Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center Reviews List

Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center

Capturing the public’s ever-growing desire for dining experiences that provide a sensory journey venturing far beyond the palate, Siro at the Orlando World Center Marriott celebrates the authenticity of rustic Italian cuisine, shared among friends in a casual, upbeat and inviting setting. Here, in the heart of Orlando, Siro creates magic of its own by transporting guests to a piazza-style bistro that expertly blends contemporary urban ambiance and the time-honored Italian custom of communal camaraderie. The result is a dining experience that is at once vibrant, elevated and honest.

Open for early evening light fare and dinner, Siro’s menus draw on the diversity of Italy’s farm-rich regions that inspire approachable, authentic fare, prepared with in-season, local ingredients. Siro’s commitment to supporting local farmers and culinary artisans not only helps reduce the environmental impact, but ensures that it’s approach to fresh, honest cuisine is absolute.
See more Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center details
117 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(117 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 117 reviews
5 stars
(41)
4 stars
(40)
3 stars
(26)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(41)
  • good for groups(37)
  • special occasion(17)
  • notable wine list(13)
  • romantic(13)
  • vibrant bar scene(10)
Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center Reviews List
Review 1 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Mediocre was the theme of the evening

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Reservation for two for a 5pm seating. Restaurant promptly opened at 5pm and we were seated nearly simultaneously. Wine list is not hugely impressive and the selection of other cocktails and beers is mediocre, following roughly the same options available at the other restaurants within the Hotel/Resort. Service was also mediocre. To steal a term from the millennial generation, "meh" about sums it up. Waitress was polite but absent. Wine and beer ordered, took quite some time for both to be served. Given there were only four tables seated when we ordered, the typical "blame it on the bartender" would not suffice in this circumstance. My wife ordered the burger for dinner, as it was touted as award winning, farm to table and she wasn't really impressed with the other offerings. Her burger was quite nice looking, although smothered with onions. Fresh pickles garnished. Also ordered fries with the burger, a la carte. The fries were fresh cut, which was a huge change from the usual Orlando chain-restaurants. The "truffle aioli" was mostly mayonnaise with no real flavor, and the "house made ketchup" was not very appealing. I ordered the Frutti de Mare, full portion. Having ordered this dish at many fine Italian restaurants, was expecting a bustling offering of shellfish & shrimp with pasta. What I got was a half of a bowl of brothy (yet borderline tasty...was missing something) sauce with mussles, clams and a prawn, and a light and flaky fish filet diced up on some orzo pasta. A wide noodle would have likely been a better selection and pairing for this dish. The mussles were undercooked, the prawn was beautifully posed, but alas, cold. The clams were nice, but small. Thank goodness I ordered the full portion, as a half portion would have been more of an appetizer-sized entrée. The noise from the hotel lobby was quite voluminous, but a casual conversation was still possible. Food was ok, but not really worth the price. Probably won't return."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good Food/Excellent Cocktails

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Excellent food but even more notable are the cocktails and the craftsmanship of the bartenders. We had two great female bartenders and the classic cocktails they prepared were outstanding. The hotel and restaurants were very busy with a major convention going on but the bar and restaurant staff served us well."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Overall good food. Had the pork loin wrapped in pancetta. A bit bland along with the polenta. Needs some seasoning. The Italian doughnuts were very good."
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not worth revisiting

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"the food is OK but the place is so loud that you cannot have a conversation. Our waitress had to scream at us to even be heard. Would not recommend."
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We had drinks and dinner at Siro's. The cocktails and the service were first rate. The food was OK, but not great. However, our waiter, Matt, had a rare ability to be there when needed, without hovering."
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not the same old Italian

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Siro's puts a unique spin on Italian. We loved the pancetta wrapped rabbit tenderloin with mushroom risotto."
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fantastic

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We celebrated our daughters 21st birthday whilst visiting Orkando from Australia. Restaurant was fantastic, food of the highest quality and a very nice Sav Blanc wine. The bar tender made a great cosmopolitan"
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2006
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2007
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/22/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/11/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Surrounded by busy conventioneers in the lobby.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food ok way too noisy expensive for quality

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

something for everyone

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Siro Urban Kitchen was the perfect choice for our group dinner at a recent convention. One of several restaurants on the property, the food was creative and delicious. Most notable was the calivetto pasta preparation with sweet corn. I appreciated the opportunity to get a half portion...and liked it so much it became part of a 2nd dinner there later in the week. There are a number of choices for appetizers to share, pizza, and for those who covent their own food, tasty lovely looking entrees. Fish is also on the menu. Salads were pretty to look at and tasty. We enjoyed our dinner at the bar one night too; friendly fun staff banter. Be aware that portions are not huge so if you are sharing, you may need to beef up your orders. Overall, a positive experience."
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2007
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2007
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Marriot should be embarrassed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I hate to say it but eating here was the worst part of our entire vacation. It's too bad too because after looking at the menu I was so excited to try it out. First off the atmosphere seemed romantic until we tried to read the menu and realized we couldn't see anything because it was so dark! The hostess seated us and then took our order which was strange...because she was the hostess...not our waiter. I have to mention also that everyone was in JEANS. Now I get it, I am the first to want to be comfortable and casual at work but going out to dinner in a seemingly nice Italian restaurant in a marriot hotel I expected a little more of a clean look from the staff. So my boyfriend and I order, and she came over twice to make sure she got our order correct. Our waiter came over maybe ten minutes after we put in our order to apologize about the delay and to ensure us everything was put in (food and drinks). I'm not sure what the delay was about because in the large restaurant it was my boyfriend and I, a family of four, and another couple. Drinks come, they were delicious. Then some appetizers come out. Meatballs, yum, except they were extremely small. I had a Cesar salad and they chopped up hard boiled egg and threw it in, yuck! Egg was no where to be found in the description of the salad. No big deal I pick it out but mention it to the waiter. His excuse was that some restaurants put egg in their dressing and they choose to just put it right in the salad. Ok...but tell me so I can ask for it without egg. After about a bite of my salad and one miniscule meatball my boyfriends pasta dinner comes out. Waiter doesn't think anything of it and tells us to enjoy. We finish our appetizers and I just tell my boyfriend to start eating. I tell the waiter he forgot my food and he blamed it on the hostess for not telling him. My dessert comes out first, a cold tart and I finish then my boyfriends zepolies come out. We ate our entire meal separately. Such a dissapointment."
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2008
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2008
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was not good. Rigatoni undercooked. Meatballs the size of nickels. Polenta so runny you couldn't get a bite on a fork. Bad food."
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Pleasant Surprise

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"If your reading this it probably means you are staying at the Marriott Word Center. I'm usually not particularly impressed with hotel restaurants, although I eat in them regularly. This one is an exception. The food was truly superb. Honestly! And the service we received from Emily was outstanding. We asked her for some recommendations on the various dishes, both appetizer and entree. They were delicious. We were so pleased with our experience, we ate there the next evening as well."
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Italian food and atmosphere!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This restaurant sits in the main lobby area of the Marriott World Center so initially, traffic in the lobby was a bit loud (a large group was heading to the convention center.) Once they were gone, the atmosphere improved greatly. Our server was very attentive. The drinks we ordered came quickly. I have a bit of a problem paying for bread at an Italian restaurant, but it was worth it. The calamari was good, not great. The rigatoni bolognese was wonderful. Homemade pasta and a wonderful meat sauce. We shared the large portion and it was just the right size. Didn't do dessert. We loved the restaurant and definitely would recommend it to anyone staying in Orlando."
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/01/2014
 2012
Dined on 11/01/2014
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/01/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food was good, service could go either way

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I had dinner here two nights in a row as I was staying in the hotel. First night both food and service were great. Second night food was good again, but our server was terrible. He didn't ask if we were interested in desert or coffee. When he brought one of the people at our table coffee, he left it on the corner of the table didn't even put it in front of him. It made me sorry I had suggested we go there. Server the night before was so good and attentive. Food was good both nights, but what a difference a day makes when it came to service!"
Dined on 9/15/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not worth the money.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were not expecting a la carte dining. Even the bread was $4.00 extra. Waiter was very nice."
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

good pizza and a nice wine list.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was good (but a bit salty). Service was polite and quick. Would stop in again if at Marriott World Center or immediate area."
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Find!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/31/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/31/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was absolutely amazing!! Big kudos to the Chef and his team for delivering an exceptional meal, its too bad that the service doesnt match the food! Miranda our server was basically non existent and lacked any personality whatsoever. For being such a slow night I expected a little more. However, the food definitely made up for such poor service. My only criticism besides the service was the Aguamente cocktail..it was super delicious but it says on the menu it has a watermelon "ice cube"..it was just a regular ice cube. HAHA.. Once again, GREAT JOB CHEF!"
Dined on 8/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Siro Urban Italian at Marriott World Center
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>