Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Harlow Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Harlow

Harlow focuses on global cuisine inspired by flavors from around the world, the menu offers a tasteful emphasis on seafood. Dishes include: Crispy Shrimp with a jalapeno ponzu; Charred Octopus with gochujang and pimenton; Halibut with a spicy miso glaze; Salmon over a bed of chipotle corn and topped with an asian pear and cilantro salad; and a full raw bar.
96 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
(96 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 96 reviews
5 stars
(44)
4 stars
(25)
3 stars
(16)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(28)
  • fit for foodies(26)
  • romantic(26)
  • special occasion(26)
  • hot spot(21)
  • vibrant bar scene(21)
Harlow Reviews List
Review 1 for Harlow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very classy. Perfect date spot or night out with friends"
Dined on 7/14/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Harlow
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/26/2015
 2009
Dined on 2/26/2015
 2009
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/26/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Harlow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/11/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Harlow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2014
 2011
Dined on 11/06/2014
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/06/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Harlow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/16/2015
 2011
Dined on 2/16/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/16/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Harlow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/09/2015
 2011
Dined on 3/09/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/09/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Harlow
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/12/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Harlow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/04/2014
 2006
Dined on 11/04/2014
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/04/2014
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Harlow
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Harlow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Crispy shrimp was amazing!"
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Harlow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2005
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Harlow
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Had we known the main dining room was closed, we would not have made reservation here. Instead, we we were seated in an area behind the bar and the noise level was just unbearable, even the waitress apologized for that.
Although the food was good, the location of our table and noise just ruined the experience there.
"
Dined on 7/29/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Harlow
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great food, slow service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Harlow is a lovely little spot in the East 50s. The cocktail list and the menu are amazing, and the dishes and drinks are always executed flawlessly. However, on this last visit the service was lacking. It took far too long for our server to come ask for our order. The water glasses remained unfilled for most of the meal. Finally, when we asked for the check and told the server we were in a hurry, it took almost 15 minutes to run our cards. I don't think this was her fault - the place in general seemed understaffed, especially for Restaurant Week. But keep this in mind if you'd like a quick meal - Harlow may not be the spot to go."
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Harlow
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Purely Mediocre

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"A friend is moving to London and I picked Harlow for a congratulatory meal. It was a complete disappointment. As you enter, there are several short flights of steps that was to the dining room. It has a subterranean feel like dining in someone's basement. It is dark and the noise level is unsettling. There is absolutely nothing glamorous or old hollywood about the design. We were actually yelling in order to hear each other. The food was mediocre. I ordered the fish tacos as an appetizer and the scallops as an entree, both arrived lukewarm. The food was pretty tasteless and uninspired. The best thing about the meal was the taro chips that they provide at each table. We had to request the check 5 times so the waiter removed a beer from the bill. The food could be free & I would not return."
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2005
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Harlow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Harlow
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

What a disappointment!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Beautiful room but the service was awful. Like a repeated scene from a Steve Martin film. Food is fine, but not sure i would risk that again."
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Harlow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Harlow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/20/2015
 2006
Dined on 7/20/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/20/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Harlow
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2010
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2010
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Harlow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2006
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Harlow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Harlow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Chic, and who can pass up a good Mac n cheese?!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Harlow
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2009
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Harlow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2003
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2003
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2003
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Harlow
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/11/2014
 2007
Dined on 11/11/2014
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/11/2014
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Harlow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/26/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/26/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/26/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Harlow
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Harlow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Harlow
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Harlow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Harlow
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Honestly- I was Completely disappointed! Everything was overly sweet or overly spicy. WAY to much sauce on everything!
The experience would have been phenomenal except they have a severe problem in the kitchen! LOVE the wait staff but the food was beyond disappointing.
But again- true gem of a waitstaff"
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Harlow
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Harlow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

You can always depend on Harlow

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Harlow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/23/2015
 2007
Dined on 2/23/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 2/23/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Harlow
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It was my third time going for dinner to Harlow and it's a third time disappointment.
I went there with my girlfriends, who live in CT. Although I tried to persuade them it's not a special place they insisted....
The restaurant was almost empty, only few tables were busy with people out of town celebrating birthdays.
Although it was slow, the service was even slower. Since we also celebrated my friend's birthday I asked for a candle on the desert that we ordered just to have a candle, we didn't get it. It was forgotten, I had to ask again... Which ruined the surprise for my friend, of course.
The food was nothing special as well, especially for the price their charging.
It's not worth going there at all... Dead zone with mediocre overpriced food and even worse service.
On the other hand, it's a nice place to go for drinks during the week days after work before you go for dinner somewhere else."
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Harlow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Harlow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2009
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Harlow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Harlow
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

horrible disappointment

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"we were excited to have a reservation at Harlow last Friday night - we had heard it was a beautiful space, and had a great people watching vibe and good food.
It was dreadful. The food was terrible- the baby beet and goats cheese salad like something chopped in the food processor. The main course risotto was inedible - resembling baby food that had been sitting for a while, gloopy and tasteless.
our server was very pleasant but the service was amazingly slack with several staff standing around chatting to each other obviously bored. as we were only 1 of 3 tables occupied at 8pm on a friday night they vastly outnumbered the customers and yet it was more than 10 minutes before our first drink arrived. We sent back the main course and skipped dessert going back to eat at our hotel.
we won't be back.
"
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Harlow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I have been to Harlow twice recently for lunch with colleagues/friends. Both times it was very quiet so the wait staff was particularly attentive and nice. The food was outstanding on both visits and I was sure to try something different the 2nd time. I am told by friends that it is more bustling during dinner/late night but I didn't mind the quiet for lunch at all. Both times we ended up staying longer to chat than we normally would for a lunch. I recommend the Korean spicy cauliflower as a side and the green tea cake for dessert. The dessert portion was small so no need to feel guilty ordering it."
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Harlow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

To share with all

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Ordered the special (bass) for 2 to share. It was wonderful. Each bite was perfect. Had frites on the side. Licked the plate clean as we could not get enough. This is our new local favorite. Great location when walking through the city."
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Harlow
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not what it used to be!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is my second time at Harlow, when it opened I though it was great! but the quality has come down... I now feel it's overpriced for what you get! and the service did not help either... we were asked several times if we finished eating, if we were going to eat more.... I guess because we took the 9pm shift we feel rushed out of the restaurant. And the food was not memorable. So I will go back for the bar, which I think it is still a happening place but not for the restaurant."
Dined on 3/11/2015
 2010
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Harlow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Take a look and enjoy the meal.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Our meal was excellent, as was the service - very caring and accommodating. The atmosphere didn't live up to it's "Hollywood" expectation from the name, and the noise level was high although the restaurant was not especially crowded. Good for a one-time visit."
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Harlow
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Good food . Poor service for such a pricey menu.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Waiter, Robert, was quite rude. He was not attentive From the moment we were seated. He saw our water glasses were empty and did not have the buser refill. He was not engaged, nor friendly. I made a reservation for a friend's birthday and there wasn't even a dessert for her. I was unable to find the manager to complain. I definitely will not be dining at Harlow again."
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Harlow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

French Flair & Fine Dining

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The restaurant has an exquisite decor. If you have guests to impress with high style, go to Harlow. The food is great, too but portions are small...very small. Unlike many NYC restaurants, it's spacious. The service is attentive and friendly."
Dined on 3/04/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Harlow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2015
 2010
Dined on 1/29/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Went here for drinks and apps. It was fabulous, the ambiance is amazing and the waitstaff is so attentive!"
Dined on 1/29/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Harlow
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Service and Food left much to be desired.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/26/2015
 2007
Dined on 2/26/2015
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our waiter was not friendly, warm, or approachable (to us, or the surrounding patrons for that matter). He was quite snobby and practically rolled his eyes when we asked to see the Restaurant Week menu (even though we didn't end up ordering from it). He checked on us quite regularly, but seemed to do so begrudgingly.
The food was decent, but overpriced and certainly not outstanding. Atmosphere - seems like they're going for "downtown" but it's a large restaurant with a Midtown crowd, lots of suits/finance types."
Dined on 2/26/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Harlow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Beautiful space, wonderful service, good food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"A friend and I visited Harlow for Restaurant week. We started with the warm soft doughy bread which was very good. She had a salad as her appetizer and I had the lamb meatballs which was a very generous portion and very tasty. For my entree I had the roasted chicken with rosemary marbled potatoes and mushrooms - very good and filling but not overly so. She had the salmon which she also enjoyed. Overall it was a beautiful space, very girly - perfect for a ladies night or date night."
Dined on 2/23/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Harlow
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dir. Corporate Events - CK/TH

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"It was my first time at this restaurant and I was looking for a place to hold a senior management dinner, unfortunately, I did not know they were hosting their first Brunch, on a Saturday, odd. Therefore, when I first arrived, it was extremely noisy and they had not cleared the main dining room yet, so they sat us next to the bar. It was loud, after about 20 mins they moved us to the small room behind the bar, which was cold and the waiters kept coming in to move back apparently some of the chairs/tables they had removed for the Brunch. Which was hopping. The waitress was amazing and the service was great. The food was very good, tasty came out warm. Drinks were okay, not the best I have had. But maybe the bartender was a bit overwhelmed. Not sure. But I would recommend for sure, but ask if there is a brunch or go after 8pm."
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Harlow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Never disappointed!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food! Great service and for lunch the fish tacos are a must."
Dined on 1/28/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>