Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Gallery Restaurant Reviews List

Gallery Restaurant

Gallery Restaurant serves contemporary American fare for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Enjoy a weekend brunch menu available every Saturday and Sunday. The farm-to-table inspired menu changes seasonally to provide the freshest local ingredients. The private dining room offers intimate space for private meetings, rehearsal dinners, events and holiday parties for up to 20 guests. Gallery Bar offers an impressive wine and Whiskey selection. Diners enjoy wine tastings, seasonal events, private dining and seasonal al fresco dining. An exclusive display from local contemporary art provider Shain Gallery establishes an authentic gallery feel. Gallery Restaurant is located at The Ballantyne Hotel & Lodge on the corner of Johnston Road and Ballantyne Commons Parkway. Dress code is business casual or nice dress, no baseball caps please.
See more Gallery Restaurant details
364 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(364 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 364 reviews
5 stars
(222)
4 stars
(98)
3 stars
(29)
2 stars
(11)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(204)
  • fit for foodies(137)
  • romantic(124)
  • great for lunch(97)
  • great for brunch(77)
  • good for groups(75)
Gallery Restaurant Reviews List
Review 1 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 5/05/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 5/03/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Birthday Lunch!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The Gallery Restaurant was perfect for our group of ten. The birthday lunch celebration was fantastic. The space provided was perfect for our group and the staff was warm and professional. Our waiter Ivan, was very accommodating. Good Food, Lot's of fun. Beautiful property, well maintained and picturesque."
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Anniversary celebration

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We celebrated our 54th wedding anniversary in this lovely restaurant. The service was great. It was nice to be greeted by name by the hostess, waiter and server. We were allowed all the time necessary to read the menu and to make our selections. The food was served with adequate time between courses and with out the feeling of being rushed. Both waiter and server were very attentive and friendly. We enjoyed the moments they shared personal stories with us.
My wife had the 8 oz. filet that was done as she ordered. The steak just melted in your mouth. I had the Hawaiian Skilfish dinner. I had never heard of that fish and had to try it. What a delightful surprise! It was delicious.
The wine list was suburb. Although my budget did not allow for a bottle of wine at $400 I did enjoy a glass of delicious California Chardonney at a reasonable price.
We had celebrated our Golden Wedding Anniversary at the Ballentyne Hotel and Resort. It was a wonderful experience and we were treated great.
We will return to this establishment. We also highly recommend the Gallery Restaurant for a classy dining experience."
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/29/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Overall great experience here. We came for a work lunch meeting and was perfect. The waitress was great, kind and attentive. The food was really good as well. I had the fried chicken sandwich and the sweet potato fries were very good. A few people got salads and they all enjoyed as well. Looking forward to trying for dinner!"
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/09/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A lovely restaurant in the hotel of a golf resort.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Service was excellent as always and the new spring menu was delicious! Emily,our server,was very helpful with our choices and ingredients"
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great birthday

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Food was great, staff was really outstanding from the hostess to the servers. Waiter was one of the best I have had. My wife really enjoyed her birthday!"
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The service was excellent."
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 4/01/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good food, quiet, good service.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/11/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/11/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/11/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2005
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice evening

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Good food for maybe a bit high of a price (but that may just be the area) and the staff was SUPER friendly!"
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our server is usually Sal and he always does s great job coordinating an experience! Chef do a great job!"
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2014
 2010
Dined on 2/06/2014
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Consistently hospitable and pleasant. Virtually no turnover in staff, which speaks well of the excellent servers and barkeeps and management. Everything we have ever ordered is fantastic."
Dined on 2/06/2014
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/27/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Poor service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We had a 7:45 reservation and were not served until 9:15pm. It was inexcusable."
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Celebrated husband's 57th birthday

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"It was a great evening; starting with Happy 57th Birthday John written on our menus to the most beautiful and delicious tasting foods. We took pictures of all our courses as they were art on the plates."
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Will definitely return."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2009
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"As always, excellent service, excellent food and a wonderful experience!"
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2008
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My wife and I ate here for breakfast, lunch & dinner during our stay at the hotel. While breakfast and lunch were outstanding, dinner was absolutely phenomenal! Our server, Billy Weinstock, was out of this world with his service and we would absolutely return just based off of that. He explained the specials to us in a great and helpful way and was so knowledgeable about everything-he even explained why my steak was called a "hanger steak"! We were there for our "baby moon" and he gave great advice for us future parents. Right before leaving, he gave my wife a small box of macrons which was such a treat!"
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Hotel Guests

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Ate here while staying at the hotel. I thought the food was okay but nit great in any way. The eggs were overcooked and the grits were too soupy. The thing that stood out to me the most was the look of the place, the options, and the coffee. The coffee was amazing."
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This has become my goto spot for good food and great service. I love the pancakes and chicken sausage"
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/18/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place for a special dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2008
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We really enjoyed our special night out for drinks and dinner. We live nearby and thought it would be fun to try the restaurant. We arrived early and had some cocktails in the bar which was great. Dinner was pricey but we felt like it was worth every penny. Great food and great service. Highly recommended."
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2008
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/16/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I have lived in Ballantyne for over 9 years and for whatever reason have not tried the Gallery restaurant. My mistake! The food was delicious. I had the chicken and waffles and it was wonderful my wife had the apples French toast and it was scrumptious as well. On a return visit I had the pancakes which are on par with the best I have ever eaten. Not those thick doughy monsters you get at many restaurants. Thin, hot, flavorful and delicious. We are planning a stay cation, so we can get the full experience. We had dinner there on this past Saturday and the wife was pleased with the fresh fish selection and I had a great rib eye steak. We will definitely be back soon."
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2007
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Pretty Good

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2008
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The pastries served along with lunch were really good as well as the jams. The chicken and waffles were great. The turkey club sandwich was ok."
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Hidden Gem at the Ballantyne Resort

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I never considered the Gallery @ The Ballantyne Resort for a dining experience. But I recently had an impromptu group dinner an then scheduled a business breakfast. Both exceeded my expectations.
The food portions are correct. The food quality and taste is excellent. And the service is first class. These are elements that will bring me back and if they are consistently good, this could be my standby for business and pleasure!"
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Gallery Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

First time local

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Went to Gallery for the first time after living in Ballantyne for the past 8 years. My gf and i enjoyed the experience and plan on returning there for another date night meal."
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>