Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Caucus Room Brasserie Reviews List

The Caucus Room Brasserie

Our American interpretation of a French brasserie captures the perfect mix of modern elegance and casual warmth.
See more The Caucus Room Brasserie details
34 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
(34 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
(6)
4 stars
(13)
3 stars
(9)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(4)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
1.6 / 3
Moderate
Value 
2.8 / 5
(Good) 2.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(5)
  • great for lunch(5)
  • special occasion(4)
  • fit for foodies(3)
  • notable wine list(3)
  • great for brunch(2)
The Caucus Room Brasserie Reviews List
Review 1 for The Caucus Room Brasserie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Caucus Room Brasserie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Decent place but beware: NO MORE BRUNCH

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I researched some brunch places in the West End and decided on the Caucus Room. I didn't realize its essentially a hotel restaurant, albeit a lot more stylishly decorated. The food was fine, nothing to write home about. The service was soooooooo slow despite being 1 of 3 tables occupied in the place the whole time. Coffee refills were very rare and had to be requested. Bottom line is NO BRUNCH. Just a regular lunch menu. We had no warning. We most likely won't be back."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Caucus Room Brasserie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

With a Room like this, we should all Caucus

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Finally, a restaurant with a nice wine list! Not only does this restaurant have a nice wine list, the Cab by the glass was excellent.
All of us ordered steak and no one complained one bit about any of them.
The menu was broad enough, the service was attentive. However, I should mention that the main course was brought out before any of us were finished with our appetizers. Its unclear why that happened as the restaurant was empty. (I think the place is brand new).
The location within the Westin hotel made parking convenient (validated, and below the restaurant). However, the street entrance to the restaurant is NOT actually to the restaurant. Its actually better to either park at the hotel and take the elevator to the lobby - or simply enter the hotel lobby directly to get to the Caucus Room.
The inside space where we sat had a nice, high ceiling, was quite and warm and allowed us to enjoy the long, nicely appointed bar. They have an outdoor courtyard away from the street (likely to enable cigar smoking). It looked inviting, and when the season moves towards Spring, I look forward to experiencing their outdoor seating.
Overall, this was a good restaurant and I'm glad to have found this place."
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Caucus Room Brasserie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Caucus Room Brasserie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2011
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Caucus Room Brasserie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Caucus Room Brasserie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Caucus Room Brasserie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food and ambiance were great with the exception of the server continuously going outside and leaving the door open right near our table for about 5 minutes each time. It was about 40 degrees F outside that night so it made it very cold and uncomfortable."
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Caucus Room Brasserie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Caucus Room Brasserie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Godo attention and good food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This restaurant has a good cook, the overall experience was very good. The facilities are also fine and the attention of the waiters is also good."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Caucus Room Brasserie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Caucus Room Brasserie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Caucus Room Brasserie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Caucus Room Brasserie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2013
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"There was no one on that Sunday"
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Caucus Room Brasserie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Caucus Room Brasserie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Caucus Room Brasserie
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"First time visit. Only 1 other table was occupied. Not sure if it was due to the fact that it was pre 4th of July night or this says something about its popularity. (Note - Blue Duck accross was fully booked! ) It was recommended for steak but the chef just did not get it right and we had to return a dish. I would recommend the Salmon dish though.
The quality of food served does not justify the price you pay . I would not recommend it.
"
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Caucus Room Brasserie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/29/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/29/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/29/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Caucus Room Brasserie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2006
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Caucus Room Brasserie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very disappointed. They were out of filet mignon and scallops. We ordered a brie burger, we got a regular cheese burger, we sent it back, they scrapped the cheddar cheese off and re served it with brie. There was only one other patron in the restaurant. How can you get an order wrong with only 2 orders?"
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for The Caucus Room Brasserie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Horrible service!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was better than the service, though nothing to brag about at all. Wait staff was not attentive, constantly had to flag down to even order, and there were only three other tables occupied. No wonder this restaurant was empty,! Don't waste you money."
Dined on 3/31/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for The Caucus Room Brasserie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good Food, Slow Arriving

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had dinner reservations for 5:00pm and we were the first people present. Our main entrees did not arrive to the table until 6:05pm. By this time the excitement/interest of eating at the restaurant was lost. I think this is totally unacceptable for a $200 meal. Our server was really nice the young kid didn't know what to really say when I kept asking questions."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for The Caucus Room Brasserie
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

not what we expected.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The restaurant was pretty empty. And it had the feel of a hotel coffee shop than a steak house. The food was tasty and the waiter tried hard,maybe too hard. Wouldn't bother going back."
Dined on 2/02/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for The Caucus Room Brasserie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Awful Service

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I have no idea how good the food is here, because the service was so awful my wife and I left before even ordering. Although it bills itself as a steakhouse, there was only one real steak option on the menu the waiter handed us. It was heavy with burgers and seafood, not what we had come for. We pointed out that the menu we read online had more selections, and he responded casually that the online menu might not be up to date and that this was all they had. He indicated they had no steak specials to offer. We then noticed a chalk board with a number of steak cuts being featured. When we asked our waiter about those, he seemed perplexed. We decided to leave anyway, in case the kitchen staff was as clueless as the waiter. Maybe they were having a bad day, but I will never go back to find out. (Ignore my rating for food -- there was not a "not applicable" option.)"
Dined on 1/06/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for The Caucus Room Brasserie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

This was an OK place

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This was OK place--drinks were good and the space is nice"
Dined on 12/04/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Caucus Room Brasserie
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic