Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess Reviews List

Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess

Welcome to Ironwood American Kitchen, a Kitchen to Table experience. As a guest in our kitchen we will provide that one on one close encounter with Chef William Schultz. As chef takes you through a culinary journey with items including his famous House Cut Green Chili Carnitas Fries.
See more Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess details
92 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(92 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 92 reviews
5 stars
(36)
4 stars
(31)
3 stars
(17)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for lunch(31)
  • kid-friendly(29)
  • great for outdoor dining(28)
  • good for groups(16)
  • fit for foodies(15)
  • great for brunch(13)
Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess Reviews List
Review 1 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/03/2016
 2008
Dined on 5/03/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/03/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/16/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/14/2016
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/14/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2009
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Went there for breakfast while staying at the hotel, was a buffet which our server should be able to handle...over the course of the meal, she did not pick up a single used plate or bowl - I ended up having to take them to the kitchen. She happened to see me at the door of the kitchen entrance and took them from me there. You would think she would get the hint, but after that still did not pick up a dish or ask other staff. She was very quick though to bring the bill without asking and charging my 5 year old although 5 and under are no charge. Finally I asked for a takeout cup of coffee, but left after 10 minutes without one because she never returned. Save your time and either order in room or head elsewhere for breakfast."
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Needed to ask to turn down music and lights but after that all was well!"
Dined on 3/09/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/29/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/29/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/29/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/01/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/29/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good hotel restaurant

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Good breakfasts, above average nachos, excellent service"
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2006
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/10/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

just ok

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"food was average at a very high price. Not worth the cost. Nice casual atmosphere at a high price"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/07/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"On short notice Ironwood was able to accommodate a group of 5. Loved the new veg-bowl offerings and the great service. Nice option at the Fairmont Princess"
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"A good neighborhood restaurant for me. Food usually good quality. Better at night without the birds!"
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/28/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Beautiful resort, good lunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Great place to enjoy lovely scenery and have a nice (expensive) meal."
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

We went to the hotel for Christmas light show.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The food was tasty and high quality. The menu was somewhat limited: primarily pizzas and sandwiches. I had the prime rib one of the few entrees and it was excellent. Not a place for a romantic evening but great for casual dining. My only complaint is that we were seated adjacent to exterior door and staff kept propping the door open and it allowed a very cold breeze where I was sitting. Not a problem most evening in Scottsdale but a cold evening a distraction."
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/20/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/12/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/11/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The BEST way to see the light show at Christmas!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Restaurant was good, the light show was amazing. Why waste $30 - $40 to park when you can eat for $75 and park for free?"
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2009
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

ThreeTime Hit

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"In April I took a friend to eat her during a stay, really liked it. In July another stay prompted me to do my nephew's birthday dinner for 14 here as well ( picky kids), everbody enjoyed it. On Nov 28th, I chose to eat at Ironwood again as my family and I were spending the evening at the Ice Rink and other festivites at the Fairmont. My five boys loved the pizza, chicken and hands down the best burger ever ( according to the 13 yr old). For a starter the adults had Carne Carnitas Fries, had a nice kick, potatoes weren't soggy from the beef , cheese and other toppings. I had the Steak Sandwich, best I have ever had! Another had the burger and shares that sentiment; the Prime Rib was a tad fatty but it was at the edge, none of the beautifully cooked meat was lost, the veggies were steamed to perfection softened but with a bit of crispness. Our server was always there before we needed her and was nice enough to charge up my iphone when my charger failed. We sat inside but in warmer weather the patio is wonderful, stunning views of lagoons and golf course."
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Casual Restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great place for a casual date night meal or even a night out with family. Steak sandwich, pizza and chips were all really good!"
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Enjoyable dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My husband and I were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary.
We went to the resturant on Saturday night after a day of sight seeing in Sedona.
The atmosphere was fun, festive and our table was surprisingly intimate.
Our waiter, Mike was a natural, nice and informative.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Ironwood American Kitchen.
"
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Introduced our friends

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We brought friends there for the brunch and Bloody Marys and they were not disappointed. Everything was top notch--food,service, and ambiance."
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Birthday Celebration

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My two friends and I celebrate every birthday here with lunch and Bloody Marys...we always have great service and a good time!"
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Casual Dining Option

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"For a nice lunch after a dip in the pool or any exercise that is available on the grounds;
this is a good place to bring the family to eat. The service, Jen, was exceptional and the food
was fresh and tasty….I had a Chinese chicken salad…very good with a semi-spicy mustard
dressing, which I loved. The staff , Hanna and Kayla, in the restaurant was so friendly and cooperative and a follow-up call to Sam Eriksen accomplished my request with expedience! Very helpful! All in all, this was a most pleasant dining option.
"
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2010
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2010
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Mother's Day Dinner with wonderful ambience

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My wife and I went for Mother's Day at 6:30 pm. We sat outside under a covered area and within view of the pool area. The weather was absolutely perfect. We enjoyed the view and the outdoor dining. The food was good, although the menu is somewhat limited. The servers were very attentive and pleasant. It was calm and quiet and quite pleasant since everybody had been to Mother's Day brunch earlier in the day . We walked around for a few minutes and found sofa seating areas with picturesque fire pits near the pool. It was very relaxing. Would like to return again while the weather is still pleasant."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good for a weekend brunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food and service were excellent. The prices were a little too high. $12 for a mimosa that was very, very tiny. I had eggs benedict which was very good, but didn't come with any sides (potatoes, coffee etc.). For the price I thought there would be more, but it was very good."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Service was excellent and atmosphere was nice. Did not care too much for the Eggplant Parmesan Panini I ordered, but would go back and try something else."
Dined on 5/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lunch with Friends

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My friends and I come here several times per year for a girls lunch with Bloody Marys. We are able to casually dine and enjoy the leisurely and quiet atmosphere. The food selection is good and we have never been disappointed with either that or the service."
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice poolside dining

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Lovely breakfast poolside. The meal was delicious....weather perfect... Service was slow due to a big rush. I was staying there for a conference and understood why. Not a problem."
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Ironwood American Kitchen at The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Don't be fooled by the outside- AWFUL EXPERIENCE

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I booked reservation over a week in advance, for Valentines day at 6:45pm. We didn't eat all day in anticipation of the Prime Rib dinner. We arrived a few minutes early and was seated at a table that looked like an after thought. After about 20 minutes my boyfriend got up to ask the hostess where our server was. She finally came over to the table with NO apologies. It took another 20 minutes before she arrrived with our first drink. Meanwhile there is a huge fan from the kitchen blowing directly at the table we are sitting at. After about an hour total we asked to sit outside (The place was NOT super busy). The hostess sat us up outside. When our waitress found us we asked if we could have another drink, possibly order at least some appetiters and asked to have the gas fire next to our table lit. After another 30 mins, we recieved our appetiters without fresh drinks. We had to track the waitress down to remind her of the drinks and request to place our dinner order. I attempted to order the Prime Rib which was a huge advertising point on their "Valentines Day" menu, and the sole purpose of our visit. But our waitress says "oh, did I forget to tell you guys we ran out of Prime Rib?" We still had not gotten the second drink we ordered (again, restaurant was surprisingly not very busy). We simply asked for the check (even though we knew getting into another restaurant after 8:30 on Valentine's day was going to be impossible). Our waitress brought our check and the drinks this time. We opened the bill and found someone else's bill entirely. During this time, the table next to us had 2 kids who had completely finished their dinner by the time the parents food came. To the father's surprise, he recieved the wrong meal and was pretty upset. We go upstairs to get our car from vallet only to witness the vallet attendant mix up the cars for a customer who had also had enough of the madness. Our Valentines day was completely ruined and we will NEVER return!!"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>