Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Prime Steak Sushi Bar – Chateau Beauvallon Reviews List

Prime Steak Sushi Bar – Chateau Beauvallon

Our restaurant will provide you with an unforgettable experience, a warm environment and personalized service. It is ideal for relaxed business, romantic dining and great for families. The menu is a selection of tasty dishes that take regional cuisine as a starting point, then add the excitement of international flavors. You will appreciate the Cuisine du marché with the fresh and local products, as well as the delicious home-made desserts.

The wine list offers a selection for all tastes and budgets.
See more Prime Steak Sushi Bar – Chateau Beauvallon details
29 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
(29 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
(9)
4 stars
(8)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(1)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(11)
  • fit for foodies(9)
  • romantic(9)
  • good for groups(3)
  • great for outdoor dining(3)
  • kid-friendly(3)
Prime Steak Sushi Bar – Chateau Beauvallon Reviews List
Review 1 for Prime Steak Sushi Bar – Chateau Beauvallon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

maître d'hotel ,serveur et chef sont très gentils

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 28/04/2016
 2015
Dined on 28/04/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 28/04/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Prime Steak Sushi Bar – Chateau Beauvallon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/04/2016
 2011
Dined on 23/04/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 23/04/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Prime Steak Sushi Bar – Chateau Beauvallon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 17/03/2016
 2013
Dined on 17/03/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 17/03/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Prime Steak Sushi Bar – Chateau Beauvallon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 27/03/2016
 2010
Dined on 27/03/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 27/03/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Prime Steak Sushi Bar – Chateau Beauvallon
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Salle à manger décevante

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"La bouffe était assez bonne (Steaks comme suis) mais l'espace incluant les tables, éclairage, décor font que ce restaurant n'est pas une bonne adresse pour passer une belle soirée au resto à Tremblant. Très décevant sur cet aspect."
Dined on 26/03/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Prime Steak Sushi Bar – Chateau Beauvallon
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

The restaurant has changed and not for the better.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/03/2016
 2016
Dined on 23/03/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"My wife and I visited Chateau Beauvallon about 3 years ago when the dining room was set around the fireplace. At that time we found the food excellently prepared and delicious and the ambiance lovely. They have moved the dining room to the front of the building and, with that move, have lost some of the elegance of the restaurant. We found the food OK but nothing that would make this a reason to want to return. If we did come for another visit we would probably try other restaurants in the area before settling on this one. We were particularly disappointed as we had brought our daughter and her boyfriend from England telling them how special we had found the restaurant before and they had forgone a nice meal in Montreal the evening before in anticipation of this. It didn't measure up."
Dined on 23/03/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Prime Steak Sushi Bar – Chateau Beauvallon
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Missed the mark a bit...

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Prime Sushi Roll was delicious, but steaks missed the mark. Just ordinary, not memorable. Attentive and friendly service staff. Nice booth for our family of 6."
Dined on 17/03/2016
 2006
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Prime Steak Sushi Bar – Chateau Beauvallon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/03/2016
 2012
Dined on 12/03/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/03/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Prime Steak Sushi Bar – Chateau Beauvallon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 17/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 17/02/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 17/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Prime Steak Sushi Bar – Chateau Beauvallon
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Unfortunate evening.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 01/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 01/01/2016
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Was there on New Years day for dinner with 9 people including children. We waited close to 2 hours for food. They rarely cleared dishes and empty glasses. Sushi was all so sweet it was barely edible. Inept service."
Dined on 01/01/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Prime Steak Sushi Bar – Chateau Beauvallon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 30/12/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Prime Steak Sushi Bar – Chateau Beauvallon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Christmas Dinner !!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My wife and I both enjoyed the Christmas Dinner special and the great service from the staff. We were quite surprised and pleased when the bartender came to the table to explain the different characteristics of the different wines we had picked to go with our dinner.
We definitely go back !!
"
Dined on 25/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Prime Steak Sushi Bar – Chateau Beauvallon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 20/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 20/11/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 20/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Prime Steak Sushi Bar – Chateau Beauvallon
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Good service but the food is just OK

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This "hotel" restaurant is ok, the place is very small and noise, the service ( Bruno) was amassing but the food is average, ( sushi is very good) when you order a Filet Mignon of 50$ and you receive it cool and dry in your plate with a cold potato ( like is was on the table for 30 min) this was not accetable, we can find other restaurant in Tremblant better then that for less money."
Dined on 14/11/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Prime Steak Sushi Bar – Chateau Beauvallon
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Small resto in tremblant

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food here was ok. I would not consider this as a top steak house. Sushi was surprisingly very good. The service was slow but we where told that they where behind so that was fine. I ordered the Porterhouse steak apparently had one left ... wow at a steak house ... My wife ordered the usda filet. 20 minutes after waiting they told my wife that they ran out of filet steaks ... WTF ... To our surprise they fond one... the food came after 30 minutes. my wife's filet was very good 7/10. My porterhouse was bleu ..... NOT COOKED ... for the first time ever I return my food. I had specifically asked for medium. They put it in the oven for at least 18 minutes ... yes my wife ate alone. My steak came back It was good this time. its a good small restaurant but it needs to be operated by a professional."
Dined on 14/11/2015
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Prime Steak Sushi Bar – Chateau Beauvallon
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Cold food

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 03/09/2015
 2011
Dined on 03/09/2015
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This restaurant had amazing reviews. However, for $50 a steak to arrive cold is unacceptable!"
Dined on 03/09/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Prime Steak Sushi Bar – Chateau Beauvallon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 26/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: scenic view, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Prime Steak Sushi Bar – Chateau Beauvallon
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/07/2015
 2000
Dined on 29/07/2015
 2000
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 29/07/2015
 2000
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Prime Steak Sushi Bar – Chateau Beauvallon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/07/2015
 2012
Dined on 24/07/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Sebastian was our server, he was AMAZING!! Attentive, knowledgeable and very friendly. The food was delicious, all 6 of us enjoyed what we had. The steak tartar that I had was the best!"
Dined on 24/07/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Prime Steak Sushi Bar – Chateau Beauvallon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was wonderful. Scallop entré delicious and the sushi was so tasty.
The service was okay. The older male waiter was rather pompous and it was like we were doing him a favor to dine there. He did not bring the meal right away for our youngest as asked (not wait for all the adults to eat their appertizers). She asked politely for some honey and we had to ask him a second time and then she was still waiting to eat her meal and then had to ask the lady waitress who did it immediately with a smile. We had to ask him twice to refill our wine glasses. He did not seem to happy to be there. The bus boy who refilled our water glasses was very friendly and pleasant.
"
Dined on 16/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Prime Steak Sushi Bar – Chateau Beauvallon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Exceeded expectations. Service and Food. Go.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 09/07/2015
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Prime Steak Sushi Bar – Chateau Beauvallon
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

AC noise on terrace is awful!!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 04/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 04/07/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Overall it's a great place, but the A/C noise outside is terrible which ruins the experience (if you eat outside)."
Dined on 04/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Prime Steak Sushi Bar – Chateau Beauvallon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 04/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Prime Steak Sushi Bar – Chateau Beauvallon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

One of the best kept secrets in the Laurentians.

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 17/04/2015
 2002
Dined on 17/04/2015
 2002
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was an evening to remember. Roberto was our server par excellence, guided us through the menu, great recommendations, all perfectly timed. Great cocktails to start, an amazing Scotch and Bourbon menu. Smallish restaurant, which was perfect for us, nice mood and atmosphere. In warmer times they have an expansive outdoor terrace with great views of the forests around the resort. One would not expect such a great restaurant off the beaten track, in a complex for condos/time shares...but wait to be impressed.
The Steak Tartar was delicious, generous portion.
Steaks cooked to perfection.
Sushi...yes they have sushi...was fresh, perfectly seasoned and full of just right flavours. Great selection for all tastes. With some food allergies, all were noted and respected, with double confirmation that the chefs were all advised.
We will definitely be back.
Bravo Roberto, bravo to the team that took such good care of us.
A special evening in deed!
Dr. & Mrs. TLY and guests!
"
Dined on 17/04/2015
 2002
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Prime Steak Sushi Bar – Chateau Beauvallon
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
3 out of 5 recommend this product
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
2.6 / 5
(Good) 2.6 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
3 / 3
Energetic