Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Windermere Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Windermere

Chili's in the Currents of Windermere is our newest location here in Edmonton, we are located directly across from the new VIP Theatre. Join us for one of our Signature Margaritas and our famous Baby Back Ribs before your movie or joins us for free Chips and Salsa and a cold beer during Happy Hour in our lounge!!
29 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(29 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
(8)
4 stars
(14)
3 stars
(5)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(11)
  • kid-friendly(9)
  • fit for foodies(8)
  • neighborhood gem(7)
  • great for lunch(4)
  • great for outdoor dining(3)
Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Windermere Reviews List
Review 1 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Windermere
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great New Years Eve dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2013
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Really enjoyed our family dinner, great food and service. Reasonable and perfect for sharing."
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Windermere
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Family celebration

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Windermere
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Windermere
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Dine here frequently before movies at VIP. Never going back after tonight. Our server was fine, but the experience frustrating. Always order the same margaritas but this time came so sour every sip painful bc at least 2/3 lime juice. Our server tried to correct them; manager came over and said drinks were fine bc all same recipe. I asked if anyone had tasted them (non-touched margarita reminded in the shakers), manager said why should they when everything "assembled" according to recipe. He was very rude. Repeatedly. And condescending. Our friend said "I'm not going to argue w you" after he badgered her repeatedly and he said "me either" and stormed away. Nothing was removed from
The bill, even though all drinks removed after no more than 1-2 sips. Food was fine, server good but w. A 19 yo arrogant manager (also rude to our server) angry at you and leaving drinks on tab despite mixed wrong and returned (also ordered bottles of wine after so still high bill), never going back.
"
Dined on 19/11/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Windermere
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2013
Special Features: hot spot, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Windermere
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Windermere
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 04/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 04/11/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 04/11/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Windermere
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 13/09/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Windermere
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 25/10/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Windermere
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 30/08/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 30/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Windermere
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 24/08/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 24/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Windermere
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Satisfactory Experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was great and arrived in a timely fashion. Server could have been a little more available as I found myself looking for her several times before she came back. However she did come around enough as to not upset me too much."
Dined on 04/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Windermere
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 01/08/2015
 2013
Dined on 01/08/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 01/08/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Windermere
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 14/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 14/07/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 14/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Windermere
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not Fancy, but Good Price Sun-Thu

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"From Sunday-Thursday, Chili's offers a $25 or $30 dinner for two, which includes one appetizer and two entrees. The food is not spectacular, but it's solid and a good portion."
Dined on 09/07/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Windermere
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 02/07/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Windermere
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Always good service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Like it as it's quiet for weekend lunches usually. Good service is always found. Love to have this one so close to home/."
Dined on 13/06/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Windermere
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 15/06/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Windermere
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 16/06/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Windermere
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good food, great service.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Good food, great service. Didn't accept reservation that I booked and confirmed online though."
Dined on 31/05/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Windermere
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great service. Meals were awesome!"
Dined on 16/05/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Windermere
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 18/05/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Windermere
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent spanich & artichoke dip

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Windermere
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

First server ... Oh ya she never came !

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Husband contacted the bar manger
Awesome service . We were moved and in his section
Best service we have ever had at any chilis
"
Dined on 19/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Windermere
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Great food as always but horrible server

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 15/02/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This Is our third time being at this location. The first 2 times was just my boyfriend and I and we loved it so naturally when his family came to visit it was out first choice. We made reservations on line (BEST THING EVER) and when we got there we maybe had to wait 6 minutes. We didn't wait long for our server and he took our drink orders. 2 people from our group were about 10 minutes late. We probably waited 20 minutes after we were seated for him to come back, at which point we were all hungry and knew what we wanted to order but he only took the drink orders for our two late people. About 15 more minutes after watching him walk round and stick to the other side of the restaurant, we catch his eye and he comes to take our order. Now there was 7 of us and he took our order without writing it down which always impresses me. But when he went over our orders, he got some of them wrong. We laughed it off and joked about it but we did wonder if we would get our correct orders. Thank fully the food was fast as it has been before but 4 of us had ordered fries and we didn't get any. We were told that they were making some fresh ones for us. We start to slowly eat, and the food was amazing as always, (and our orders did come out correct) but still no fries. Finally after I get our waiters attention again, about 10 minutes later, I ask about our fries. He went and checked on them and brought some back. The whole time while we were waiting he stayed on the other side of the restaurant again and never came to update us or check himself. I understand it was busy but he paid absolutely minimum attention to our table and only came over most of the time because we called him over when we needed refills on our drinks or ketchup etc. After our meals we skipped dessert even though we were there for a birthday and decided to go some place else. The server was nice but not on his game and did not make sure to stay on top of things. very disappointed with him."
Dined on 15/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Chili's Texas Grill - Edmonton - Windermere
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate