Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Waterside Restaurant Reviews List

Waterside Restaurant

Foodies are invited to our Columbia Restaurant. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, or dinner surrounded by enchanting views of Lake Kittamaqundi. Our menu includes traditional favorites and regional temptations that will delight every taste. Find a feast for your eyes as well as your palate at our premier Columbia restaurant.
See more Waterside Restaurant details
12 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
(12 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
(3)
4 stars
(2)
3 stars
(5)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(1)
Food 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Service 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Ambiance 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.3 / 3
Moderate
Value 
2.5 / 5
(Good) 2.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for lunch(7)
  • scenic view(7)
  • good for groups(2)
  • great for brunch(2)
  • kid-friendly(2)
  • great for outdoor dining(1)
Waterside Restaurant Reviews List
Review 1 for Waterside Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Crab cakes were a little small but the food was great."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Waterside Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Had linguini with chicken. Bad sauce. Unhappy.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Bad service. Too slow. Bad food. Sauce was bad for linguini."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Waterside Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice Experience.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We choose this restaurant for after church originally thinking that they still had a Sunday brunch. sadly, they stopped the brunch two years ago. however, we stayed and had a very nice lunch. The service was excellent and the ambiance was very nice. We definitely will go back again."
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Waterside Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2007
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Waterside Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Return to Waterside

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our group used to go to brunch quite often at Waterside years ago, but the restaurant stopped the brunch. They've revived it, though smaller than before, but still tasty. Service was great even with a wedding reception next door. The view over the lake is lovely and we had a great time so we'll be back again."
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Waterside Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

A lakeside nosh in Columbia

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The waterside is a restaurant located in the Sheraton in Columbia MD. The food was tasty, well seasoned and attractively presented. Between the four of us we shared Nachos with guacamole which tasted terrific. I had shrimp and grits. The grits were delicious , topped with 4 blackened shrimp. Two of us had glazed salmon which was juicy, tender and served with a beautiful rice pilaf. The last of our group ordered the crab cake platter. Overall very good. The service was very good as well. I would recommend this restaurant if you want a quiet shady place to watch the lake while having lunch or an early summer dinner."
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2005
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Waterside Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I chose this restaurant for a business meeting because I knew from experience that the setting was perfect for my meeting. I was very pleased with the food and especially the service. I wholeheartedly recommend this restaurant."
Dined on 4/27/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Waterside Restaurant
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
2 out of 4 recommend this product
Food 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2.6 / 5
(Good) 2.6 / 5
Noise Level
1.4 / 3
Moderate