent service. Would definitely recommend them for almost any occasion. Good price point (around $30, with appetizer, drinks, and entree). Enjoyed the relaxing ambiance, as well."
Dined on 12/23/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Definitely Recommend this Restaurant

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Had dinner for 4 adults on Christmas eve. Loved our waiter -- thoroughly knowledgeable with wine list and dinner menu , as well as the specials of the day. Food was awesome, and he was attentive in spite of being a very busy night for them."
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Nice atmosprere with pinao player downstairs.
we usually sit in the far corner so we can see everthing and the music is not too loud.
"
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2010
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The Best in Asheville

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2014
 2012
Dined on 12/23/2014
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The best Italian restaurant in Asheviile. The menu and the food is outstanding. Couldn't ask for more from the wine list. I think it is the oldest building in town. Down stairs atmosphere is preferred by us. Thanks!!!,"
Dined on 12/23/2014
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dine in the Bistro at Vincenzo's!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Always choose the Bistro for your dining pleasure. Steve Whiddon, the pianist there, provides charming background music you don't get in the upstairs dining room. Our service was spotty, although the waiter proclaimed he was delighted to see us come in, because he had been so bored. We had to ask for water refills three times. He just wasn't that attentive, even when we occupied one of the two tables active when we arrived for our six pm reservation. The cioppino is always a satisfying, tasty treat; the salmon special was very good too, smothered in pesto and served over creamy polenta. We capped it off with a cannoli, which we shared. It was a pleasant week night out."
Dined on 12/23/2014
 2010
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

guests

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Vincenzo's has become a favorite of my out of town guests, they especially love the small portions that can be ordered, and of course the food is excellent, and the service is always the best."
Dined on 12/19/2014
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Food was great...liked smaller entre option...piano player was a wonderful addition"
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Vincenzo's Asheville
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best salmon ever

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Took a friend from out of town and she loved it. Great food and service."
Dined on 12/16/2014
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vincenzo's Asheville
Based on the average of (35) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
27 out of 31 recommend this product
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic