Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Spazzo Reviews List

Spazzo

Classic contemporary American cuisine
Spazzo is a casual restaurant that features classic contemporary American cuisine using fresh, local Northwest seasonal ingredients.
See more Spazzo details
315 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(315 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 315 reviews
5 stars
(105)
4 stars
(127)
3 stars
(53)
2 stars
(25)
1 star
(5)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.1 / 5
(Very Good) 3.1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(94)
  • special occasion(94)
  • great for lunch(68)
  • fit for foodies(64)
  • neighborhood gem(60)
  • kid-friendly(50)
Spazzo Reviews List
Review 1 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/05/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/03/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Spazzo

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Overall, our experience at Spazzo was a good one.
Downside was the $39 filet mignon medallions with grilled portobello mushrooms and a port Demi glaze. Although delicious, it was very poor value for money. Two small medallions little more than the size of a 50c coin each and less than a cm thick, no sign of the grilled portobello mushrooms and hardly any sauce.
Upside was the waitress who was very attentive and kindly organised more sauce for the dish.
"
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

If you want a window seat, reserve it first

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We chose Spazzo for the location and their good food. Everything was good w/ exception of the table they initially seated us at, which was in a weird alcove away from the main restaurant, with no windows and next to a service door. Fortunately they were able to find a better table for us (or we might have left) and the meal was nice. Service was great too."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Service was exceptional. Food was flavorful, though the meat dishes were a bit fatty."
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I had the clam pasta, and it was ok, not great. My friend had soup and Caesar salad, and she liked it, but not great either. Price is reasonable, not cheap nor expensive."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2009
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

This is a very good italian restaurant.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Nice location and food are excellent test. Waiter and waitress are so friendly and smile all the time, service are outstanding. Restaurant environment are romantic, suit for all knid people enjoy a itian dinner ."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Now targeting a more casual audience.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I've been to Spazzo several times over the past year and generally liked it, but my most recent visit revealed some intentional changes that have turned me off. Diners should be aware of the "new" Spazzo.
The restaurant appears to be repositioning itself. It used to be mid-level Italian, but now it is casual Italian-ish. The menu changed Jan 2016, dropping many Italian influences and replacing them with generic casual-dining fare. The appetizers now include Chicken Wings and Cajun Shrimp. Many Italian entrees have dropped off the list, replaced with sandwiches like a Reuben, burger, French Dip, etc. Specials on my visit were simply steak oscar and basic salmon. The Italian dishes that do remain are basic things like Spaghetti with Meatballs, Lasagna, and Chicken Piccata.
Similarly, the ambience changed towards a more causal vibe. The staff are now more casually dressed in whatever they have in their closet with nothing but a tiny nametag to identify themselves. It also seemed like they crammed in more tables in the back area (waitress was constantly bumping us trying to squeeze by) and it was significantly louder than in the past.
But what I can ding them for is the corresponding decline in service and food. Tables were crammed together. The person next to us was waiting for somebody and asked for bread. His waiter said he would bring it out after they ordered but not before. Our waitress totally forgot our soup order (at least she forgot to put it on the bill too), and after asking us a second time for our appetizer order mentioned she had a cold and was a little frazzled. Why is she serving us food if she has a cold!
The food was OK but not where I remember it being. My Chicken Piccata had a good sauce but the chicken was bland and was pasty-white with no color. Flatbread app was good. Lasagna average. Bar is not broadly stocked (couldn't make a Sazerac) and wines by the glass are limited.
I kinda miss the old Spazzo that was aiming a little higher."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Spazzo Date Night with the Kiddo

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I have been to Spazzo several times in the past and must say this was the most disappointing experience. I had the pasta primavera and it was mediocre at best. It was mostly zucchini and eggplant. It did include one lonely slice of mushroom too. My 11 year old loved his meal (spaghetti with meatballs) but did complain that we were not offered any fresh parm with it. When we asked...we had to wait. It came eventually but at that point we were pretty much done eating so not really the best service. Not a super fan of the new menu...the addition of sandwiches make it less Italian and more like every other restaurant in RTC."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2010
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Expected More

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I think I need a do-over. Spazzo reminds me of the Palomino restaurant in Seattle, without the amazing food. 1) we were stuck in a side room that should have been reserved for overflow 2) Our dinners (chicken marsala and lasagna) were just OK. Service was pretty good, but 3) how can a restaurant of this caliber be out of most of their wines by the glass? (much of the wine list was overpriced). On the bright side, portion sizes were decent. Hopefully if we go again, we'll have a better experience."
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/14/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/26/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2004
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2009
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dining at Spazzo.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The ambiance was very nice. The waitstaff was attentive, but not obtrusive. The food was excellent. Just the right portion size. We will definitely be returning."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Dining Experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"First time ever using Open Table reservations and was very pleased by the whole process of finding a restaurant online, the ease of booking the specific time slot I was looking for and receiving a confirmation by email. Even when I had to modify my headcount and time, the receptionist was very friendly over the phone and accommodating. I really appreciated a call the day before confirming my reservations. When my guests and I reached Spazzo, we were all warmly greeted not just by the hostess, but all of the staff including the manager, I think. Our server, Dani, was amazing! She took all of our individual orders on separate "checks", without grumbling. I was impressed of the fact that she worked WITH our individual dietary needs/preferences to make sure we were pleased with what we got. Other staff assisting in bringing our orders to the table were pleasant and filled up our water glasses when low:) Overall, excellent dining experience and I definitely recommend Spazzo!"
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2009
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Mediocre food

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Years ago you could depend on a Schwartz Brothers restaurant having a quality level worthy of a meal at one of their restaurants. No more. Their menu touts that all pasta can be made gluten free, not true. A plate of pasta was uninspired and served on a flat dinner plate, not a traditional pasta dish. The steak sandwich was served on a tasteless baguette and skimpy on the fillings which were also tasteless. Along with a tiny hamburger patty wrapped in lettuce since a gluten free bun is not offered made it pointless. Along with small pile of bland frozen French fries. Should have gone across the road to Tipsy Cow for better quality and taste. And to top off this disagreeable evening was a bottle of cab that retails for $14 in grocery store and lists for $48 on this menu. An expensive experience that yielded total dissatisfaction."
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/08/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Spazzo is our favorite restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"For the last four years, my wife and I buy a pair of gift cards for Schwartz Brothers from Costco. We give one away for Christmas and keep one for a special occasion. Every time we go to Spazzo. We enjoy the food. My wife appreciates the gluten-free options that they have, and I enjoy a good selection of varying foods to try. I would definitely suggest it for anyone taking their significant other out for dinner."
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Friendly and Enjoyable - Not Gourmet

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Service was friendly. We made a request for a corner table and it was readily granted. Lots of variety on the menu. Great start. Food was generally good but not spectacular. Portions were generally spot on. Several dishes were overly salted and had clearly spent time waiting in the kitchen before delivery to our table. Film on the soup, cool entrees, etc. Spazzo's is a Stuart Anderson restaurant, which apparently is shipping food in from various sites instead of preparing it in the restaurants themselves - baked goods from one place, desserts from another, standard entrees from others. My party was in the quite common situation of having a diner with a severe food allergy. The Spazzo's staff could only guarantee the ingredients for those items made in-house, and not for the items shipped in, which limited the diner with the allergy to 4 entrees, a couple starters, and one dessert. The waiter James felt bad about this and provided the one dessert free of charge, which was a nice gesture and appreciated."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Big Disappointment

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I used to frequent the Spazzo's in Bellevue years ago and was always fond of their food. This was my first time having dinner at this location in Redmond Town Center.
Four of us went to dinner on a Saturday night. First impressions were great! Lovely ambiance and energy. The hostess (Madeline) was superb. Our waiter, however, was very odd. In fact, awkward to the point of being downright uncomfortable. Every one of us at our table commented about it. He would ask a question; we would answer; and then he would stand there - not saying anything for an awkward few moments. This happened over and over all night. Oh well...
The food was the biggest disappointment. I honestly can say I've had better meals at cheap, Highway Diners. My chicken breast was flat, dry and chewy. The pasta noodles tasted like they'd come out of a box. My wife had clams that were essentially tasteless.
We won't be back. It's too bad too because their location at RTC is very nice. Their prices are reasonable if it were a better restaurant. We eat out a lot and this ranks as one of our worst experiences in recent memory."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 1/02/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The food was mediocre at best. The chocolate cake was dry and not near as good as a Costco cupcake at 20 times the cost. My grandsons found the meatballs with spaghetti so poor the left them.I went because I expected that as a Schwartz restaurant it wold be above average and was seriously disappointed. They didn't even serve any salmon except farm raised."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/07/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great mediterrian place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had a group of 8 (4 adults, 4 kids) and we all had a great time.
The food was delicious, the service was good (having the Asiago Cheese on fire by the table is always a crowd pleaser), the ambiance is great.
Taking kids to Spazzo is OK, but they are definitely not the target audience - the place is more for adults, so if you get there late enough, you most likely can have a romantic dining experience.
"
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Spazzo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2004
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2004
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2004
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>