Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

eat here - Siesta Key Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

eat here - Siesta Key

The Eat Here restaurants in Sarasota and Anna Maria Island were recently selected as two of Florida"s "Best New Restaurants" as part of Florida Trend's Golden Spoon Awards. The award was particularly gratifying for the team at Eat Here's parent restaurant, the Beach Bistro, which has long been enthroned in Florida Trend's "Golden Spoon Hall of Fame" and ZAGAT's "Top Restaurants in America.

Eat Here was previously selected “Best New Restaurant” by newspapers on Anna Maria Island and in Sarasota. The third Eat Here has now opened on Siesta Key to similar rave reviews.

Eat Here celebrates chef-crafted, Gulf-Coast cookery featuring presentations of local farm products, fresh, locally-caught seafood and inspired pizza and tacos. The Eat Here bars serve traditional and creative cocktails, craft beers, and wines from pimarily family-owned vineyards.

Eat Here’s chef staff is trained in the Beach Bistro's school of commitment to culinary excellence.
30 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(30 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
(12)
4 stars
(17)
3 stars
(1)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
3 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(24)
  • neighborhood gem(14)
  • good for groups(9)
  • hot spot(7)
  • kid-friendly(4)
  • special occasion(4)
eat here - Siesta Key Reviews List
Review 1 for eat here - Siesta Key
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Eat Here-Feb 2015

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our daughter was so surprised that you can make your own pizza at your table! She keeps asking to go back again. Good food with a nice bar scene but not too noisy. Just a really cool place to chow down with a nice , varied menu. We will be back…."
Dined on 2/15/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for eat here - Siesta Key
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Fun place and exciting menu -- good food. A hidden gem -- definitely we'll be back with friends."
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for eat here - Siesta Key
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great as usual

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We eat here often (no pun intended). Last night I went all in and had the bacon wrapped fried hit dog with bernaise sauce called the heart attack! WOW
I also had a cup of French onion soup also very good.
My wife had the lobster tacos which were great. They don't skimp on the lobster.
We topped dinner of by splitting a creme brulle. Well executed also.
Will be going back soon for their blackened grouper."
Dined on 1/20/2015
 2008
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for eat here - Siesta Key
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Eat Here our "go to" place on Siesta Key

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"As locals, my husband and I often entertain guests at area restaurants. We've now been to enough places on and off Siesta Key to know that Eat Here is a cut above the rest when it comes to the quality of what comes to the table. The menu is a bit eclectic, but it always offers something new each time we visit. While I'm drawn to the healthier seafood options, my husband can't resist the comfort food dishes like pot roast, meatloaf and steak. The congenial staff, artistic ambience and superb wine list are bonuses."
Dined on 1/20/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for eat here - Siesta Key
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

great salmon and scallops

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Great food but a very noisy restaurant. Not suitable for conversation. Particularly liked the salmon with horseradish sauce and the scallops from the daily specials in a tomato sauce. Cajun dusted Grouper was disappointing - lacked flavor."
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2009
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for eat here - Siesta Key
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great night out

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This was the first time that I have eaten here. We had a ball. The service was prompt and courteous. The Pineapple pomegranate martinis were very tasty. The food portions were medium/large. The Lobster tacos were a hit."
Dined on 1/09/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for eat here - Siesta Key
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Creativity is the key ingredient

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"From the pomegranate pineapple martini to the Tempura'd Beets, drinks and food are treated with originality and sense of fun. There's a diverse selection from filling comfort food to kale salads and grilled fish fillets. Our favorites are the Better Bruschetta, Seattle Style Grilled Cheese and the fish specials they have every day. Don't over order, portions are huge. Lively atmosphere, gets a little noisy when totally full. They have big tables for families and groups. One of the best in the area."
Dined on 1/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for eat here - Siesta Key
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Place

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We really appreciate being able to make a reservation, especially here on the Key"
Dined on 1/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for eat here - Siesta Key
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Key Dining

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We were seated immediately and the server was there explaining the menu and asking for drink order. Our companions had a few problems with their order, we on the other hand had no problem. Food was tasty and served at correct temperature. Because of Agee large parties the noise level was higher than normal. Server and hostess did everything to make it good."
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for eat here - Siesta Key
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding on every level

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2006
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My favorite place to eat in Siesta Key.....service outstanding, food outstanding......they understand how to please customers. Didn't have the bottle of Prosecco we wanted, brought us a better bottle at the same price.
I go back again and again."
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2006
Special Features: hot spot, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for eat here - Siesta Key
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/28/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"A great Siesta place to dine. It is a little out pf the way but a very good menu with lots of great upscale comfort food. A great option in Siesta Key!"
Dined on 12/28/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for eat here - Siesta Key
Based on the average of (19) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
18 out of 18 recommend this product
Food 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Service 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.9 / 3
Energetic