Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Core de Roma - West Chester Reviews List

Core de Roma - West Chester

Core de Roma Trattoria is a casual BYOB, intimate, family owned Trattoria, offering authentic Roman cuisine while upholding the best of Roman tradition. Some examples of our mouth watering Roman delicacies include our signature Artichokes alla Core de Roma, Saltimbocca, and Bucatini alla Matriciana. Contrary to what some people say, we spelled our name as "Core de Roma" intentionally, meaning "The Heart of Rome" in our family's dialect. Our ultimate goal is to make all of our customers feel like family through our cozy atmosphere, friendly service, and home-made dishes. At Core de Roma you can expect the true heart of Rome in the heart of West Chester.
See more Core de Roma - West Chester details
299 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(299 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 299 reviews
5 stars
(152)
4 stars
(108)
3 stars
(26)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(5)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(158)
  • fit for foodies(125)
  • good for groups(111)
  • special occasion(84)
  • great for lunch(54)
  • romantic(47)
Core de Roma - West Chester Reviews List
Review 1 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Italian restaraunt

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I really enjoyed this as a last minute place to eat. Nice, romantic, good food and nice ambiance. A little noisy but what Italian place isn't?"
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Have been here before and loved it but this time the portions were so much smaller . Prices were high for the Amt of food that you got !"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

ok dining

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Food was good but small portions. Too loud, we couldn't enjoy our conversation with the high noise level. We found ourselves leaning in and talking loud to get our conversation out."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent Pasta!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Excellent homemade pasta. The food is always consistently good."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not up to par

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I was disappointed this time. I have been here several times but on this night the food was not quite up to par. Some dishes were luke warm when served. Not sure what was happening in the kitchen."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Authentic Italian cuisine

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Core de Roma features authentic Italian cuisine based on dishes from the Roman Region of Italy. Luigi, the owner is from there, and his influence is felt in all of the meals my family has been fortunate to experiance there. Their Gnocci is to die for, regardless of which sauce you choose. I enjoy dining on Veal dishes when we dine out. Our last visit there I orederd the Veal Franchese and my wife had the Veal Involtine. Veal was tender and cooked to perfection. The sauces were awesome. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants to take a trip to Rome, without the airfare. It is like dining with family."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/30/2016
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2005
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food is awesome. Very authentic Italian home cooking. Servers very attentive. BYOB a plus."
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2005
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Molto Bene!! We will be back!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

A good find

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"West Chester is home to many great Italian restaurants. We had Core de Roma on our to-do list for quite a long time. We were not disappointed by our experience, but I'm not sure it was good enough to bring us back to this restaurant. I had the rigatoni with sausage and peas in a cream sauce. It was delicious, but too buttery. My husband had the Fettucine Bolognese and he was very pleased. The noise level is very high, which made it difficult for the three of us to have a conversation. We always appreciate a restaurant that is BYOB. Our bill for three was only $48."
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2014
 2013
Dined on 4/23/2014
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 4/23/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/23/2014
 2013
Dined on 5/23/2014
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/23/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/13/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

No surprises

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We enjoyed a great meal on New Year's Eve (always a hit or miss). Appetizers were great - especially the artichoke ! Our dishes were delicious and the service was excellent. We will be back...as we have in the past."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fantastic food and service! BYOB

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We LOVE this restaurant. Such great and attentive service, you really feel like you're eating at a family member's house. And the food is UNBEATABLE. Most of it is homemade (including the fettuccine!) and so delicious. I will go back again and again."
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/03/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/26/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We enjoyed our dinner at Core de Roma! I thought the cost of the dinner was a bit pricey and that the quantity of food that you get was very limited! The appetizer was delicious but also not much. I thought maybe they ran out of the calamari!"
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dinner in Roma

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We have now been here three times in the last six weeks and are looking forward to a return visit in February. We love trying new restaurants and, as much as we like many we visit, we don't often return, as there are so many good choices in our region. Core de Roma broke our habit. We love Rome and Roman food, so we were thrilled to find this gem. The food is excellent, the service and people are great and treat you like family - and it's a BYOB!!!"
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had the homemade pasta special in s hoch sauce excellent"
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/23/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food and prices.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We had 2 appetizers that were very good and plentiful. We chose 2 of the rather plain spaghetti dishes (parm and black pepper and pomodoro sauce). Both were super. The bread was only item that was not enjoyable.
Large table of about 20 people were next to us and were noisy, but they did not disturb our meal.
"
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Overpriced, sub par Italian food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Went here with the family for an early dinner. Were greeted and seated immediately. We got clams in white sauce for an app. I ordered the rigatoni boscaiola and the Mrs. had the salmon. The kids had spaghetti with meatballs and sausage. First, the clams came out with 2 unopened. This should be checked in the kitchen before the chef plates it up. Also, why does this restaurant use a premade yellow colored base for this dish? It's not too hard to sauté garlic in olive oil for clam sauce. Strike one. Next I had 16 rigatoni. Yes I could count them. 16 rigatoni for 19 dollars. That's $1.19 per rigatoni. Yes there was half a piece of sausage and about 20 peas in the dish too. Strike 2. My daughter had spaghetti with sausage. The sausage was so salty we had to throw it out. Had better sausage from shop rite. Strike 3, you're out Core di Roma.
On the good side, the meatballs were actually decent and they did accommodate a special dietary request.
I would stay away from this place. $120 for 1 app, 2 adults and 2 kids meals. Brought our own wine.
By the way, my wife and I both come from an Italian family, my grandmother was from South Philly, and her Sicilian grandmother could cook any Italian dish wonderfully. We know good Italian, and this just isn't it.
"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Unexpected Treasure

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We have passed on this restaurant in favor of others in West Chester as it has a plain exterior and sits within a strip center. What a mistake! The restaurant was cozy inside. Our server was delightful, had worked there three years and really knew the menu and made great suggestions. It was New Years Eve and she really seemed to be upbeat and happy to be there- not always the case on a holiday. The food was excellent. Pastas are all homemade. Mussel appetizer was great and available with either a white wine or red sauce. We loved that we could bring our own wine. The owner stopped by our table twice to ensure all was well and he seemed to hail from Italy, which may account for the excellent Italian food. Definitely a keeper."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

New Years Eve

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Nice special menu with traditional Italian NYE entrees. Plenty of staff in a fun atmosphere. Wonderful BYOB."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2002
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Core de Roma - West Chester
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>