Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Coast Seafood Restaurant Reviews List

Coast Seafood Restaurant

Coast is a Seafood Restaurant emphasis on ultra fresh,premium,seasonal seafood and organic products. From toro tartare to crispy duck, dinners with discriminating taste rave about the sophisticated menu and artistically presented dishes.
Enjoy your meal with hand craft cocktails and our extensive wine list. The restaurant is located in Cos Cob(Greenwich), CT, minutes from exit 4 or 5 of interstate I-95.
See more Coast Seafood Restaurant details
248 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(248 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 248 reviews
5 stars
(150)
4 stars
(62)
3 stars
(28)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(144)
  • neighborhood gem(123)
  • great for lunch(86)
  • great for outdoor dining(73)
  • good for groups(72)
  • hot spot(68)
Coast Seafood Restaurant Reviews List
Review 1 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2015
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Won't rush back

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Dined at coast this past Saturday night. I was underwhelmed. The oyster sampler was excellent. Our main courses not so much. The red snapper was dry and flavorless . The tuna was tasty but was literally 4 tiny pieces. I hadn't been to this restaurant in a few years, after my last meal I remember why."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lots of NEW foods

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We have been to this restaurant for years and years. Recently the New foods are amazed to everyone of us. I really recommend this place (Especially if you like seafood) but if you don't like seafood they have some great options like Pork Tenderloin with Brussels sprouts, mushed potatoes. I ordered a pan seared Bronzino which was amazing! It came with these sautéed leeks, shiitaki mushrooms and fingerling potatoes that were to die for!! Again, Amazing!! The restaurant also had good service."
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Lunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Great lunch menu with very knowledgable staff. Good wines and good value lunch menu, left happy and full. Great lunch set menu and gorgeous food. Sea Salt Caramel dessert the real stand out dish, delicious!"
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Coast is Better Than Ever

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I am pleased to report that Coast is better than ever! We were given first class service last night, with plenty of attention from our charming waitress Marta. The food was fantastic and everyone enjoyed themselves. If you love pasta as much as I do, the handmade Squid Ink Pasta with fresh lobster and scallop is a dream come true. Their new salad, baby arugula with Belgian endive, coated with blue cheese, walnuts and dry cranberries is overwhelmingly delicious! We arrived shortly before the dinner rush and had the benefit of settling in and ordering before Coast filled up with happy diners. And I am thrilled to report that we had such a great time at Coast last night."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Pure Magic

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We are 3 foodies on a mission for the best seafood in Greenwich area and we definitely found it. As soon as we walked in thru the door we fell in love with the place, the bar, the people , the design and the amazing food and wine! Recommend their Bronzino, the best!"
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Overall, felt that the interior was good but a bit dated for my taste. The food was fair. For mains, ordered the Salmon, Tuna and Branzino special. Salmon was the best but for all, felt that the sauce was carrying the dish vs supporting the main. Rather expensive for what we thought was fair. Dessert was as expected - chocolate lava cakes always good. I had sea salt caramel - which was mainly caramel and needed some more balance with the sea salt. Not bad but missed the mark by not being sea-salty enough."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I enjoyed so much with all appetizers I ordered. Fried oyster, escargot, tuna tartar, Japanese style calamari are so delicious!! Rolls are so good as well. Great place to go with friends and family!"
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always worth the trip.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We have been to the Coast Seafood Restaurant several times over the past few years, when it's name was Nuage. Always have excellent service, great food and reasonable portions. We will be back."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent restaurant!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This is the second year that have dined here for New Year's Eve. They had a prix fixe menu for only $65 as opposed to most restaurants over $100/$125 (and more) per person but they also offered their regular menu. The food was just excellent with beautiful presentation of each course…even the Caesar salad was beautiful! My fish, the Red Snapper was delectable as were the sides and my appetizer soup was delicious. My friend had a perfectly prepared filet and Caesar salad. We opted out on dessert because we were full. We were offered a free glass of champagne to celebrate the New Year. I/We will continue to dine here for special occasions, as well as just dining nights out. The staff was very accommodating, too, and were very careful to make sure our selections were to our taste (spicy, not too spicy, etc.) I don't comment on restaurants very often here but I felt the need to say how special our dining experience was/has been here."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

High expectations not met.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"If you order the seafood you will be delighted. Fresh taste and nicely prepared! Everything is average."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/29/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful Christmas Eve dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Everything we satisfied !!! Food delicious , service detailed, atmosphere warm and welcomed. It's great choice to celebrate Christmas Eve at this restaurant ."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lunch is a Must

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This restaurant is amazing. From appetizers to dessert the food is incredibly great ! Lunch Prix Fixe only $22 including desserts, has everything you have ever dreamed of the classics. Other that I have nothing bad to say about it. Can't wait to go back and try more of the menu! Open for brunch, I suggest !!!"
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"They never disappoint. The service is great and the food always good. In fact, I'm a celiac and they are very focused on that allergy and made obvious efforts to assure me it was taken care of."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

I highly recommend Coast !

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The experience was lovely. We had a late dinner after attending the Party. The heavy rain made for a soggy day but the restaurant was full and warm. The spicy tuna tartare was excellent. The crispy rice with salmon was served as our special request . It was delicious. The filet mignon was cooked perfectly and the accompanying French fries was excellent. My girlfriend had the seafood pappardelle; it was delicious and the pasta cooked perfectly. I bet the Coast is a wonderful experience in summer with their beautiful patio but don't let that deter you from visiting during the colder months. For what we spent on dinner, I feel the restaurant is a great value in Greenwich area. I've spent more than that in NYC and had a much less enjoyable meal."
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Decent lunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Had lunch at the Coast Seafood restaurant in Greenwich. It was busy the whole time we were there but the service was excellent so you'd never know. The food was great. Service was fast friendly and very efficient considering a full house. We go there often and every time have a good experience. Always do a good job !"
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The Coast is our favorite local restaurant! Sometimes we order pick-up but mostly we eat in. The prices are decent for the quality of food you're getting and because Greenwich has so many places that hit you over the head, The Coast is a gem in Greenwich and it's also great! Some of my favorite items for lunch are the rock shrimp, crab cake, filet of sole, & warm bread pudding. For dinner they are: the toro crispy rice , salmon trio, beef carpaccio, seafood risotto, and my fiance LOVES the tuna (but I think he is just really obsessed with sushi, in general so...). Other notables are: the tuna tartare, crispy duck, Chilean seabass, and Japanese wagyu beef burger. In all honesty, I've never had anything I didn't like, nor has any of my friends or family I have brought there. :)"
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

A Light Dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"This is a great choice if you want to eat light, which I normally do. The fish dishes are well prepared and surprisingly good, considering the sort of strip mall location.
I've been here several times and have always enjoyed my meal.
The atmosphere has always been quite pleasant, not too noisy.
My only criticism is that the prices are that of a five star restaurant, while the ambiance is not quite so grand. Although I didn't mind the small portions, others in my party felt it was not very good value for money.
I would recommend for dinner with the girls.
"
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2004
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2006
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Not just your average seafood restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We have traveled extensively for decades and often strive to dine at local "top-tier" restaurants, so our visit to this Coast Seafood Restaurant was approached with modest expectations. Were we surprised! We ordered from seafood to filet mignon, Chilean seabass was fresh and tender, the steak was prepared superbly and served at the perfect temperature! Overall, this was an unexpected and delightful experience, not to mention the memorable cuisine!"
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/05/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dependable

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I have eaten at this restaurant several times before. I continue to go there because of the consistent good quality of the fish and the fine service every time I have gone. This time was no different. They are welcoming and professional from the time you enter until the time you leave. It is unfortunately unusual to find a restaurant of this quality which treats its customers so well. It comes across as a friendly neighborhood place and the fine service doesn't make you feel that they are doing you a favor by letting you visit. It has always proven to be a very positive experience."
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Seafood

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The seafood was fantastic. The waiter was attentive but not pushy. Drinks were delicious especially the Starry Night. I will definitely return."
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/02/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 11/28/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always our "go to" restaurant

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We love Coast for its fantastic menu, which ranges from excellent seafood to scrumptious steaks, and warm and friendly atmosphere. In summer months the patio is a special treat. The staff treats us like family and Coast is our perennial favorite."
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2006
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/18/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

cool whip topped the desserts- need I say more?

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Entree came out in stages-- our rice did not accompany the salmon. It came 15 minutes later when we were half done. The side ofFrench fries didn't make it to the table until we were 2/3 through, and when they were brought out they weren't cooked through/-- I had to send them back. By the time they reappeared I had a bite or two left-- so then, as soon as I took my last bite of fish the busboy swept in and took those plates as well as the rice and then he took away our French fries, 4/5 of which had not been touched yet because they had only been on the table for two minutes. Awful cool whip on pedestrian desserts-- were we victims of a compromised RW menu-- who knows and who cares . We won't be back."
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/16/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 11/13/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great seafood restaurant that offers a lot of options that won't get boring even after a few visits."
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2006
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2010
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Coast Seafood Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>