Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Ciao Amore Ristorante Reviews List

Ciao Amore Ristorante

Ciao Amore Ristorante opens its doors in Pilsen to offer a high-value, high-quality dining experience to its entire guest. The restaurant is BYO and has a extensive menu which centers its main dishes on house-made pastas. The interior design of dining room reflects a contemporary style where funky blue light fixtures, exposed brick and high ceilings, as well as a rotating display of art from Pilsen galleries reflects the taste of the owners. The restaurant invites you to enjoy great flavored fresh meals and have Chef Cesar Pineda prepare your food with that enthusiast that his is characterized for.
See more Ciao Amore Ristorante details
71 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
(71 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
(27)
4 stars
(26)
3 stars
(12)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(41)
  • good for groups(25)
  • romantic(24)
  • fit for foodies(18)
  • special occasion(16)
  • late-night find(5)
Ciao Amore Ristorante Reviews List
Review 1 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2006
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"What a jewel! Everything was beyond expectations. Already planning return and bringing a group!"
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/19/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Ciao Amore Might Be On the Way Out!

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"It has been a couple of years since I have dined at Ciao Amore, because our last experience was bad! I made reservations for Saturday via Open Table. Every time slot was available, so getting our desired dining time was easy. We started with the fried calamari, which was delicious! Nice large rings of squid and NOT greasy! We asked our server, who was a family member helping out, for recommendations. My friend went for the lobster ravioli and I had the frutti di mari, which was prepared with white wine, olive oil and garlic. I asked which ingredients were included in the frutti di mare. I was told octopus, calamari, shrimp, clams, mahi-mahi and mussels . When our food arrived, my friends dish had A LOT of water in the plate, but the taste was decent. My dish was BAD. Because I know the Chef, who was there that night, but not cooking, I did not want to send it back, BIG MISTAKE. He came in and out several times throughout our meal. Each time the cow bell on the door rang. Anyway, what I was served was linguine in a white wine "soup" with one shrimp, three small clams, one piece of mahi, which was fine because I said that I did not want any fish, pimento stuffed olives, and about 10-12 mussels. I had also asked for some marinara sauce, as I like frutti di mare with some tomatoes, but they forgot. I finally got my sauce, which was like red water. I forgot, I had wanted the gnocchi, because every time I have eaten their gnocchi it has been terrific. When we ordered the gnocchi, we were told the Chef did not make it today because it was St. Patty's Day. Actually, it was March 12th and even if it was, why would that matter? It is a menu staple, which is one of the best things they make. Service was good. They kept our water glasses full and brought more bread when requested. They let us sit for several hours. We shared a tiramisu, which was watery, like it had been frozen. Sorry, but I will not return! There are too many good restaurants to try!"
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2006
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is a great alternative to Dusek's before a Thalia Hall show, as it's less than 2 blocks from the concert venue. We were 7 people and everything we ordered was yummy from the shared appetizers to the main courses. The main courses are huge though so they can definitely be shared. It's BYOB but there is a place across the street that sells wine. Also it's very inexpensive - dinner for 7 came to $220. Definitely recommend and would go back."
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I'll start off by saying that the food was absolutely delicious! Our server was very courteous and attentive. That is the extent of the good stuff about the restaurant. When we walked in it was beyond cold inside and they had their ceilings fans on. We were the only people in the restaurant and requested to be sat away from the door but we were still seated by the main entrance. We began to order the special that was advertised on a chalkboard as soon as you walk in. We were told it wasn't available because it was last week's special. OK, why not update the board? We then wanted some appetizers but only one item was available out of the 6 that were listed. We then requested some plates that also weren't available. Many of the plates ranger from $17-$22 which I do believe is reasonable. However, you get about $10 worth of food. Although the food is very good, it was too pricey. I would go back but it will be in the summer to avoid the frozen tundra. You won't be disappointed with the taste of your food but you will be left wanting more."
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Check the Inventory

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We had a craving for the Gnocchi and Calamari. The waiter told us they had neither!
We should have called first and asked. It was Saturday night at 7:30 pm and the crowd was small.
"
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2004
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2004
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A group of 8 of us went there on a Saturday night. Most of our meals were just ok. One person in our party didn't get his food until 15 min after the rest of us -- basically after most of us had finished. There was no explanation or apology. They also were out of many items which they didn't tell you about until you ordered them. Overall a very frustrating dining experience. We have no intention of going back."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Super Delicious

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Everything we ordered was great - green bean salad, bruschetta for appetizers, chicken with a mushroom cream sauce, two other pastas with red sauce. The pasta seemed fresh and was cooked perfectly. All sauces were delicious."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not Great on NYE

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We ate here on NYE. When making the reservation, there was no notification that the only menu available would be the special NYE menu at $65/person. The restaurant is BYO, which is normally great but the bottle of wine was open so quickly we didn't even have a minute to decide if we wanted to stay and pay for the special menu. That was the fastest the service was all night. I believe there was only one server and one bus boy on staff for the night. There were several other small tables and one larger party, which kept the one server fairly busy. I think he was trying to be attentive, but I could tell it was difficult. There also seemed to be somewhat of a language barrier, as when I asked for our candle to be lit he simply took it away. The food was good, and we were still able to enjoy ourselves and make the best of it. Won't be going back though."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great food, poor service.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Went in New Years Eve. It was a set menu and a set price. The food was fantastic, the service was terrible (had to ask several times for basics like ice, napkins, bread, etc). The tip was included in the check so there was really no incentive to give great service. The restaurant was not packed by any means. I loved the food but I doubt I would return here because of the service. The server was not actively rude, but unresponsive and not friendly."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great BYOB Choice

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had a group of 8 people and BYOB'ed. The food was great. They handled the large group pretty well. The only issue was that some meals came out around five mins after others. Overall it was good though and everyone in the group said they would go back."
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2006
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very nice atmosphere & reasonable prices

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2012
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2007
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

BEST ITALIAN BYOB EVER!!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great tasting food, great service and a great value. Pasta al dente and flavorful, home made sauces. Fresh seafood in their dishes. Owner, chef so friendly. He came out to chat. Everything in their menu is delicious. Just go try it! You will not be disappointed."
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/15/2014
 2012
Dined on 2/15/2014
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/15/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Neighborhood Gem - dinner before Thalia hall show

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This restaurant is BYOB - there is a package store right across the street with a limited wine selection. The food was delicious, italian with an interesting latino heat.. One dish we wanted was not available so they made a suggestion for a custom seafood dish that was fabulous!! highly recommend - great for a meal before show at Thalia hall. Proprietors and staff very friendly."
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Amazing food the lobster ravioli was addictive amd I can't wait to have it again great food impeccable service!"
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our entire group had an amazing dinner and the services was top notch!"
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2002
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Mucho Gusto/Bene

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"From the moment you enter Ciao Amore you know you have entered a unique dining experience .
Chef/owner Cezar greets you with a big smile and you you feel like you are in his home for dinner.
Ask what he recommends off the menu or order from the menu...you will not be disapointed.
Remember it's BYOB so splurge on your favorite alcoholic beverage and be sure to save room for his Tiramisu.
"
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

2nd Round

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2005
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"A group of 6 went Friday evening and had a wonderful time. 2nd time there and the food was as good as the first. Christie (Spelling) our server was fun. Over all you can't go wrong with Ciao!"
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

mellomurph

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was excellent. Service was very accommodating. Great place to before a show at Thalia Hall."
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best BYOB

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2005
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"On a recommendation we went last weekend. The food was wonderful, the service good and over all we can't wait to go back! Oh and the BYOB part is pretty great too!"
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/12/2015
 2006
Dined on 5/12/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/12/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Average food - great ambiance

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The staff and atmosphere was amazing. The fish was very over cooked and dry and the gnocchi was mushy. Disappointing, but we still enjoyed our evening."
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2010
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Ciao Amore Ristorante
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We dined at Ciao Amore before attending a musical. The waiter was very attentive, and made excellent recommendations. We shared the bean salad end everyone loved it. All four of us ordered a different entrée and no one was disappointed. We enjoyed the fact that it was BYOB."
Dined on 3/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>