Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Luna Del Sea Reviews List

Luna Del Sea

Luna Del Sea Steak & Seafood Bistro is celebrating 10 years of providing Baltimore with great food, service & atmosphere. Convenient to the Convention Center, Oriole Park, M&T Stadium & a few blocks to the Inner Harbor.
Luna Del Sea is proud to offer the highest quality of fresh ingredients. Our menu focuses on fresh ingredients prepared daily made to order and executed with finesse. We offer a menu guaranteed to please any palate from light fair lunch items such as fresh sandwiches, salads and pastas and upscale pub fare to elegant fine dining classics such as free range poultry, beef, fresh seafood entrees & nostalgic pasta entrees.
We offer a wide variety of settings to cater to your dining needs such as an elegant white tablecloth dining room, a casual and comfortable outdoor seating area, an intimate patio and elegant ballroom.
See more Luna Del Sea details
55 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
(55 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
(20)
4 stars
(11)
3 stars
(9)
2 stars
(13)
1 star
(2)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
2.8 / 5
(Good) 2.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(16)
  • fit for foodies(12)
  • good for groups(12)
  • romantic(12)
  • great for outdoor dining(11)
  • special occasion(11)
Luna Del Sea Reviews List
Review 1 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Pre-Theater Dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Our server was so conscientious, she reminded us 5 minutes before the time we gave her for our departure in order to get to the Hippodrome for our show and we were out in 5 minutes. Great crab cakes."
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Local Gem

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This quaint local gem is a physically appealing with white table clothes and a very neat overall environment. I had the special, something I am prone to do when visiting a new place. It was a lobster tail stuff with scallops, crab and several,other tasty morsels with light sauce and slightly broiled. It was a delightful combination, delicious and it was a substantial portion size. I followed this fabulous meal with their signature dessert that was so fantastic I will only say: You should go to Luna del Sea if only for this desert!"
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We visited this past Wednesday and I was disappointed, especially for the money spent. There seemed to be some confusion about my reservation. The restuarant didn't recognize the booking from Open Table. The food was average (my entrée was $38.00) and the service was not bad but it was not great either. For the money spent, I have had much better dining experiences for less. The waiter did exactly was expected - waited the table. There was nothing extra that he did throughout the dining process. Parking was not the best since it is on a main street downtown. I was disappointed, quite frankly. I will not return to that restaurant."
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Bland food-similar to a diner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"None of the cocktails were good and the salad and mussels had zero flavor."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Food; Great Atmosphere; Sad about HH prices

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We were seated exactly at our reservation time, place was a little dark in spots, but overall the atmosphere was great. I asked about the Happy Hour prices and they said it was only for the bar area and only during the week, which does not match the website. But we were there for a concert and with friends, so I just let it go. That being sai the food was great and the portions were huge! Would recommend and would go back!"
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The appetizers were good, but the main dishes were sub par. the shrimp linguine was under-cooked. Not a great place for the price.
We would have stayed at the Ale House had we known. Our bill was 365.00 but they added gratuity to a party of 6 and never told us they were doing that.
i would not go back"
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Mike

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The crab cake was super-delicious mainly back-lump crab meat. The crab dip also contained quite a bit of back-lump meat."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Worth The Trip

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"In town for the first time I took a chance on this restaurant and it was worth the trip! Everything from the Maryland crab soup , Salmon with lump crab meat to the surf and turf was truly amazing. Our server was very attentive as well as the rest of the wait staff. I loved the ambiance of the restaurant and the dim lighting made for the perfect anniversary dinner. I will definitely be returning."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Worst restaurant ever!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I have never taken the time to write a review before now, but this place was so bad that I didn't want anyone else to have the same experience. The service was horrible but the food was worse. I paid 38 for tuna and scallops. I ordered the tuna rare. What I received was 3 grisly scallop and a well done tuna steak that I could have gotten at a bar for 8. This place was just atrocious!! There were many other unhappy customers too!"
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/14/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/23/2014
 2014
Dined on 7/23/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Awesome food awesome place for any occasion. Had a great time on New Year's Eve. Have been there several times and sure enjoyed it every time:)"
Dined on 7/23/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My experience at Luna Del Sea was disappointing. None of the food was fresh, crab cakes had lots of fuller and the shrimp tasted like it came from the grocery store freezer section. I ordered the seafood trio, I expected the experience to be above and beyond, especially being that it's a local restaurant. Unfortunately I would not recommend this restaurant to a friend."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful Experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We come here every time we are at the Inner Harbor in Baltimore. The food is wonderful and the staff is great! They will go out of their way to accommodate you and make you feel as if you are the only ones in the restaurant! They made eggplant parmesan for me when it was not offered on their menu. It was amazing. The desserts are worth the calories, freshly homemade and very delicious! I would recommend Luna Del Sea anytime..."
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and service, and great cost...

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The online menu is somewhat outdated. We hurried to arrive prior to 6PM for happy hour pricing on raw oysters. When we arrived we were disappointed to find out we had old information. We still had the oysters at full market price. They were warm and small. I've had much better oysters in Virginia.
The menu has many interesting dishes, we chose the broiled scallops and Luna Del Sea Tail. Both are fine meals. The tail was well presented and extremely expensive but the portion size was just right for me.
Our server was top notch. He helped us decide what to order, kept tabs on us without being overbearing, and even ensured we had a taxi available when dinner was done to take us to a show nearby.
The bill was exceptionally high, mostly due to the tail and our drinks. I'll return someday, but won't bother with the oysters."
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Slow

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Very very slow service. The food was subpar. My omelette was over cooked."
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/02/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Noise

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Noise level to high for dining maybe a beer drinking bar..."
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Wanted to eat before an Oriole game near Camden Yards. Waiter was good but I was served 2 dishes of bad cold slaw and my wife's salmon with crab was served 20 minutes after my meal. They did give her a crab cake until her meal came. Not worth the price, won't go back"
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Reasonable prices & good food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I had a business lunch for seven there was a variety of food choices for my guest. Also, we had budget limitations and the menu fit our budgets. I had the greek salad with chicken. The serving sizes are very large so come hungry."
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great location for a special occasion!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Luna Del Sea hosted our daughter's engagement party for 75 guests. The manager worked tirelessly to ensure that every detail was attended to. The staff was extremely attentive and worked hard the entire evening. But most of all, we continue to receive great feedback from our guests about the food! The seafood dip and crab balls were outstanding! We heard lots of feedback from all but even our Maryland guests with discriminating taste for crab were impressed! The prime rib and pasta station were great and a hit with our guests. The mini cheesecakes were exceptionally good!
If you are looking for a great restaurant in a great location with awesome food, we definitely recommend that you contact Luna Del Sea."
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

don't go

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food is not good and the prices are very very high for the area and atmosphere."
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Bad start but good finish

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It started off rocky with me waiting about 15 minutes by the bar while staff stared and walked around me. Then the bartender asked my preference of seating and took me to a table near the back of the restaurant not too far from the big fish tank. The waiter Joey was pleasantly informative and friendly. He answers all my questions and accommodated my requests for wine change and suggested appetizers and meal choices. Overall was a nice quiet evening."
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

staff does not know their menu

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were visiting from out of town to see a local show. Did not go in with much knowledge. Menu looked great and prices fit for a special occasion, which we were celebrating. Upon arrival, my sister asked our server for a few gluten free options. She was told any entrée with their signature topping of sour cream and cream cheese would be ok for her. Upon ordering, she ordered the lobster tail with their signature topping. She again asked the server to make sure this entrée would be ok, and she confirmed yes because the topping is sour cream and cream cheese based. When it was presented, my sister ate half of it to get to the underneath portion where there was a diced mixture that included bread crumbs. At $65 for the entrée, I do not think this is appropriate. The server also told us they have great cheesecake. We ordered it and were not impressed with any of them. Not impressed and will not return."
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food and service was good

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food and service was good. Extra charge to split check was not appreciated."
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

A bit overpriced

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"For the price of the food, you would expect much better. I had the seafood trio broiled for $38. This is what you get-- large crab cake which was not too bad, but what you'd expect in Baltimore. I comes with 3 scallops just slightly larger than bay scallops (the small type) and 3 medium shrimp. I would have expected much more. The drinks also seemed a bit watered down."
Dined on 4/28/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2009
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2009
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Unfortunately we were here during peaceful protest

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The staff in this restaurant went above and beyond in a stressful situation. Being situated right across from the baseball stadium, we were almost finished with dinner when the peaceful protest went sour. Wait staff went outside to try to calm folks down. Our waiter escorted us back to our accommodations across the parking lot. We are grateful! The food was averagely priced and tasty."
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2006
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Interesting experience

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food was good but staff tried to rush us. Waiter was overly attentive and intrusive. Tables close to the bar were very noisy."
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not worth the price

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Crab cake was delicious but that's the only positive I can say. And dessert was good. Ambiance was fair, at best. Paper placemats, dark...nothing special at all. Friend shrimp tasted like they were frozen from a box in the freezer. And it was very expensive. Our waiter, David, was excellent though."
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

wonderful!!!!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It was a very wonderful experience for me and my wife,actually it was our frist time out on a date in years,an we couldn't have pick a better place to come.Im being totally honest the food is great,service,and the scenery is wonderful.I will be there again and again.oh cant forget about the best tasting and looking crab cakes that i had.I recommend everybody try the crab cakes 1st...thank you luna del sea and see you soon."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

great portions, good service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We found this place despite the fact that it was covered by scaffolding from painting being done on the exterior floors above. It was almost empty, maybe because it looked closed behind the construction. Our server was friendly, if not super knowledgeable. (I think he's mainly a bartender.) Three of the four of us ordered variations on the surf and turf. I enjoyed all of mine, whereas my friends found the steak not as good as the seafood. It was comfortable, unassuming, and we had way, way enough to eat."
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

seafood weak for sea food restaurant

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Clue 1 was my ability to make reservations for a party of 13 on a Saturday night at 6:45pm but based on our party size, options were limited
Parking was not well marked and we parked in a garage down the street with no parking validation.
The good--great location downtown, fun décor with pics/drawings of athletes, musicians, actors, etc.
Owner and waiter were attentive. Kids got to meet one of the Chargers players who was in town for the Ravens-Bolts game
The not so good--
Food was average at best and high end prices. "Jumbo scallops" were medium sized at best and overcooked. Crab imperial was covered with a cheese type sauce overpowering the dish. Salmon was average.
13 people with 5 kid meals ($10 each) and a low end bottle of wine and 2 other drinks --bill was over $600 with tip. We could have eaten at one of the high end steak placed for the same money but when in Baltimore, we opted for a locally owner restaurant and opted for sea food.
Location is prime but the food needs a serious upgrade. A seafood restaurant needs high quality seafood!! We appreciated the reservation and ability to speak with our friends/family due to the limited number of patrons. Also, parking needs to be better marked/communicated at the time of reservations"
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2012
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Luna Del Sea
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
4 out of 6 recommend this product
Food 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.8 / 3
Energetic