Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Luna Del Sea Reviews List

Luna Del Sea

Luna Del Sea Steak & Seafood Bistro is celebrating 10 years of providing Baltimore with great food, service & atmosphere. Convenient to the Convention Center, Oriole Park, M&T Stadium & a few blocks to the Inner Harbor.
Luna Del Sea is proud to offer the highest quality of fresh ingredients. Our menu focuses on fresh ingredients prepared daily made to order and executed with finesse. We offer a menu guaranteed to please any palate from light fair lunch items such as fresh sandwiches, salads and pastas and upscale pub fare to elegant fine dining classics such as free range poultry, beef, fresh seafood entrees & nostalgic pasta entrees.
We offer a wide variety of settings to cater to your dining needs such as an elegant white tablecloth dining room, a casual and comfortable outdoor seating area, an intimate patio and elegant ballroom.
See more Luna Del Sea details
72 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
(72 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
(25)
4 stars
(16)
3 stars
(12)
2 stars
(13)
1 star
(6)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(20)
  • special occasion(15)
  • fit for foodies(14)
  • good for groups(14)
  • great for outdoor dining(14)
  • romantic(14)
Luna Del Sea Reviews List
Review 1 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"No prices on the menu. Asked the waitress the price of special and she said 36.00. When we received bill. They charged us 48.00. They also took 20 minutes to open a bottle of wine due to broken corkscrew."
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Came for dinner and left hungry

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Made a dinner reservation and got caught in traffic - called and let restaurant know that we were going to be late. Parked car and walked to restaurant - when we got there couldn't find hostess so we looked around and stood where we thought was the hostess station - no one acknowledged us and then when they did told us to wait. After about 5 minutes of standing there it did not seem they wanted us to stay. I told the person who was helping us (a gray haired man) that we had tickets for the concert and he said we were not going to have time to eat there so I said we could find somewhere else to eat and left.
So we ended up next door for a wonderful birthday burrito.
Thanks"
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very Fine Seafood Restaurant

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Extremely good food and service. I've previously snacked at the bar, but never had a full meal, so this was a real treat. Seafood was prepared just right and portions were good size, but not so large to make one feel uncomfortable. Not a bargain, but fairly priced given the quality and quantity of food. Service was attentive and prompt. We were there prior to a show at the Hippodrome Theatre and we were asked if we were going to the show, so clearly they are attuned to that. Not too loud - conversation was easy."
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

A bit overpriced

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The food and service are both good, but not outstanding enough for the price. For example, their "signature" crabcake is good, but not at $20 per ball."
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Pleasantly Surprised!!!!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Made my reservation through Open Table, was greeted promptly at the door to be seated. Waited no time at all for the staff to begin to engage us, water and bread came right away. Our order was taken promptly. Food came to the table correctly. Support staff continued to help as needed. Light conversation was made prior to the meal arriving. Did not have to wait for drink refills. Food was absolutely great. No flaws in service at all. I would definitely go to this restaurant again."
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice, comfortable restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"First words that come to mind to describe this restaurant are warm & comfortable. I had an early reservation on a cool March evening and was allowed my choice of seating. I choose by the window to watch the pedestrian traffic from the convention center. The manager commented that I had the best seat in the house.
The Open Table Luna Del Sea menu read that I could add lump crab meat to any salad, however, it wasn't on the menu. I inquired with my waiter who stated he had never heard that, however, he would make it happen and he did! Speedy service and I was served a delicious Cesar salad with so much lump crab meat, I had crab meat with every bite of salad. It was just what I wanted. Great food & superb service!"
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good location

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We were in town for a convention and wanted to get out for a quick dinner. Luna Del Sea was across the street--perfect for a blustery, cold evening.
Seafood was very good. Service was also very good - Olga was the server.
Would have gone back for anther dinner but time ran short."
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Crab cakes were very good

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"the rest of the menu was good. Took a group there for dinner and the service was excellent. Restaurant worked with us when we could not confirm an exact number in advance. Food was all served at the same time and everyone found something they could eat on the menu. Best yet, we could all hear each other."
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointing Valentine's Dinner

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"When we arrived at this restaurant we were shown to a back room which looked like an unused small ballroom with covered junk piled up in the front. We were given a special Valentine's menu which included one side dish for all the entrees. We both ordered the broiled seafood platter and the "special side" for all entrees. When our meal came the side didn't look appetizing at all...looked like stewed tomatoes, celery and potatoes, need less to say I didn't eat it....looked to much like leftovers. The seafood platter consisted of one crab cake, 3 scallops and 3 shrimp., which would normally be okay. The crab cake was palatable but the shrimp and scallop were very bland. We couldn't believe this was their Valentine's Day special. As if that wasn't enough, when we walked out into the main dining room, we saw plates that included entrees similar to what was on their online menu...at that point we were done and on the way home we stopped by Coldstone to at least end the evening with a good taste in our mouths. We enjoyed each other's company but the next time we get a sense that we've made a mistake... we won't take a chance. We will not revisit this restaurant."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Strange music. Food was very good but way over priced. I recommend going on a day without set menu."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

dissappointed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We had an early reservation for Valentine's Day. I had picked this placed based on specific items offered on the menu only to arrive and be informed that they were only offering an abbreviated menu for the evening and none of the items I had come for were offered. They were only serving a abbreviated version of their full menu! This was very disheartening. We asked if some substitutions could be made and we were told no. Ratatouille is the only vegetable side they offered which didnt pair well with some of the entree's. My husband and I tipped our waitress and left."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/04/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Pre-Theater Dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Our server was so conscientious, she reminded us 5 minutes before the time we gave her for our departure in order to get to the Hippodrome for our show and we were out in 5 minutes. Great crab cakes."
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Local Gem

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This quaint local gem is a physically appealing with white table clothes and a very neat overall environment. I had the special, something I am prone to do when visiting a new place. It was a lobster tail stuff with scallops, crab and several,other tasty morsels with light sauce and slightly broiled. It was a delightful combination, delicious and it was a substantial portion size. I followed this fabulous meal with their signature dessert that was so fantastic I will only say: You should go to Luna del Sea if only for this desert!"
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We visited this past Wednesday and I was disappointed, especially for the money spent. There seemed to be some confusion about my reservation. The restuarant didn't recognize the booking from Open Table. The food was average (my entrée was $38.00) and the service was not bad but it was not great either. For the money spent, I have had much better dining experiences for less. The waiter did exactly was expected - waited the table. There was nothing extra that he did throughout the dining process. Parking was not the best since it is on a main street downtown. I was disappointed, quite frankly. I will not return to that restaurant."
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Bland food-similar to a diner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"None of the cocktails were good and the salad and mussels had zero flavor."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Food; Great Atmosphere; Sad about HH prices

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We were seated exactly at our reservation time, place was a little dark in spots, but overall the atmosphere was great. I asked about the Happy Hour prices and they said it was only for the bar area and only during the week, which does not match the website. But we were there for a concert and with friends, so I just let it go. That being sai the food was great and the portions were huge! Would recommend and would go back!"
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The appetizers were good, but the main dishes were sub par. the shrimp linguine was under-cooked. Not a great place for the price.
We would have stayed at the Ale House had we known. Our bill was 365.00 but they added gratuity to a party of 6 and never told us they were doing that.
i would not go back"
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Mike

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The crab cake was super-delicious mainly back-lump crab meat. The crab dip also contained quite a bit of back-lump meat."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Worth The Trip

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"In town for the first time I took a chance on this restaurant and it was worth the trip! Everything from the Maryland crab soup , Salmon with lump crab meat to the surf and turf was truly amazing. Our server was very attentive as well as the rest of the wait staff. I loved the ambiance of the restaurant and the dim lighting made for the perfect anniversary dinner. I will definitely be returning."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Worst restaurant ever!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I have never taken the time to write a review before now, but this place was so bad that I didn't want anyone else to have the same experience. The service was horrible but the food was worse. I paid 38 for tuna and scallops. I ordered the tuna rare. What I received was 3 grisly scallop and a well done tuna steak that I could have gotten at a bar for 8. This place was just atrocious!! There were many other unhappy customers too!"
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/14/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/23/2014
 2014
Dined on 7/23/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Awesome food awesome place for any occasion. Had a great time on New Year's Eve. Have been there several times and sure enjoyed it every time:)"
Dined on 7/23/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My experience at Luna Del Sea was disappointing. None of the food was fresh, crab cakes had lots of fuller and the shrimp tasted like it came from the grocery store freezer section. I ordered the seafood trio, I expected the experience to be above and beyond, especially being that it's a local restaurant. Unfortunately I would not recommend this restaurant to a friend."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful Experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We come here every time we are at the Inner Harbor in Baltimore. The food is wonderful and the staff is great! They will go out of their way to accommodate you and make you feel as if you are the only ones in the restaurant! They made eggplant parmesan for me when it was not offered on their menu. It was amazing. The desserts are worth the calories, freshly homemade and very delicious! I would recommend Luna Del Sea anytime..."
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and service, and great cost...

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The online menu is somewhat outdated. We hurried to arrive prior to 6PM for happy hour pricing on raw oysters. When we arrived we were disappointed to find out we had old information. We still had the oysters at full market price. They were warm and small. I've had much better oysters in Virginia.
The menu has many interesting dishes, we chose the broiled scallops and Luna Del Sea Tail. Both are fine meals. The tail was well presented and extremely expensive but the portion size was just right for me.
Our server was top notch. He helped us decide what to order, kept tabs on us without being overbearing, and even ensured we had a taxi available when dinner was done to take us to a show nearby.
The bill was exceptionally high, mostly due to the tail and our drinks. I'll return someday, but won't bother with the oysters."
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Slow

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Very very slow service. The food was subpar. My omelette was over cooked."
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/02/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Noise

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Noise level to high for dining maybe a beer drinking bar..."
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Wanted to eat before an Oriole game near Camden Yards. Waiter was good but I was served 2 dishes of bad cold slaw and my wife's salmon with crab was served 20 minutes after my meal. They did give her a crab cake until her meal came. Not worth the price, won't go back"
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Reasonable prices & good food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I had a business lunch for seven there was a variety of food choices for my guest. Also, we had budget limitations and the menu fit our budgets. I had the greek salad with chicken. The serving sizes are very large so come hungry."
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great location for a special occasion!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Luna Del Sea hosted our daughter's engagement party for 75 guests. The manager worked tirelessly to ensure that every detail was attended to. The staff was extremely attentive and worked hard the entire evening. But most of all, we continue to receive great feedback from our guests about the food! The seafood dip and crab balls were outstanding! We heard lots of feedback from all but even our Maryland guests with discriminating taste for crab were impressed! The prime rib and pasta station were great and a hit with our guests. The mini cheesecakes were exceptionally good!
If you are looking for a great restaurant in a great location with awesome food, we definitely recommend that you contact Luna Del Sea."
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Luna Del Sea
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

don't go

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food is not good and the prices are very very high for the area and atmosphere."
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>