Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar

Thank you for choosing Coastal Kitchen Seafood and Raw Bar. We are located in the Golden Isle Marina at 102 Marina Drive, St Simons Island, Georgia.

It is our pleasure to serve you the freshest foods using local purveyors wherever possible with courteous and professional service. We welcome you to enjoy yourselves and try our extensive menu and wine list. If there is anything that you need your server, chef and manager will be happy to help. -- Enjoy!
289 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(289 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 289 reviews
5 stars
(164)
4 stars
(90)
3 stars
(21)
2 stars
(12)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(206)
  • great for outdoor dining(152)
  • fit for foodies(122)
  • special occasion(107)
  • neighborhood gem(90)
  • good for groups(75)
Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar Reviews List
Review 1 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Sadly disappointed. Bumpy ownership transition.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We had reservations for 2 on Easter Sunday (March 27th), which was also meant to celebrate our anniversary. This was our go-to place for special dining occasions in the past (in fact, we'd celebrated our anniversary there the last few years and loved it). But we ended up leaving without a meal and having a bad experience with the wait staff and manager. No need to go into details and relive it, but it was pretty bad.
A few days later we received a concerned call from CJ, whom I believe is the new owner. Apparently, this popular island eatery was in the midst of a nasty ownership transition and we were caught up in the obvious and atypical tension circulating in the restaurant. She apologized, felt genuinely bad about our experience and promised they were working on solutions. CJ offered us a future meal, gratis, and asked us to give them another chance.
We have not been back - yet. We do hope CJ comes through with her offer to try them again. We have not heard back from her as of this writing. Coastal Kitchen, despite some previous mismanagement issues slowly coming to light around the island, was a favorite. The food was always great and the atmosphere could not be topped. Hopefully, this location will rise up better and more popular than ever. It would be a shame to lose it."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2011
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not as good as it use to be.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Service fair. Quality of food poor. Taste poor (fish) Steak (good) Atmosphere (pleasant) Won't return."
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Excellent service! I look forward to your getting your liquor license back. My flounder was good but would have been wonderful with the little more zip!! Still it's about my favorite restaurant!"
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/22/2013
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/21/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/24/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent food n service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"No beer or wine yet view is great. Fish is fresh, service lively."
Dined on 3/08/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/21/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/25/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/21/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/21/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent food. Disappointed that there was no cocktails available due to liquor license not available - hopefully next time!"
Dined on 2/21/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

This was one of the best meals we've ever had.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I can't say enough good things about the food, everything was amazing. We were very full & still got dessert because it sounded so good & it was worth out. In fact we got 2 desserts because we couldn't decide."
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Consistently good!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Coastal Kitchen consistently has great food and swivel is always outstanding. Servers are courteous and helpful. it is a pleasure to dine at Coastal Kitchen."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2004
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Special Features: scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Valentine night at Coastal Kitchen

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We have eaten there several times before, but we did not know that they had changed owners and did not have their liquor license yet, and will not for a while. You could bring your own bottle, but we did not know that. Too late then to try to find somewhere else. Food was good and service was outstanding as usual."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Enjoyed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Food was very good. Weren't told until after we sat down that there was a "paperwork issue" with the liquor license so we could not order alcohol, which Polkadotwas an unpleasant surprise."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Our 9th anniversary...

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I visited this restaurant before with work and thought it would be a perfect place for a romantic dinner... I was right! We enjoyed the food & dessert."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food and service was great, not being aware that they lost their beer and wine license was not so great. Apparently some people knew since they brought their own. Would not have been an issue for us either if we had known. Seems they had my email and cell. I guess it was the causal attitude they took about it that sort of left me irritated about it."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Lost their liquor license

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Arrived for anniversary celebration to find out they lost their liquor license. They had our phone number and could have called to tell us to bring a bottle of wine!"
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/15/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2003
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Brunch was excellent except there were no Bloody Mary's to be had."
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Go for Sunday brunch. Usually a jazz band plays! Ask for a table overlooking the water."
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was great. My wife had the snapper and I had blackened redfish. Both were superb, taste and presentation. The pecan pie with homemade ice cream were to die for. Our waitress was excellent. They temporarily have lost their liquor license, but allowed me touring my own bottle with no corkage fee. I will go back."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not a true reflection of this restaurant.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We have had 3 meals at this restaurant and, as we do not live in the area, make a point of eating there when we visit St. Simons. Unfortunately this last occasion (3 nights ago) was not the best. When I booked some days ahead through Open Table there were only 3 times available on the evening we wanted, not unusual because it is usually a busy place. It was not until the evening before our reservation that I got a call from the restaurant advising that their liquor license had been held up (no reason given). I was asked if we still wanted to come and, after ascertaining that we could supply our own wine, I agreed. When we arrived at the appointed time, it was "dead". There was only one other occupied table, with 4 people. And they were finishing. I suppose we could have left, but it was after 8 on a Friday night in St. Simons, not a great situation for looking for another decent restaurant.
We were there for an hour, and that was dragging it out. The food was quite good, altho whoever was cooking had too heavy a hand with the salt and the dishs's accompaniments. Our server was excellent and we still left a decent tip because I don't think any of this was his fault. The music would have been more appropriate for a full bar, but without a liquor license..............So ordinarily I would have rated this experience higher and if I do recommend the restaurant to a friend, I will tell them to make sure that it is operating normally.
Finally, I think that Open Table could have helped in this regard by ensuring that, in fact, the venue is operating as usual, and then advising clients of same on its website. Maybe something to consider for future improvements."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/14/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice view!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We love this place for lunch and the view of the marina. We always try to eat here when visiting St. Simons. Food is very good but could have a bit better presentation. The cocktails are good, as well."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

These guys know fish!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Both husband and I had the Snapper this time. It was cooked perfectly and the Brussels sprouts (yes) and fingerling potatoes were a great side (although they were actually "under"). LOL
Restaurant was very busy, but the wait staff and owner kept on top of things. No extensive wait time."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We were very disappointed with Costal this time. We had to wait for our reserved table (which has happened several times in the past) and the food was not as well prepared as it had been in the past."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

AWESOME Evening

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We celebrated NY's Eve at Coastal Kitchen and it was a fabulous way to end the year. We had early seating because of a last minute decision. We had a very nice table close to the windows that overlook the marina. Our server was great - fun, energetic, and helpful. The menu had so many great choices and the drinks were fantastic. I had the crab stuffed flounder and my companion had the red snapper - both were cooked perfectly and were absolutely delicious. The Flower Power martini is amazing!! I highly recommend Coastal Kitchen for any occasion - I can't wait to go again."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

New Year's Eve at Coastal Kitchen

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This is our second year spending three months on St. Simons Island. We discovered Coastal Kitchen last year and went there several times. We took guests so they could enjoy a great restaurant experience. We were seated at a window table with a nice view of the marina and boats still decorated for the holidays. We noticed that the wait staff included familiar faces, including Aaron our server, which was welcoming and friendly. The food, service and atmosphere did not disappoint....it was a great way to end one year and begin another!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not great. Food OK. Service OK. Ambience poor

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/22/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Great Seafood options good selection available , reasionable ,good service"
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Family Dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My family and my boyfriend's family had dinner here and everything was incredible! The food was delicious and unmatched! The environment is nice yet still comfortable, I would recommend this restaurant to everyone!"
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Coastal Kitchen & Raw Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>