Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Staghorn Steakhouse Reviews List

Staghorn Steakhouse

Staghorn Steakhouse provides an exceptional urban dining experience in an elegant and modern setting. Staghorn Steakhouse offers only First Grade, dry aged, USDA prime beef and a variety of premium seafood specialties. Conveniently located in Manhattan's Fashion District, just steps away from Madison Square Garden, Jacob Javits Convention Center, and Penn Station. Staghorn's multi-level space is available for private functions and seats 175. Check out our TimeOut NewYork Review by clicking the link: TimeOut NewYork (http://www.timeoutny.com/newyork/Details.do?page=1&xyurl=xyl://TONYWebArticles1/566/eat_out/staghorn_steakhouse.xml)
See more Staghorn Steakhouse details
46 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(46 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
(20)
4 stars
(15)
3 stars
(7)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(13)
  • romantic(13)
  • notable wine list(11)
  • great for lunch(10)
  • special occasion(10)
  • neighborhood gem(8)
Staghorn Steakhouse Reviews List
Review 1 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/20/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/13/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/06/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

terrific as usual

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"As usual dinner was terrific. I like steaks, although Fish choice of bronzino was very tempting. Vegetables are all fresh and not over prepared. I like good food prepared and enjoyed in a relaxed setting and this is it."
Dined on 3/28/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/22/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great salad great steak great place!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great spot for after work cocktails and snacks

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The ambiance is quiet, soothing, and relaxed for after a long work day. Quiet enough to hear one another, but still be amongst others. Great cocktails, outstanding service, and AMAZING risotto balls with truffle aioli dipping sauce!!! I want to invite friends here for after work cocktails and even a date night with my boyfriend!"
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Expecting Value

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Prior to making reservations, I visited the restaurant's website. The online menu looked good
and for a Manhattan steakhouse, the prices seemed reasonable. The reason for eating there was because it was near Penn Station and I was having lunch with a business associate. Nevertheless, I was also eager to eat at Staghorn because I expected a good meal in a nice venue.
The restaurant was modern but there were few people there. The service was slow, but I did not seem to mind because it was a business lunch and we needed to discuss business matters. However, lunch was a total ripoff. Both myself and my guest ordered prime rib. It came as a luncheon portion, thin and chewy. Completely tasteless with a side of boiled green beans.
The bill for lunch was outrageous. $85 for two bad steaks and no alcoholic beverages. Just water. We could have had a better meal with more flavor and substance at Outback Steakhouse,
or a better meal at 1/3 the price at Tads or a diner. I was considering Delmonico's in the same
area or Nick and Stephs'. Foolish as it was, I wanted to try a new spot.
My wife and I eat out 3 times a week. We know what is good and what is a rip off.
I would never recommend this restaurant to anyone. A complete disappointment."
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/01/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/01/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/01/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/29/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/29/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/29/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/28/2014
 2009
Dined on 10/28/2014
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/28/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

That's all we could find available on a Saturday

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We were a group of 6 with a toddler. We were seated in the upper level, but since we were the only table up there, service was a bit slow. Food was ok."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2013
Special Features: kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Consistently great food and service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I've been traveling to NY on business for the past couple of years and Staghorn is a great place I'd recommend whether you're eating alone or entertaining a large group of clients. The best part is probably the consistency - every time I go I know I'm going to get great food and great service. Additionally, it's not pretentious like so many other NYC steakhouses, you feel comfortable once you walk in the door. They also have a great wine list, with a lot of nice Italian and California reds. (note: if they have the seared tuna as a dinner special, I highly recommend it)"
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Just ok

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Service was attentive, food average and decor tired."
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A nice place near Maddison Square Garden

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Nice restaurant with a pretty broad menu. I've enjoyed the Dover sole that was perfectly cooked. Great wine list even for wines by the glass."
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Hidden gem of NYC

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was the second time i have come to Staghorn and again was a great experience. This was another last minute dinner after work, but was surprised we they were able to accommodate our party of 5 so quickly.
The first thing you will notice is the warm charm this Staghorn has. Perfect for a romantic evening, celebration or business dinner.
The lighting is perfect, not too dark not too bright, very open and it's QUITE!!! You can actually have a conversation without having to lose your voice.
The staff was friendly and attentive, the wine selection was very great and the food was superb!! I think our only comment on the food would be we wish the appetizers had more variety outside of seafood. No one in our party ate seafood so we were limited to salad. Overall it was a perfect night."
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/11/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Nice restaurant. Great waitstaff."
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Beautiful, relaxing, warm, atmosphere . Staff was Amazing. Best steaks in NYC !!!!
Will return there anytime !!!!!!!
"
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2009
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/01/2015
 2012
Dined on 9/01/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/01/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Perfect for work lunches. The atmosphere is quiet and conducive to conversation"
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Poor service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The bar area was great but once we were seated , we knew! Another restaurant not having Riesling wine! Waiters were very attentive! The manager came over and then said we have Riesling! Read and tasted bottle! Not reusing! Fish was delicious! Very small restaurant! My husbands meat was overlooked!!also felt very rushed!"
Dined on 1/09/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fantastic! Definitely coming back!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This steakhouse is one of the best I've been to, hands down. Upon entering, I was greeted very nicely and seated immediately at a beautifully organized and accommodated table. The waiters were very attentive and friendly and answered any question I had about the food on the menu. I ordered grilled calamari and a t-bone steak. Service was quick and the food was absolutely phenomenal. I loved it! Everything was perfectly cooked; the steak was juicy and tender, which was spectacular. Ciro, the manager/owner, was friendly and very attentive as well. He recommended a really great wine I've never tried before and I do not regret trying. I was utterly impressed with the restaurant's presentation. I would most definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone. It was an awesome experience!"
Dined on 2/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, late-night find
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

keep walking

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We tried to go to Keens while we where in town and could not get a table. So we checked the Opentable App and found Staghorn just a few blocks away, they had a table so we booked it and walked over. And yes they had a table, every table in the Restaurant was empty, When I see this I would normally walk out. But we were tired and wanted a steak. Service was slow for the two of us, We each ordered a salad and a Ribeye mid rare to rare they came Medium, I sent mine back my buddy ate his to my disbelief. When my steak did come back it was some what better but had no seasoning to it, now we know why a bottle of steak sauce was on the table."
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Christmas Eve Dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I want to put my below comments into perspective. I travel more than 50 percent of the time, and I have eaten at steakhouses from Texas to Vietnam and this place is awesome. I rate my experience a 5 out of 5 in all categories (sevice, food presentation, atmospher, taste, price and overall experience). We took a group of 14 people(10 adults, 4 teen angers) there for dinner on Christmas Eve and the manager and staff took excellent care of our group. From the selection of the wine(Chardonnay, Cabernet), to the appetizers (shrimp cocktail,grilled calamari, bufala mozzarella) ,to the selection of the main course(2 of the porter house for 4 with spinach and French fries for the teenagers) and I cannot forget the great sevice. The price range is roughly the same as all of the steakhouses in the area. We split the cost of this meal between 3 families and it was less the $400 per family with the tip included. You can not go wrong, and tell the manager "Indiana" sent you. Hope this helps."
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Staghorn Steakhouse was great

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/18/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Staghorn Steakhouse was great, the food was awesome and the waiter was amazing. We brought our son and they treated him like a star. Would definitely go back again and would recommend to anyone looking for a good steak near penn station."
Dined on 12/18/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Steak for two

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We ordered T-bone steak medium rare for two ,it was very good and tender ,but a little too rare.
Would go back ,but request medium .
"
Dined on 12/17/2014
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Staghorn Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Food and Really Great Service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food was excellent and we were serviced by a really attentive staff! I started off with the grilled calamari and a glass of the house cab. Excellent! For the main course I had the steamed asparagus and the NY t-bone...perfectly cooked. For desert I had a double espresso with the creme brulee. I highly recommend this steakhouse!"
Dined on 12/17/2014
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Staghorn Steakhouse
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
5 out of 6 recommend this product
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
3 / 3
Energetic