Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Malaga Tapas and Bar Reviews List

Malaga Tapas and Bar

Welcome to Malaga. A Spanish European haven located in the popular 2nd Street District of downtown Austin. Malaga Tapas & Bar offers an extraordinary shared dining experience including an extensive wine and champagne selection.

So come join us and let us guide you through a true Spanish culinary adventure.
See more Malaga Tapas and Bar details
203 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(203 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 203 reviews
5 stars
(97)
4 stars
(68)
3 stars
(27)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(5)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(93)
  • good for groups(84)
  • special occasion(65)
  • romantic(64)
  • great for outdoor dining(61)
  • notable wine list(44)
Malaga Tapas and Bar Reviews List
Review 1 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Always a crowd pleaser, good wine selection."
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Every time we come to a show at ACL Live we eat dinner at Malaga and it is always outstanding"
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

a good spot

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"very good Spanish cuisine and service. enjoyed the music by the Night Mothers....not too loud, very good selection of music and the two were superb guitarists."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/15/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Loved the food at Malaga!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We went to Malaga for an early dinner and were delighted with all of the plates we ordered. The bruselas (brussels sprouts), goat cheese croquettes, pork loin, and lamb tenderloin were all expertly prepared. We will return soon!"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2002
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Solid Tapas

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great food, nice live music (acoustic guitar), fun vibe"
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/23/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Spanish food with a twist

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food is traditional with a twist. We had dates croquetas and they were to die for. Everything we ate was excellent and the sangria was superb!"
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food, a bit overpriced, but way too loud.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The food was good, overall. Paella portion size was decent, but the dish itself was a bit heavy. Although savory and full of flavor, it could have been better with less oil. 2 very small empanadas for $8 was, in my opinion, pricey, but they were yummy. Three for $9, or four for $14 would be better received. Spinach salad, although very tasty, was also quite small for $12. I would expect a salad that size to cost around $9/$10 max at a nice tapas venue. Although the decor was low lit, and had a warm appeal, the venue itself was cold temperature wise, and the noise level was high. Because of this we found it hard to relax and converse. Management needs to fix that loud slamming heavy entry door, and install additional acoustic absorbing features throughout this restaurant. Also, why it is that restaurants habitually create detailed wine and cocktail menus, while eliminating a beer menu, is beyond me. If you serve beer, please, list what you offer on your menu. Overall we liked our food, we enjoyed the decor, and despite our feeling that it was a bit overpriced (like everything in Austin these days), the main reason we wont be so quick in returning to this restaurant is that it was simply way too loud."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Delicious tapas. Excellent entertainment, nice flamenco guitar. Great ambiance. Very relaxed service. All in all we had a great time."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/08/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Excell tapas. Very fresh and tasty ingredients , well prepared and nicely presented. Helpful, efficient service."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food, service and price!; Happy camper.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

New Year's Memories

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"With a rag-tag group of friends getting together for New Year's Eve, we wanted to go somewhere that would be fun without all the rules and restrictions that most restaurants put in place for the night (fixed menus, specific seating times, etc.) Malaga was fantastic - every dish we ordered was wonderful, the pitchers of sangria were a perfect complement. The music was a little bit loud for us, because we were seated right next to the guitarist, but the atmosphere overall was excellent. We really enjoyed the night, and I definitely plan to return."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great way to dine for New Years Eve.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Had New Years Eve dinner and drinks with another couple and Malaga did not disappoint. They had our reservation ready when we arrived 10 mins early and seated us quickly. Food was brought out quickly and was DELICIOUS. This was our second time eating there and we will be back a lot. Thank you."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great New Year's Eve Dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The 6 of us in our party had the perfect table by the windows. We were seated immediately and our server was attentive and helpful. Everyone in our group had an amazing time. We ordered everything from olives to tenderloin to brussel sprouts to shrimp. It was all delicious. We had two pitchers of Sangria that were so good. We will all be back!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

New Year's Eve tapas

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We really enjoyed our experience on New Year's Eve. We had an early dinner with family and shared plates of tapas. I appreciated that they served off the regular menu, rather than requiring a prix fixe. The tapas worked well and while they were switching over bottle wines, a white that was staying on the menu and recommended to us (an Albarino) was very good. The food came quickly and was hot and the server was attentive, as was the manager. We appreciated that they switched off a fan so the draft on us on this chilly night was lessened. Always a favorite--Spanish potatoes, meatballs, pork wrapped in Serrano ham...plus a few new favorites. The prices are reasonable and the portions, while not immense, are just right for Tapas dining, I think, and flavors were not unlike those I tasted in Barcelona. Malaga has become a New Year's Eve tradition that we have enjoyed. Oh, and the two Spanish guitarists playing through the evening were just wonderful and full of joy!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

New favorite!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Excellent menu, we really enjoyed it! We sat outside on the patio, it was a perfect setting."
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

39th Anniversary Dining Experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"First time to this restaurant as an attempt to do something "Special" on our anniversary. We were not disappointed. The wait staff was very helpful, friendly and attentive. The "Tapas" were excellent and well worth the drive from Round Rock in IH35 traffic. We have already recommended Malaga to several of our friends and certainly plan on coming back and enjoying the warm ambiance and delectable treats they serve."
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 8/12/2014
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Malaga

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Malaga was a splurge for us so I wish our notation of a birthday celebration had been recognized.Otherwise it was good food and good service.Also disappointed there was no dancing or guitar."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/12/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We love tapas and were not disappointed by Malaga, the only difficulty is deciding on the many choices. We had wonderful service and enjoyed our evening."
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had enjoyed Malaga on two previous occasions but unfortunately this was a disappointing visit. It started off on a positive note with a nice patio table and friendly server but was downhill after that. We had decided on a pitcher of what we were told was their most popular sangria. When it arrived it appeared quite plain and anemic looking and with close to no taste at all. Most of our dishes also were lacking. They weren't bad just not that impressive. Two of them lacked any taste at all which was disconcerting as they both looked appealing! Overall we were plain disappointed as we had looked forward to it all week. Will have to think twice about going back."
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2008
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Malaga's is a Great All-Around

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The owner? General manager? Was super involved and very friendly. (I'm chatty. He picked up on that). He came over to the table several times, including the ONLY time there was an issue (when they didn't have the wine we wanted), once to fill our water glasses when the waiter got busy, and (of course) to tempt us with dessert. It was a Friday night at 6:30, and the place was already packed, but specifically because of his efforts, we did not notice any delays in service. This is a tapas place, so the portions are small. Consider that when looking at the menu prices. You will have to order at least 6-8 items for 4 people. I will definitely go back. He said something about cooking classes there coming up. That sounded fun."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

our second trip to Malaga this fall

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We love tapas and Malaga does them very well. I do miss the Serrano wrapped scallops from their menu a few years ago but they still have a very strong menu. Service is really good. No duck was available on our last visit, a big disappointment. The empanadas are heavenly, the gambas melt in your mouth. Do not miss the Brussels sprouts, who knew they could be so divine? We had a really wonderful evening."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We could not have been happier with our experience. The food was excellent and the service was first class. We'll be going back again and again in the future. It's really a wonderful place to meet up with friends or to go out on a date."
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fun tapas

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This place had great and friendly service. I truly recommend the seafood Paella. It was delicious! The menu isn't huge but all the options are great and easy to pick what you want there's something for everyone."
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2012
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/14/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Malaga Tapas and Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>