Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Coquine Reviews List

Coquine

Owner Robert Prete formerly of Grazie Restaurant invites you to join him at Coquine Restaurant, a modern European bistro just three blocks south of Yonge and Eglinton. This neighbourhood spot offers feel good classics with a modern twist and friendly service in a beautiful Art Deco inspired setting. Winner of finest French Onion Soup three years in a row and voted best brasserie (Post City Mag, Dec 2008). Join us for cocktails and a bite in the bar room. Entrées start from $23-32. Open Mon. to Sun. for lunch and dinner, with brunch available on the weekends. Take out and catering are available. Remember to book your special function in our private “Jasmine” room (holds up to 36 guests). Come & enjoy the summer on one of our 2 patios! Live Jazz Sundays 7 - 9 p.m. Freshly shucked oysters on Monday evenings.
See more Coquine details
93 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(93 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 93 reviews
5 stars
(36)
4 stars
(36)
3 stars
(17)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(61)
  • fit for foodies(35)
  • great for lunch(25)
  • special occasion(24)
  • good for groups(23)
  • romantic(22)
Coquine Reviews List
Review 1 for Coquine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"There's nothing super special about this gem but my wife and I love it. A great spot for date night and always reliable."
Dined on 25/01/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coquine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Romantic French Evening

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We were given a giftcard here for Christmas from someone who really knows French food - it's their favorite place, and I see why. It's a lovely little gem of a restaurant, definitely will go back! It was quiet with gentle music playing, and we went on a weeknight so there were only a few tables - which meant privacy, romance, and great service. It was perfect. The waiter was very knowledgeable and friendly and recommended an excellent wine, which I fell in love with while munching the delicious house-made baguette (I know it's just bread, but SO GOOD!). Next came the BEST French Onion Soup I have EVER had - it's one of my favorites and I've tried it everywhere (including France and all over Quebec) - this one beats them all. Amazing. I had the duck, which was incredible. My BF had some kind of beef thing which he also said was amazing - we literally were both so into our food we didn't share or talk, which is super rare!! It was such a lovely evening, great food, and a really nice romantic atmosphere. It's a bit pricey (...glad we had the giftcard for sure!) but for a special occasion or romantic night out, totally worth it. Treat yourself, you won't be disappointed."
Dined on 27/09/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coquine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 18/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coquine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Romantic French vibe with great food and service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I was there for a dinner for two. The cocktails were good. Servers were quite friendly and attentive. We had mussels as appetizer to share. Very fresh and the Pernod cream was to die for! Loved the white bean dip for bread with its signature cumin.
We ordered the grilled pork belly with scallops and tiger shrimps with scallops. Very nicely done: flavourful, pleasing presentation, just a little too salty for our taste. The pork belly was grilled perfectly and I had a crispy puff pastry tart filled with creamy mushroom as a side to my tiger shrimp dish.
For dessert, we had a lemon tart brulee and mixed berries crepe. The tart was a good balance between sweetness and the lemony tanginess. Curiously the mixed berries crepe was filled mostly with the 2 large scoops of vanilla gelato and only a small amount of blueberries. There were a few slices of strawberries on the side. I was expecting more berries. The blueberries had an interesting cinnamon flavour to it, which I liked. The crepe was light and airy.
I noticed the staff was very friendly towards children, which is very nice. Although it was a Thursday night, people kept coming in, proving it's a popular venue.
Overall, very satisfied with the experience and would definitely recommend it to others."
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coquine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coquine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 02/11/2015
 2011
Dined on 02/11/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 02/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coquine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 22/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coquine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 17/10/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coquine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/09/2015
 2012
Dined on 30/09/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 30/09/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coquine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 19/09/2015
 2013
Dined on 19/09/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 19/09/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coquine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 19/09/2015
 2014
Dined on 19/09/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 19/09/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coquine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 15/09/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 15/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coquine
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 07/09/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coquine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food here is consistently good. Service is always excellent too. It's hard not to have a good time at this neighbourhood bistro. I kind of like that the menu has not changed over the years. Classic."
Dined on 27/08/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coquine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food. Have dessert!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We booked Coquine for our 1st wedding anniversary. Noted in the reservation that it was our 1st anniversary, and yet nobody at any point registered that it was a special night for us.
The Pappardelle au Boeuf Bourguignon was delicious, large portion. Tender beef, flavourful sauce, perfect pasta. Côtelette de Porc was a winner by my husband.
My husband was undecided between two wines, and our server brought over a sample of both, which was very helpful.
Delicious molten lava chocolate cake for dessert, even if it was described as "Warm, flourless chocolate torte" on the menu. Deep, dark, delicious chocolate - it does not matter to me if it comes with a liquid centre.
I wish they had acknowledged our anniversary, that's all."
Dined on 02/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coquine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Effort

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Overall, the place deserves a 4 out of 5 stars based on:
-Good food selection for those that like French cuisine
-Presentation of dishes and flavourful items
-Friendly service with recommendations or explanation
-Prices are reasonable for French cuisine
-The only downside is the venue is somewhat dated and seating is somewhat cramped
So come for the food and good times, but wouldn't recommend for a romantic date."
Dined on 23/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coquine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 18/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 18/08/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 18/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coquine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

French cuisine with fresh ingredients!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 16/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 16/08/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 16/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coquine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fantastic all around!!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coquine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/08/2015
 2012
Dined on 06/08/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 06/08/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Coquine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was ok. Server was friendly. it took inordinately long to get our main courses."
Dined on 21/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Coquine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 06/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Coquine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/06/2015
 2009
Dined on 29/06/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 29/06/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Coquine
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Poor service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/06/2015
 2007
Dined on 29/06/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The female server was rude. She volunteered to tell our next table the daily special. But even when we asked, she was blunt. After taking our orders, she just grabbed the menus and dashed off. The food was fine, but not worth the hassle to eat there again."
Dined on 29/06/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Coquine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/06/2015
 2012
Dined on 24/06/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 24/06/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Coquine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 21/06/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Coquine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 21/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 21/06/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 21/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Coquine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 18/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 18/06/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 18/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Coquine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 18/06/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Coquine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Coquine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 03/06/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Coquine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 02/06/2015
 2012
Dined on 02/06/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 02/06/2015
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Coquine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Delicious, casual neighborhood hot spot!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
""This is a Monday!" the patron next to me marveled. The Main Dining Room was full at 8:30 PM when we sat down. Mains were superb, and huge. The 3 of us shared a couple Appetizers & each a Main. There was so much food, I packed my Frere Jacque to go. We shared a single dessert, Crepe with Gelato, and it was plenty. The only negative was I had requested (in the Open Table Booking) a Happy Birthday message on the Dessert Plate. But the restaurant checked us in using a Book, and I guess they didn't get the message from the Open Table computer system."
Dined on 01/06/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Coquine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 28/05/2015
 2013
Dined on 28/05/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 28/05/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Coquine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

this is our favourite neighbourhood haunt

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My husband and I love going to Coquine; we go there at least once a month and occasionally we bring our sons too. Food is always delicious and each time I go I order the Beet Gnocci even though there are plenty of other great selections."
Dined on 26/05/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Coquine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 16/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 16/05/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 16/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Coquine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Coquine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Coquine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Coquine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The wait for a table was long, but the food well worth it!"
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Coquine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Coquine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Average French bistro

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We decided to check it out on Mothers day. At 6:30 the two rooms were packed and noisy. The friendly waited was prompt with the drinks an bread with some dip. The order was taken and it took awhile to arrive. We ordered 2 beet salad, 2 casoulet, grilled salmon and steak frites. When they arrived one of the casoulet was replaced with something else. The server asdured us thet it would be corrected in 8 minutes. It was in 20. Meanwile 3 of us finished our meal. The salmon was very good. The steak came medium rare instead of medium well but was tasty. The casoulets one was left too long in the oven and the duck confit was pretty dry. The late one was better. We went for deserts. The crepes wer great. The creme brûle was average. In general an average experience. We na go there again in a quieter day."
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Coquine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Coquine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2014
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Coquine
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Really disappointed

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I made reservations for my daughter , her co-worker and Boss.
My daughter and I have been to this restaurant and have been extremely happy ..... Until this last visit.
My daughter ordered (and was looking forward) to the black pasta with fish. The waiter brought her plain linguini . Because her Boss was there she was embarrassed to complain . However, upon leaving my daughter whispered to the waiter " I thought I ordered the black linguini". The waiter said " you did but we ran out"
In my opinion the waiter should have told her right from the start , please order something else. Nothing was taken off her bill , no compensation what so ever. My daughter had a few bites and that was it. I've taught her NEVER send food back as you will be eating at least 20 minutes after everyone else. Nevertheless. She wasn't even given theat option anyway.
I know that when something is out of stock we are told right off the bat as every time I attend this restaurant I'm told that the mussels are not in.
Sorry but this restaurant won't be seeing any of us for a long time , if ever ."
Dined on 27/04/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Coquine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 26/04/2015
 2009
Dined on 26/04/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 26/04/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Coquine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 14/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 14/04/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 14/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Coquine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

good food and service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The Food was good service was prompt
Dishes were ample and all was satisfactory"
Dined on 15/04/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Coquine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/03/2015
 2013
Dined on 24/03/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Everything from the service to the food was delightful! I have dreams about the poutine, a must try!"
Dined on 24/03/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Coquine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Coquine Fun

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"It's always a fun time at Coquine. The ambiance is upbeat and energetic and the service is excellent. Food is always good and you can get the best deal in town by buying a bottle of Veuve for the table. Highly recommend."
Dined on 11/02/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>