Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Siena Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Siena

Simple, delicious, fresh local food in a relaxed space, the gently rustic Siena yields a bounty of Italian flavours, perfect before a show at the nearby Stanley Theatre, or after a day of shopping or gallery-hopping on Granville Rise.

Must-try Dishes:
-House-made Ravioli (changes often, but always delicious)
-Mushroom Truffle Tagliatelle with charred leeks and madeira cream
-Burrata with pear mostarda and baby arugula

"Nestled amongst the chic shops and art galleries that call South Granville home is a hidden oasis of the Mediterranean. Just off the Broadway corridor, Siena offers seasonally inspired fare with an Italian flair. With an effortlessly cool chandelier, inviting atmosphere, and half-price wine every Monday, this little gem is a perfect way to usher in the work week."
217 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(217 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 217 reviews
5 stars
(75)
4 stars
(116)
3 stars
(15)
2 stars
(7)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(137)
  • fit for foodies(118)
  • special occasion(71)
  • romantic(67)
  • good for groups(36)
  • notable wine list(22)
Siena Reviews List
Review 1 for Siena
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 20/12/2014
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Siena
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 29/12/2014
 2006
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Siena
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 01/05/2015
 2011
Dined on 01/05/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 01/05/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Siena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 19/05/2015
 2011
Dined on 19/05/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 19/05/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Siena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A Find.....

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"What a delight to find Sienna!! the food was outstanding, wonderful service, and a great location for the South Granville area. The noise level is something that needs to be managed with softeners in the ceiling or floor covering.... hard for one of our party to hear anything when the restaurant is going full tilt! Will add to our list of favorites!!"
Dined on 23/05/2015
 2008
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Siena
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 19/05/2015
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Siena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2006
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Siena
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 16/05/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Siena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/05/2015
 2008
Dined on 15/05/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Perfect place for pre-theatre dinner. Food is great"
Dined on 15/05/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Siena
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Very friendly and service oriented. Food was served hot and the portions were very adequate which i really appreciate. Everyone in our party commented on the wonderful flavours. The only issue we had was the level of noise, made it difficult to carry on a conversation with friends. Difficult to have it all!"
Dined on 14/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Siena
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food, good service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 13/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 13/05/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 13/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Siena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 13/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 13/05/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 13/05/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Siena
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Siena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Siena
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Siena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Siena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2012
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2012
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Siena
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Siena
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2011
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Siena
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Siena
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 08/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 08/05/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 08/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Siena
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 08/05/2015
 2008
Dined on 08/05/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 08/05/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Siena
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 07/05/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Siena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 02/05/2015
 2013
Dined on 02/05/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 02/05/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Siena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/05/2015
 2011
Dined on 05/05/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 05/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Siena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 02/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 02/05/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 02/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Siena
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 02/05/2015
 2009
Dined on 02/05/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 02/05/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Siena
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Attitude

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 30/04/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The server acted like she thought she was superior to us and was somewhat passive aggressive. It's never a good thing when you insult your customers and make them feel small. Food was fine but the portions were a bit small. We were disappointed."
Dined on 30/04/2015
 2015
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Siena
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 25/04/2015
 2014
Dined on 25/04/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 25/04/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Siena
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 25/04/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Siena
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food, noisy setting

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We enjoyed our recent meal at Siena. The food was excellent as was the service. However, it was too noisy, at least until the large parties which were there before the theater performance left. Maybe finding a way to tamp down the sound would be a good move!"
Dined on 17/04/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Siena
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Navin

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 17/04/2015
 2012
Dined on 17/04/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was very good. The only thing was the bread pudding came cold but they offered an after dinner drink to compensate."
Dined on 17/04/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Siena
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food!! We'll sure dine here again!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Lamb shank a must try. We also enjoyed our bruchetta to start!! Great service. Although the desserts is not as great."
Dined on 16/04/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Siena
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Wonderful location

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We go to the theatre and we really enjoy dinner here. The staff is very nice and efficient. The food is consistently excellent - we love the arancines as a starter. We tried the polenta fries and they were delicious.
All in all it is a great experience every time we go.
Carol45"
Dined on 16/04/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Siena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 15/04/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Siena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We both enjoyed our dinner very much. The minestrone soup and bruschetta appies were delicious. The special seafood ravioli and flatiron steak were great (note the steak is quite rare so if you like it more done you'd better tell them) and the chocolate orange dessert was yummy!"
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Siena
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Went for dinner with my fiancé at 8pm, wasn't all that busy. First contact with server was done in a timely matter but once we received our drinks it took him 10 minutes to come back and get our dinner order. I can understand it taking that long if it were busy but it wasn't. The meal was great, the server made sure we had everything we needed and did a meal check promptly afterwards. Once we finished he left us the dessert menu and again took him far too long to come back and ask if we wanted anything. Overall the food was great and I would go back but I would hope the timing of our server is much better."
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Siena
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

My Birthday Dinner

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I came to Siena for my 35th birthday dinner and from the moment we arrived, we felt completely ignored. Although there were only 4 tables that were full, it took several minutes after walking in for anyone to even notice us. No one said "be right there" or " just a moment". Just nothing. We were seated in a very small table for two. ,A waitress must have walked past us 10 or more times, but never stopped or acknowleded us. After 12 minutes of just waiting, I finally turned to the host who was standing at the bar and asked if we could please order some wine. He said yes and ran off for a minute and returned with a waitress, who took our drink order. She came back several minutes later with the wine and she kept trying to pour it, however, my jacket kept falling off of my chair & on to the floor. After it fell for the 3rd time, she finally offered to hang it up. If I had known they had hangers, i would have hung it up from the get go, but no one offered! We ordered an appi and it came pretty quicky, but once another table sat down next to us, we overheard the waitress telling them the specials and we realized she had not even offered to tell them to us! At this point, we had already ordered, but we were considering leaving. It was like we were invisable. No one ever asked us how our meals were or if we needed anything else. One other waitress who brought our entrees came back and said "is everything wonderful?" as if she was wanted us to say it was. The food was OK, but not at all great or as good as it was when we'd been here in the past. We were so fed up at this point, we didn't even bother with desert and i was really looking forward to one of their deserts. We were so frustrated and tired of waiting that I just wanted to leave. My dinner had already been a disaster and I had no desire to spend any more money at this restaurant."
Dined on 03/04/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Siena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love Siena

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We love to go to Siena before going to the Stanley. In particular I like the Prix Fix menu and the flat iron steak. Service is great."
Dined on 03/04/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Siena
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dinner for 2

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It was not very busy when we arrived. We were greeted and seated immediately .
The waiter let us settle in and was back shortly to take our drink order. The drinks came quickly and we ordered our meal. We shared an antipasti platter for 2. It was an excellent appetizer. For our mains my girl friend had the linguine and clams. And I had the lamb shank. Both dishes were perfectly prepared. The plating was beautiful and tasted as good as it looked. We were to full for desert but the coffee was excellent also. I would high recommend this restaurant. And we will be back.
"
Dined on 29/03/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Siena
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Cook was smoking out back it was not an appealing site"
Dined on 28/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Siena
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Their bruschetta and their antipasti share plate was delightful and unique! Great place for a nice quiet wine and chat!"
Dined on 22/03/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Siena
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Pleasant introduction.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This was our first time at Siena. We went there before a performance at the Stanley and were delighted with the quality of the dinner. The service was good throughout. We did find the table rather small and the noise level a bit high with all the hard surfaces in this small venue. I am sure we will be back on another date night out."
Dined on 21/03/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Siena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I have been to Siena many times and the food and service is always very good. The changing specials are also great."
Dined on 21/03/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Siena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Siena is without a doubt the best restaurant I have ever been to. Having been there a few times its level of consistency is second to none in every facet from food , service and ambience. Truly a joy to go there.
Thank you !"
Dined on 21/03/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Siena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Siena Never Disappoints!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I love that Siena is in my neighbourhood and whether I walk or drive it's always a dining pleasure. The specialty board is just that. Something to wake up everyone's taste buds. Service is always attentive and friendly! Can't wait to return, again and again."
Dined on 16/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Siena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Place!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/03/2015
 2014
Dined on 15/03/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food, affordable and delicious! Couldn't ask for better service, nice servers and attentive."
Dined on 15/03/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Siena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful Food and Ambiance!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Four of us enjoyed our meals immensely, starting with the fresh tasting salads , the flavourable flatiron steaks with beautifully done potatoes and the excellent mushroom risotto. Service was friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommended!"
Dined on 06/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Siena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best in Vancouver

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Siena is outstanding in every area that makes a restaurant great. Food, service, ambience location. The best I have had in Vancouver."
Dined on 28/02/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Siena
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Siena a great little Resto

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Second time to this Trent little restaurant. Enjoyed the first time and once again it did not disappoint. Today's occasion was a pre-Theatre dinner; the Stanley around the corner has partnered with Siena and the good is discounted. Did a dinner of sharing with my girlfriend and truly enjoyed the tastes ... The Main was the Zlamb shank and it was tasty and fall-off-the-bone. The Service was once again amazing anspd friendly!!!
Great start to a wonderful evening!"
Dined on 20/02/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>