Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Jerusalem Grill & Bar Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Jerusalem Grill & Bar

Jerusalem grill & bar is a new restaurant serving the greater Bay Area.
We are proud to bring the taste of Israel to Northern California.

Our menu offers a variety of food from grill entrees like Shuwarma, baby lamb chops, sizzling steaks and baby chicken to home made entrees like stuffed chicken breast, meatballs, couscous and more.

We are a Glatt Kosher restaurant supervised by Vaad Hakashrus of Northern California, specializing in Israeli & Middle Eastern food and we use only the finest meat and produce.

We are located in a convenient location in Campbell and our new facility offers a clean and Spacious environment with lots of free parking.
We are also offering a variety of beer and wine selection with
a full bar to follow soon.

Our goal is to provide a clean and kosher environment combined with our signature mouthwatering entrees and excellent customer service.
53 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
(53 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
(31)
4 stars
(18)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • kid-friendly(37)
  • good for groups(36)
  • fit for foodies(25)
  • special occasion(22)
  • neighborhood gem(20)
  • great for lunch(19)
Jerusalem Grill & Bar Reviews List
Review 1 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

No Longer Kosher

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I realise I was there on the next to last night of kosher operation. I realise the current owner has "short timers disease" of not really caring about what happens to the restaurant. However, when servers are standing behind the bar, texting or playing on their phones, ignoring paying customers; it is a shonda. This is no way to run a business. We waited 10 minutes after service of our entrees to get the additional items we requested. We had to wait another 10 minutes after we were obviously finished with our meals to get someone to find to go boxes for us. We finally had to grab a bus boy to get someone to bother to bring the dessert tray by, even though when we ordered, we said we'd definitely like to have dessert. It took over 15 minutes after the server took our payment, to get it returned to us, most which she stood behind the bar, on her phone. This is a server we had never seen before this evening and we have been patrons from the beginning days. I'm sorry to see what WAS a good kosher restaurant, go out of business. However, Jerusalem Grill is no longer that restaurant and sadly, if the servers continue on, the new version will be hideous."
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

We will miss you!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 2/03/2014
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food is awesome, kitchen is soooooo slooooooooow"
Dined on 10/21/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/19/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/13/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/13/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/13/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great dinner, again!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Once again, Jerusalem Grill delivers on a quality, delicious dinner. There is a great menu, with several excellent specials. Everything was good for our party, and service was wonderful."
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2013
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It is so nice to have a good food restaurant that just happens to be kosher! Exactly the way it should be. The variety is incredible , something for everyone from meat to veggie! Portion sizes are HUGE, easily can share, presentation wonderful! Nice beer and wine assortment. Friendly staff!
Please expand to the East Bay a full kosher restaurant is needed!
"
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good middle east food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Nice little place, good food, but a little pricy unless you're looking for kosher food. I'd go back for the shuwarma."
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent service and food.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Mideast Marvel

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Jerusalem Grill & Bar serves excellent, authentic, traditional Israeli specialties. The food is great and kosher, too. Portions are generous and most entrees come with a choice of two sides which include not only the vegetable and salad specialties but also some of the appetizer items. Most of the wines are available by the glass or full bottle. For dessert, the baklava and strudel are heavenly. Good coffee, too, although the "Turkish" is only good, not authentic. There is always room at lunch and the pita sandwiches are terrific. They have recently launched a series of specialty menu nights with off-menu, ethnic items and a series of entertainment nights with lively bands. Make a res for one of those, as they fill up. If you enjoy Middle Eastern food, go there. If you haven't tried this delightful cuisine, go there. If you want kosher meat, it's the only game in town, so go there. If you've never heard of kosher or Israeli or Middle Eastern cuisine, go there!"
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2013
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Every thing was great ! Service great"
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2009
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Indian Cuisine night a big success

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"What a wonderful idea! Jerusalem Grill has great Israeli food. Every so often, it runs a special menu night (Mexican, Chinese, Japanese). This week was Indian food. It was delicious and well prepared. I was told that a special chef was brought in for the event. One improvement that we locals would enjoy is regular (not Turkish or espresso) coffee and pareve creamer. Thank you, Jerusalem Grill for another great meal! The Tikka Masala Chicken and samosas were extraordinary!"
Dined on 7/08/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/08/2015
 2011
Dined on 7/08/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

really tasty, well presented

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Arrived driving from Monterey to San Jose airport. Excellent salmon, really tasty Jerusalem mixed grill and tasty apple strudel. This is an excellent Middle Eastern grill-type restaurant. Good salads. definitely recommend!"
Dined on 7/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Chinese night was excellent. Service great .

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/30/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2007
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2010
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love this place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Always really interesting dishes to choose from and the favors are so fresh and different. Love the J Grill!"
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2002
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Klezmer live music and great hummus!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was real Mediterranean, it looked like we visited Jerusalem! I couldn't find good hummus for a long time, but there was a real familiar taste We were lucky to come while a small band played Klezmer music. Thank you, I have already recommended you for friends. OK"
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2007
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I was very pleased with the Jerusalem Grill restaurant. Delicious food, friendly atmosphere, good service. I have dined there before and they are consistently good. I highly recommend this restaurant ."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice dinner spot

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great authentic Israeli food, pleasant atmosphere, and good live music. A nice low key dinner spot for those who value tasty and good quality food."
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/14/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 4/14/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Restaurant

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food & Service were great!
Original Kosher food and everything was very nice!
My kids loved kids menu too.
We will come back!
"
Dined on 4/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2012
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Traditional Israeli salad with mild seasoning complimented the eggplant and beets dishes. Would highly recommend for those who want to sample and share since small plates."
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Chinese food night was a big success!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Really good food. Authentic Chinese food. Great service, even though you were packed pre-Pesach. Thanks Jerusalem Grill!"
Dined on 3/26/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Authentic Israeli food. Fresh, vibrant flavors.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Really good food, made to order, flavors are amazing. Hard to find authentic Israeli food, and this place has done a great job at it. They often have specials that are unique and well thought out. Live music there is a great compliment to the ambiance, and the servers are all really hospitable. Great place to eat!"
Dined on 2/01/2015
 2002
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointed our second time

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We have eaten here before and had better service however this evening was sub-par. There were only four tables occupied in the restaurant and I think we waited an hour for our food. Falafel was excellent. We ordered hummas and they said it wasn't ready. This was at 6pm."
Dined on 1/12/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food, amazing service!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2013
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Q (yes, just like James Bond) our waiter gave us an amazing service, going above and beyond to accommodate any request we had, food was amazing (they really upgraded the portions that were great in the past and now even better)"
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

So glad I found this place in my neighborhood.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I stopped in here for the first time on December 31st, and I'm certain it won't be the last. Hearty portions, very good food, and an illustrated menu is optionally available for those who aren't tremendously familiar with Israeli and Mediterranean food. Also, because it's Glatt Kosher, it's great for those with a lactose intolerance, as milk-containing ingredients aren't even allowed on premises. Also a lot of options available for those with gluten-sensitivities, as a member of my party had. I will definitely return."
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Jerusalem Grill & Bar

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Had dinner there on Sunday evening. Was seated immediately. We were seated right in front of the speaker for the musical entertainment which was to begin approximately an hour from the time we were seated, so I asked if, when a table further back was available, could we please be moved. Both the owner and our server were extremely accommodating and we were moved within 10 minutes. Our waiter was great, and his recommendations for the grilled eggplant with tahini and the moussaka were right on. All in all it was a very good evening. The entertainment was Oscar Reynolds, who played beautiful and melodic Bolivian music on his guitar and his mouth organ. My only comment is that the noise level was a bit too loud for me once he began playing.
Yes I will return because the food was delicious.
Michael
"
Dined on 12/07/2014
 2006
Special Features: fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jerusalem Grill & Bar
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
10 out of 10 recommend this product
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.6 / 3
Energetic