Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Vintage Italian Restaurant Reviews List

Vintage Italian Restaurant

An authentic Italian experience is what Vintage has to offer and that it will be here, right in Roselle Park. Claire, the owner added, “I’ll save you a trip to Italy.” Please note: online reservations are not combinable with any other coupon.
See more Vintage Italian Restaurant details
10 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
(10 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
(2)
4 stars
(3)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(1)
Food 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Service 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Ambiance 
2.9 / 5
(Good) 2.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(4)
  • fit for foodies(3)
  • neighborhood gem(3)
  • great for brunch(1)
  • great for lunch(1)
  • kid-friendly(1)
Vintage Italian Restaurant Reviews List
Review 1 for Vintage Italian Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Reasons

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The buffet was excellent, the R & B tribute troupe was excellent and my wife and the other two couples had the best time ever. We can't wait to return with an even bigger group."
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vintage Italian Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Review on Vintage Italian Restaurant

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Service was not good at all. My boyfriend and I walked in and the bartender just stared at us instead of greeting us and sitting us right away and one of the three open tables. Service was very slow, their waiters are very young and are not focused. We only saw our server about 3 times and someone else had to take our payment because our server was not around.
Also, the music was extremely loud for a dinner setting. I would not recommend this restaurant. It's more of a bar setting.
"
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vintage Italian Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vintage Italian Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"A reservation was made. We arrived before the reservation time and they told us the kitchen had stopped serving.
Absolutely trerribe!!!
"
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vintage Italian Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Surprised that restaurant wasn't busier.
Food was good, portions nice.
"
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vintage Italian Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Girls night out

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Food was excellent and service was also very good. Would not hesitate to go back."
Dined on 6/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vintage Italian Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2008
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2008
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vintage Italian Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not nearly as good as our last visit

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A friend of ours was performing at the restaurant and so 5 of us went to see him. The place was packed. We opted for dinner menus instead of having the buffet, which most people seemed to have chosen. The fried calamari was good as was the mozzarella and roasted peppers. The Caesar salad was just okay. An entree, penne vodka was good, but the two chicken breast entrees looked pure white as if they were boiled, The meat was tasteless, floating in a clear watery mixture and not an oil garlic sauce described on the menu. The artichokes were cold as if they had just come out of a can. The Veal (Sorrentino) pounded the thickness of a dime, was tough. The spaghetti frutti de mare was sub par. Between food, alcohol and tip we spent $300 and our dinner party was unhappy with their meals. I do not know if I will return."
Dined on 2/05/2015
 2009
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vintage Italian Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Old Fashioned Fun

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Although the restaurant is quite plain in appearance, the live music is a throw back, but fun. The husband/wife team are sweet and personable and make you feel overwhelmingly comfortable. All the recipes are created by the owner and the food is EXCEPTIONABLE (especially the sauce)! We were with friends that are gluten free and there was no shortage of items for them to pick from, including chicken parm."
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vintage Italian Restaurant
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate