Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Mi Luna Reviews List

Mi Luna

Mi Luna Authentic Tapas Restaurant and Bar has been providing great food, cocktails, live music, and dancing in Houston, Texas for the past 15 years. When you walk into Mi Luna you are entering one of the best restaurants in Houston with one of the best atmospheres for dining with friends, enjoying happy hour, dancing with great people, and drinking excellent cocktails. We offer live music Wednesday thru Saturday ranging from Flamenco, Cuban, and a diverse Latino playlist. Mi Luna Tapas Restaurant and Bar serves lunch and dinner for Houston locals in search of a great date night, friends get together, or large party event. At Mi Luna Tapas Restaurant and Bar, we also cater parties. Visit us to enjoy a great Spanish restaurant with excellent tapas, small plates, cocktails, live music, and dancing.
See more Mi Luna details
98 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(98 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 98 reviews
5 stars
(36)
4 stars
(35)
3 stars
(16)
2 stars
(10)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(29)
  • fit for foodies(24)
  • neighborhood gem(17)
  • vibrant bar scene(16)
  • special occasion(14)
  • late-night find(12)
Mi Luna Reviews List
Review 1 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/26/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/21/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not very good.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2005
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2005
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We had the marinated mushrooms and the cerviche which were OK. Next I ordered the chicken skewers with rice. The chicken was a little tough with hardly any seasoning. The rice was bland. My wife ordered the cheese and vegetable flatbread; essentially pizza. Again it was tasteless without any seasoning. They succeeded in making pizza dull."
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2007
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2005
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2005
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/16/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/16/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/16/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Short summary: horribly bland food, awful ambiance, and extremely loud.
This used to be a great tapas restaurant with excellent variety. I'm not sure what happened but was embarrassed to have taken a friend there for dinner. I certainly won't be returning, which is too bad since it used to be an excellent place."
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not very good

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"First time here and was looking forward to some good tapas, but was sorely disappointed. The food was just ok and felt overpriced for the taste. I think I'm just spoiled with all of the really good restaurants now. Also, it's not very smart to have your wine special be a discount on your already cheap house wine. Would be smarter to entice people to buy a more expensive bottle."
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Potato croquettes are definitely worth trying. I've enjoyed my meals each time I go- I sat on the patio tonight and that is much better than inside; they got rid of the booths and it's not as cozy feeling."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/20/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice evening.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We enjoyed our evening at Mi Luna. Our server, Adan was friendly and knew the menu. We ordered several tapas plates and they were all very good, my husband really enjoyed the baked goat cheese and bread. They also have a great Happy Hour menu at a lower cost for tapas. We will definitely return."
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

disappointed

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Sadly they changed the complete ambiance from new owners . I used to like to come with my boyfriend to have a nice date night but the booths and the ambiance are gone :/ the tables are on top of each other and you can hear the other tables conversation. The food is great but I can go to many other places that have the whole package."
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great atmosphere, awesome food and wed HH!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Paella was good.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I always heard you had to order Paella in advance - not so any more. Also, the dress code they publish on their website is not enforced - jeans, tennis shoes, t-shirts, shorts were allowed in the door. Not the scale of restaurant I was looking for, but the food was very good."
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

my favorite restaurant!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"once I discovered this place, I was addicted and came back every chance I could. Their food is different and their patatas bravas (mean potatoes) are to die for (if you like spicy food). I have my routine favorites but it's best to get the combination platter to try a bit of several things when you're a biginner. Spanish style food is the best in Europe IMO since it's the tastiest. Only thing I noticed is they have changed around the look of the inside, they used to have comfortable booths that were nice to sit in, but business must be booming so they had to take those away and move in more tables. Also the names in their menus have changed but their food is just as good. I have been to Spain and their authentic mean potatoes and other foods did not compare to this place!! Love!!!"
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not the same anymore

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I used to come here all the time for the extensive menu and great tapas. The menu has since shrunk dramatically and the quality of food has fallen as well. It's not as satisfying as it once was."
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Excellent food, they lack some waitresses for all the People they have. Beautiful Flamenco night"
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/21/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excelente, pero se les acabó el pan!!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/21/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/17/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/03/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"At dinner with fiancé
And her daughters"
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food & flamenco show

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We were a group of 6 . We were amazed for the flamenco group Solero Flamenco , and the food was amazing. The Tapas platters are great for groups to try different tapas. My best Wednesday night!"
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Longtime customer.. Decor changes disappointing. I miss the booths. Some of my favorites are gone on the new and more limited menu. Why change a great place?"
Dined on 10/20/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/15/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/15/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/15/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2004
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2004
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Overall Experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Service was outstanding and food was very good. Had the seafood paella and enjoyed every bite especially the tillapia inside. Wife enjoyed seafood cerviche with home chips which was okay. She really enjoyed the chicken pizza though. And let me tell you, the bread pudding with whipped cream and vanilla ice cream was off the charts. Will be back. But I warn, parking is a challenge in the area. Versus driving around and waiting for a spot to become available, I suggest parking in the nearby/adjacent multi-level garage across the street."
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

so loud we had to yell to have a conversation.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2009
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Very loud. Nice wine special."
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Mi Luna
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I can't say I liked the change in seating from my previous visit. In the previous visit, there were more group-friendly seating areas that were partitioned off. This provided a little more privacy and didn't have to talk over the general noise level. I understand the need for more open areas for many groups, but I feel that it took away from its previous "ambience.""
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>