Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique Reviews List

La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique

La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique is a local, independently owned restaurant that provides New American Cuisine in a freshly remodeled space. Our cuisine combines fresh local ingredients and classic American dishes, with International flavors, flair, herbs and spices. We offer sushi grade fish, USDA prime cuts of beef, lamb, chicken, pork, and several vegetarian options as well. Our wine selections are global, comprehensive and very carefully chosen to render the perfect compliments to your dining experience. We are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, but we are also well known for our tapas, or small plates, and our wine flights. Our Social Hour is daily from 4pm - 6pm. We hold our Wine Tastings in our PDR each 1st Wednesday of the month, and our 4 course Wine Dinners, the last Friday of each month, with each month featuring a different wine region. We are happy to be located within the Sheraton Denver West, and are sure you will think differently about THIS hotel restaurant!
See more La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique details
73 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(73 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
(22)
4 stars
(33)
3 stars
(13)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(1)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • notable wine list(38)
  • special occasion(34)
  • romantic(31)
  • scenic view(19)
  • fit for foodies(18)
  • good for groups(15)
La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique Reviews List
Review 1 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Beautiful scenic view at night. Mawah!! :)

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"A romantic setting looking out at the Denver night lights. Management was interested in over seeing all aspects of the resturant and comfort of the patrons. Our server was courteous, attentive to all our needs with great attention to knowledge of all food and drink served (and her accent was charming). Want to put a great cheer out there for the chef the food was created with perfection and a wonderful flair on appetizing plateing. The over all resturant was charming and set up as individual areas for fine dining, bar and large groups, atmosphere was quite and romantic. Enjoyed our anniversary and would return and recommend to others"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food was fabulous, just a little slow

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Lakewood restaurant.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Went to LaCave for New years eve for dinner. Service was impeccable and the food was great! Will definitely go back again."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/26/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Delicious food!! Our server was terrible but the other service was great, the guy replenishing our water and the hostess."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2008
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great ambiance but the food was not good

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was a great idea for our book club Christmas brunch. We had our own room and so were able to enjoy each others company and talk about the book. Unfortuneately the food was not good. The biggest comment was that is was dry and undercooked."
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

La Cave

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We thought the food very good and the ambiance terrific. They have an excellent menu and a great wine list."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent Service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We really liked our waiter Mario. The food was very good and the service was excellent. There is a nice view of downtown at night by the window."
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Thanksgiving dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My wife are new to the Denver area and did not have the means to fix a Thanksgiving meal. We chose Le Cave to dine on this special occasion. We were not disappointed. They offered a great meal with very generous portions just like you'd dish up for yourself on Thanksgiving. I cannot speak to the normally available menu as this night only the Thanksgiving special was offered. The service was very friendly and prompt."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I dined here while staying at the Sheraton. I had a filet that was very slightly overcooked and the flavor was fine - nothing fabulous and not bad - just fine. It's definitely overpriced for the quality of food but it's great by hotel restaurant standards. The service was wonderful. Monica was my server. She was attentive, helpful and efficient.
I don't think I would go out of my way to come here, but if you're in the hotel (or close by), it's a decent meal at a high price."
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/06/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/06/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/06/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Empty but Good

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Hard to write a review for a restaurant of this size that had one other table being served and that was at the bar. The food was very good. Service was good.
There was absolutely no atmosphere. Think 4000 square feet and four people.
"
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A Gem in Lakewood

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We dropped in at La Cave one Friday night and have been back several times since. The food is consistently well prepared and nicely presented. The servers are professional--observant and attentive without hovering. Last night, the restaurant was quite full but that didn't stop Ryan, our server, from anticipating our needs and taking great care of us. The wine list is extensive, with a wide variety from which to choose. We are looking forward to returning next week for our first Wine Dinner: five courses with wine pairings at a very reasonable price (a monthly event). Youssef, the owner/manager is a gracious host. He visits each table to make certain that all is going well; truly a gentleman who cares about his customers. And to top it all off, there is a wonderful Flamenco guitarist, who plays from 7-10 PM on Friday nights. Tito Malaga's music is a lovely accompaniment to the food and wine."
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2012
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Congenial and Delicious

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I recently visited La Cave for the first time to meet a friend after work for a glass of wine and appetizers. The overall experience was great. Our waiter was a very congenial senior man and made us feel comfortable and welcome from the very beginning through the entire evening. He was very knowledgeable about the wines and helped us choose a great glass. We had the mussels and the charcuterie board. The mussels were outstanding and the board was very good too.
My only suggestion would be for the hotel (the restaurant is located inside the Sheraton) to enforce the "No Parking" zone outside the restaurant's plate glass windows. If a certain motorcycle trailer hadn't been parked there - under a No Parking sign - we could have enjoyed a great view of downtown.
Overall, the experience was excellent and I'll return.
"
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

FIt the bill for our Anniversary

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Nice place, good food. Very good brussell sprouts, believe it or not! Very quiet - only a few other patrons, which was nice.
Didn't realize it was in the Sheraton. Probably would not have gone had I known that, so good thing I didn't know!
The maître d' was very welcoming and courteous. He generously treated us to a dessert wine for our Anniversary (I had mentioned that in the comments when making reservations).
"
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Hidden Gem

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2007
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This restaurant in in an inauspicious location in the Sheraton Denver West. We went to one of their monthly wine dinners with a 4 course fixed menu and wine pairings. It was excellent! The food was delicious. The wines were paired well and the Sommelier was very friendly, informative and attentive. One of the best evenings out we have had in a long time. We will be back."
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/15/2015
 2007
Dined on 6/15/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"A rare find in Lakewood. Steak was excellent and a nice selection of wines."
Dined on 6/15/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Surprisingly good for a hotel restuarant.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2007
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Stellar food and service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Had to come back for their crab cakes. The best. This place expertly knows how to elevate simple and familiar dishes. Try the Omg BLT--you won't regret the calories. I judge a restaurant on how well they do something seemingly straightforward as soup. Their baked potato soup had amazing depth of flavor and lusciously creamy. We were celebrating my friend's birthday and were brought a light and beautiful tiramisu. I polished it off and I'm not even a big tiramisu fan.
Wait staff is polite, knowledgeable, and perfectly attentive. The very gracious owners even stopped by our table to say hello. Comfortable dining room and great view of downtown.
La Cave clearly values high quality ingredients and has attracted a super talented staff. A favorite!"
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great restaurant, disappointing view

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"For a hotel restaurant, this is very nice and has an extensive wine menu. Meals were very good and the service was attentive without being overbearing. Only complaint is the view...most of the restaurant area is surrounding by a parking garage. Just some bottom up shades could obscure that while still giving a glimpse of downtown Denver."
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Expensive Brunch to not include coffee or OJ!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went to La Cave for Mother's Day brunch. I would not have had a problem with the cost if there had been more included. The waiter asked for our drink selections and we ordered coffee and oj. He should have indicated that beverages were not included in the price or there should have been a menu with that stated on it. I think it is kind of sneaky when they don't tell you and it ends up padding the bill to an already expensive meal. We were seated in a side room with no windows and with a large party (16) and just one other table with a family with toddlers. Needles to say it was kind of loud and not very pleasant.
Now, getting to the meal...The veggies were excellent, the fish and roast lamb also good. But, no fresh fruit on a brunch buffet? There were not a lot of breakfast type items, just some scrambled eggs and bacon and steam table french toast, and soupy yogurt with berries mixed in. No pastries, omelettes or fresh waffles or the like. To our waiter's credit, he overheard me asking if there was fruit and brought a nice bowl for our table to share with pineapple, melon and strawberries. He was the best part of the meal. Very on top of things. But if you asked me if I would return to La Cave for a special occasion brunch I would have to say no. I think there are better brunches out there for the price we paid."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Brunch

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Good was cold and not well prepared. They did a poor job of keeping food stocked. Very disappointed."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Over priced for food that wasn't good at all.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Very disappointed.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The Brunch Buffet menu was extremely limited. They had pork loin at the carving station, but nothing to go with it. No mashed potatoes, or rice, or gravy or apple sauce or cranberry sauce. No pairings. You couldn't make a meal out of it. There was no fruit station. The cheese station was very limited. They didn't have cream cheese for the bagels. I could go on about what they did not have but is expected at a Brunch Buffet. The food was mediocre. The french toast was soggy. The scrambled eggs were powdered. The stations were always out of plates, bowls, butter and maple syrup. The view in the dining room is of the inside of the parking garage. Definitely not worth the money. For Mother's Day brunch, we waited 30 minutes for our table even though we had a reservation. Then they sat us, a family of 6 with kids 13 & under, in the dark, poorly lit bar at a high-top table with piercing pendant lights shining in our eyes. I complained and had to wait an additional 20 minutes to be seated in the actual dining room."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Surprisingly wonderful.

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2007
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent Service and Great food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A very enjoyable meal and evening at La Cave Wine Bar - the chef added little touches of Morocco throughout the menu. It made simple dishes, like the salmon, new and interesting. The service was attentive but not intrusive. The wine selection was impressive and enjoyable. Definitely a place I would go again!"
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Pretty Quiet

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"There were only 3 other people having lunch while we were there. I don't know if that is because nobody knows about this place - or perhaps because it is housed in a hotel - but it was a shame there weren't more diners. The food was fresh and well prepared. The service was just perfect and the price was reasonable. We really enjoyed the wine by the glass choices. We will go back and take more friends, for sure!"
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2008
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We Enjoyed LaCave

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The salmon was perfect and the LaCave salad was excellent.
The ambience was relaxing and the staff gave great personnel service.
This is a great place for a special occasion. I will go back.
"
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Ok but wouldn't go again

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2013
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The coffee and tea selection were great, mimosas fresh squeezed, waitress attentive but my french toast wasn't hot and it was a bit soggy. Very quiet so easy to talk."
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Valentine Lunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I was a little surprised at first because this is a restaurant in a hotel. However, lunch was great! Service was prompt. The food was great. I had Scallops and my wife had the Salmon. They let us move to the bar area with the lighting and the fireplace for dessert which was a little more romantic. Overall, It was a great experience. I would eat there again."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Romance

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My husband and I have been to La Cave several times. It is always a wonderful experience. The food is delicious and, the view of the downtown Denver skyline is spectacular. It is a quiet, upscale restaurant worth the little extra cost for a notable night out."
Dined on 2/12/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for La Cave Wine Bar & Boutique
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A must try

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 1/28/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Eight of us went for lunch. The service is fabulous; the food is very good. It is quiet and we were not rushed at all. This group has now been there four times and we intend to return."
Dined on 1/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>